$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
137 reviews
Summer vaca

The st. Pierre was the perfect mix of comfort, location and an authentic quaint ambiance. The rooms... See full review

  • NIcole S.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Great weekend trip!!

This hotel was great. It had everything we were looking for, and we loved it especially because it... See full review

  • Alicia C.
  • May 26, 2015

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Property features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. Parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Fees
  • Parking fee for a regular day is $36 USD plus tax per night, while parking fee for a day with special event is $45 USD plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 137
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP88
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

awesome weekend getaway

This hotel was very nice and in a wonderful location. Just a short walk to everything in the French quarter. It made for the week perfect weekend getaway spot and was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia C.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Great weekend trip!!

This hotel was great. It had everything we were looking for, and we loved it especially because it had a traditional New Orleans look and experience. The location was awesome due to we walked everywhere we had to go. It was very close to Bourbon St. and the French Quarter. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing Booking
Business
Covington, LA
Jul 14, 2014

Will never book here again.

The website did not represent the actual state of the hotel. The cost was way too overpriced for such a rundown and dirty hotel. There was no valet as advertised when I arrived, no sign for parking, no where to pull over and inquire within about parking. No one answered the hotel phone when I called (a dozen times). The first room was dank and dirty and felt unsafe, the second room was less dank, but also dirty, hot and felt unsafe. The bathroom was worse for wear. There was a massive roach in the room. I left and didn't even spend the night. I'll never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk through the Quarter from this hotel is NOT a safe one. Stay on the SW side of the quarter, not here.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky Lases
Business
Denver co
Jun 1, 2014

Horrible customer service

The employees at the front desk were horrible! They seemed bothered every time we approached the front desk. At our arrival they couldn't find our reservation. They without telling me charged my account $885.00 They said that they are going to fix it, however I thought I would report it to you. One of the days of our stay, we were not ready to leave the room for the day and they just simply didn't clean it. We asked when we were back if it was ever going to be cleaned and they said no. The hotel was not too bad other than the people working there. They do have to pay particular attention on customer to their guests, after all it was not free so we didn't feel very welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverwalkgirl
Business
Durango
Dec 4, 2013

Hotel St. Pierre -Excellant value

The hotel is quaint with brink walkways, luscious plants, and lots of tables to sit outside and chat. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OJ, Milk, cold cereal, and biscuit. Room was roomy and the beds really comfy. If I return to NOLA i will stay there again. It is an old style hotel with lots of charm and character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Man Brother
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 30, 2013

Overnight stay

Stayed for a night. Walking distance to Bourbon Street. Only complaint is that the wifi is basically non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandypants
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 12, 2013

Wonderful spacious rooms! Kind Staff

SO quaint and wonderful! Loved the private balcony. Just be sure to alot for $40 parking each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALTRAVELER
Business
NYACK NY
Feb 19, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

The location was great, the staff nice especially the ladies in the breakfast room. ONLY CRITIQUE: $37 a night for defective valet parking!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

COOPS for GUMBO AND CAJAN FRIED CHICKEN

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Weekend Traveler
Business
Mississippi
Jan 13, 2013

BEST KEPT SECRET

Super friendly staff! Hotel was clean, quaint and had a very "homey" feel. GREAT value for the money and super location. Yes the rooms are small, but didn't visit New Orleans to hang out in the room. The only concerns would be limited parking which is a concern every where in the quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
West palm traveller
Business
Florida
May 14, 2012

Weekend in new Orleans

Beware. House keeping stole from us. STAY AWAY. Find another hotel. It is too far from bourbon street. Find something cloaer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top