$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
126 reviews
Really nice hotel!

This is a really nice hotel, and great employee's. We spent 4 night's last week and couldn't be... See full review

  • Blue Eyes
  • Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful stay!

Great room off the patio. Historic feel. VERY New Orleans! See full review

  • Brian W.
  • Jul 2, 2015

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Property features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. Parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Fees
  • Parking fee for a regular day is $36 USD plus tax per night, while parking fee for a day with special event is $45 USD plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 327 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 452 reviews
★★★
$116
4.1 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$86
3.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$90
4.0 / 5 282 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 214 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 365 reviews

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugar Bowl Sooner
Single
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 4, 2014

Good location, generally awful.

The hotel was two blocks from Bourbon Street and a short walk to the Superdome, so was great for that. With that said: My room was not ready until 5:30pm with a scheduled 3pm check in. I was willing to forgive this since it was New Year's Day, but the desk clerk was INCREDIBLY rude to every guest with whom he spoke. I get that he was likely frustrated, but it wasn't the guests' fault that his cleaning staff was having trouble keeping up. I personally witnessed him snap at one couple that their room would be ready when it was ready and that he couldn't make the cleaning staff go any faster. When he did apologize for the inconvenience, he delivered his apology in a snide and sarcastic tone. The room I received was nothing like the cozy, all-brick rooms advertised on the website. The room was dingy and the carpet stained. All environmental was through a LOUD window unit that was obviously and poorly kludged into the wall. The second night of my stay I had to turn this window unit up to 78 to avoid freezing all night. A large piece of electrical tape fell off this unit onto the bed during the night. The advertised "free wi-fi" did not work in my room, and I was instructed to come to the lobby, where it apparently worked well. This hotel has a ton of potential with its location, but otherwise a complete trainwreck of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bajan6
Family
Damascus
Aug 4, 2012

Family Getway

Room not 3-star quality. Was very disappointed when i walked in the room. Sink is to small to wash hands and it is coming out the wall. Carpet was very mankey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChelsTak
Couples
Gulf Breeze, FL
Feb 19, 2013

Great location, but that;s about it

Listed check in for this hotel is at 3 pm. We came in after 3 pm to a very long and drawn out check in process. The front desk worker asked across the lobby to a housekeeper if our room was ready in which they stated yes it was. When we finally got our key to the room we walked through a really cute courtyard and opened the French doors to see a large man passed out in the middle of the bed. Out of embarrassment I slammed the doors shut and went right back up to the front desk where they barely even muttered an apology and played the blame game as to who's fault it was. The housekeeper who showed us to a clean room was extremely nice and accommodating. When we got to the hotel room, the sheets had stains on them, the shower wall had hair matted to it, and the tub collected water under it which made it super slippery. When we checked out the next morning, the check out process was just as long as the check in process and the front desk worker looked like he just rolled out of bed. The valet was extremely nice and timely though. Other than a perfect location this hotel does not have anything else to offer and I would never stay again or suggest it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana grill is amazing!!!!! Go there all the time and the service and food is always great

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mysterious travelers
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Mar 14, 2013

Beware for high parking cost

Although website says free parking, hotel has only one option, valet parking, which is $37 per day (tax included) and you park your car yourself, you don't give key to valet, but you pay for valet service. Other than only parking, other properties were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

European Jazz Bar

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe super pop
Couples
Hotel Pierre, New Orleans
Apr 7, 2013

Terrible

The bedroom had one small bureau and the room was very used....absolutely no room for anything except to sleep. Bathroom Horrible is the only words that can describe it. I have photos but having trouble uplooading them. Cracks in bath tub, unknown stains on top of top commode was peeling. z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O'Briens.....River's Edge...Cafe Dumonde But "Do Not Stay" at the Hotel Pierre....Sorry to give such a poor review, but this is the truth.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qtrite
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Aug 10, 2010

Run down disappointment

I was surprised at the deteriorated condition of the room. Bathroom floor was rotted out. Sheets were so thin they were like sheer fabric. Old, worn out and a high crime area of the French Qtr. Armed robbery and purse snatchings in the street in front of hotel late night. Dangerous to walk to & from at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbie G
Family
Pittsburg, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Hotel St. Pierre

Hotel was very small, there breakfast served daily was stale donuts, not a great selection. Also, the rooms where very small, with old worn furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from French Quarter.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
45 minute drive from home to N.O.
Mar 31, 2010

Will never stay here again

The photos for this hotel are misleading. The beds look like a Queen or King on photos 2 & 3 but look at the tab entitle "rooms". You're signing up for a FULL sized bed. We arrived early because a previous review said they got a bad room because they arrived late. [...] Beware of room 148! The underwhelming desk clerk informed me we get a balcony with our room. Yippee! Sounds exciting right? In order to gain access to the sagging balcony you have to pry the wooden framed window up and fashion a way to keep it up so you can duck under for the exit. If you're expecting a fun bead throwing experience that won't be happening because the road is "one less traveled." Which also brings me to another point. A road that is not very populated at night is not a safe one. We practically ran back to the hotel room after leaving Bourbon St the first night and took a $6 cab ride back the second. The previous bad review spoke of their room being drafty and cold. I could see why because the wooden framed window must be the original window when this building was built. The seams just don't match up if you catch my draft....I mean drift. Something great to have in the morning after a night of drinking are some good drapes to keep the sun out of your room. The drapes are lacking, faded and have paint all over them from the last time they painted the room. I love the fact that my wondering if I'd be sleeping with bugs that snuck through the gaping hole in the window was answered as soon as I laid on the bed. A moth...or I think it was a moth...landed on my face. I couldn't really tell what it was after I finished my hysterical swiping and clawing at my face dance. You'll also enjoy the rodeo in the bathroom. Good luck mounting that toilet for more than 8 seconds! One minor shift or grunt and you're on the tilt-a-whirl. How hard is it to tighten some bolts maintenance crew? I guess I should just be happy it flushed. My husband tells me he was told by an employee that the home was originally some French royal person's back in the 1800's. I don't care if it was the King himself room 148 shouldn't rented out to anyone less than a wild college kid who just wants a place to sleep and bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
btrain
Single
austin, tx
Nov 28, 2010

sort of a dive

This hotel is certainly vintage, but it is more rundown than anything. The rooms are very small and you can hear everything through the walls. There was not even so much as an iron or ironing board in the room. I felt like I was staying in the drafty bedroom of a condemned home. There is no central heat or air either. Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you venture to cafe du minds, get there early!! There tends to be a line out the door!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 1, 2008

The overall experience ...

The overall experience was acceptable. The manager was the most unpleasant person we've ever encountered in our travels. The rest of the staff was friendly. Our room had recently been painted, but there was overpaint on the brick walls, the ceiling, and half the number on the front door. The faucets on the sink (which was falling off the wall) were new, but the shower faucets were leaky and difficult to adjust. The pools and landscaping were nice, but nothing special compared to other New Orleans small hotels. The continental breakfast is pre-packaged croissants and Danish from Sam's, orange juice and coffee, and fresh yeast donuts. The biggest problem was that we booked our room for a 3 day weekend (Friday through Sunday night). The rates for the rooms were three times what the room normally goes for, which was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery across the street has sandwiches and great red beans and rice.

Back to menu Return to top