$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt French Quarter

4 stars
View map of 800 Iberville Street, Corners of Bourbon and Canal Streets, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishster
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel is at a good location a couple of blocks from Bourbon st. The room was clean and spacious. They have a nice courtyard but it was on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarnac
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 4, 2014

HONEYMOON

The location of the hotel was great. Lots of fun stuff within walking distance. Great restaurants and fun. Hotel is small at only four stories tall but the room was very spacious. We didn't get to enjoy the courtyard/pool area because the weather was still a bit cold. Valet staff was great. Only detractor was that someone hit our car in the parking garage but this was not the hotel staff's fault and they were very helpful sorting everything out. About the only negative experience with our stay there was that we forgot something in our room and have had ZERO assistance in trying to locate it. We really got the run around and it was frustrating. We know it was our own fault for forgetting it in the first place but a little bit of understanding and assistance would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ACME is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsCoachK
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect! Especially for first timers in the French quarters!

The Hyatt is a beautiful hotel! It's in a perfect location, one block from Burbon but far enough away from the noise. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. I'm definitely staying there again, it was a great experience. The only downside is the cost, it's quite pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Johnnys Po'boys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.higgins
Business
Connecticut
Mar 1, 2014

Fun vacation

We really had the most wonderful experience at this hotel. After a long day of flight cancellation and delays we got to the hotel and were greeted by nothing but smiling faces. The service was outstanding and the staff was so polite and attentive. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Restaurants in hotel were delicious. Location was perfect, close enough to allow action of canal street an bourbon street but quiet enough to relax at night or early morning. Really can't say enough about this amazing hotel. Highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the staffs knowledge in the hotel. Every staff member we talked too had so many fun restaurant ideas and recommendations of places to visit during out stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.M. lv
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 27, 2014

Awesome location

Given this hotel's prime location and beautiful, modern decoration; it is worth the price! This hotel has 3 entry doors -- one on Dauphine, Iberville, and Canal Street. For Mardi Gras, the multiple doors are great! The parades run right on Canal Street. Bourbon Street is not even a block away! It is really close to the street cars and bus line. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in New Orleans. Everything is within walking distance. Only drawbacks about this place -- bathroom does not have a vent/fan and you share a balcony with your neighbor (if you have a balcony room). There is no Jacuzzi, but there is a pool and awesome gym! The gym has all new equipment -- they even supply towels, water, and headphones! And Red Fish Grill is connected to the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 11, 2013

dirty and unfriendly

the bathroom was disgusting with hair in the sink, around the sink and all over the shower from a previous guest. tiles in shower were coming off. no free wifi and staff was not friendly when i complained about the wifi issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

jazz on Frenchman Street close to the river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday 2013
Business
Arlington Texas
Aug 27, 2013

Birthday 2013

Check in couldn't have been easier. The room was better than expected and the location was perfect. I do think $4.00 for a bottle of water is ridiculous but there is A CVS and A Walgrens across the street. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest53
Business
Abilene, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent

The hotel was close to everything, newly renovate. Everything was as I expected except for the wireless charge. I don't think it is fair to pay that much for a hotel, parking and also have to pay for wireless service. That is the only reason I have it a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoppy the world traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 2, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff

This hotel has a great location, less than a block from Bourbon Street and Canal Street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very quiet rooms, especially the ones facing the courtyard and pool. Pool is nice, did not use fitness facilities or restaurant. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would change about room is to increase the amount of shelfs in shower to put toiletries on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is less than a block from Bourbon Street, need I say more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.H.E. Cat
Business
Dallas, Tx
May 21, 2013

The staff makes the difference

The staff at this hotel were uniformly excellent, from the valets to the desk clerks, to the cleaning crew-- all helpful and attentive. This made up for some deficiencies in the room-- no chairs, no desk, no reading lamps, no towel racks, no bath tub; just a shower stall, which is tougher if you're travelling with a small child. This is an older hotel which Hyatt took over, over a year ago. It has been painted and spruced up nicely, in a trendy/miminalist style, hence the absence of normal room amenities. But the structure and layout are still old, and the walls are still thin. The hotel's location is a block or two north of Bourbon, so you are a bit removed from the sea of people, which is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top