$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Solo Traveler on Business

The staff were very friendly. the location is great for walking around the Quarter but without... See full review

  • Nurse Dan
  • Oct 3, 2014
Nice get away

Room was very small but it was really clean staff was very friendly and helpful. But I believe I... See full review

  • Kaites mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Unique historic cottages offer charm and value in the French Quarter

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. Parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Fees and Policies
  • Parking fee for a regular day is $36 USD plus tax per night, while parking fee for a day with special event is $45 USD plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9617 -90.0658
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Historic birthplace of jazz, streets are lined with wrought iron balconies and shaded courtyards. Elegant antique shops on Royal and Charters streets coexist with funky Bourbon Street. Encompasses Jackson Square, Saint Louis Cathedral, the Cabildo and the Ursuline Convent. Close to central Business District, Old World Charm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nika77
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

friends thanksgiving

perfect location and very good hospitality, in a wonderful and clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Coffee Pot restaurant. Awesome Sunday brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ksbm
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2012

Would stay there again

The guy who checked me in wasn't too friendly but not rude, everybody else was great though. The room was very small but clean and had what I needed. It was in a great location allowing me to walk everywhere in the quarter. The onsite parking is really small but the desk gave me alternate parking options nearby also within walking distance. Had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeidiBeth
Business
Katy, Tx
Aug 24, 2012

Great Time

Hotel located 2 blocks off of Bourbon St. Extremely close for all the fun but just far enough to get a good quiet night of sleep. The hotel was very nice, I will definitely book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimipoppo
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 20, 2013

Not a 3 star hotel!

There was no free parking as stated which was a big factor in choosing the hotel. Parking cost $35. Breakfast was bad - not fresh bagels and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandypants
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 12, 2013

Wonderful spacious rooms! Kind Staff

SO quaint and wonderful! Loved the private balcony. Just be sure to alot for $40 parking each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We love Nola
Business
Smyrna, TN
Apr 5, 2010

Fun fun fun and a few...errrr...rainbows

We stayed the latter part of March (just two nights) and loved it. While I don't think I would've swam in the pool (it wasn't as inviting as it could've been), it was pretty cool being only 5 feet away from it standing at our front door. It was particularly quiet, except for one night where some people were obviously hanging out in the courtyard. Customer Service was fab. Parking was fine, but we were afraid to move the car in case we lost the spot. AGH! Rooms are not good for non-intimate travelers. Bathroom was too small to function with the door closed in my opinion. But for hubby and I, it was fine. Continental breakfast was good. =) I read a lot of reviews, but no one mentioned that it's in a predominately gay area. But no worries. Take Bourbon all the way down (were there's more people) and it's two blocks over. Quiet streets. Overall EXCELLENT location, customer service and room. I'd totally stay here again in a flash. Would stay here with the kids too. Quaint and cozy and can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the little Chinese restaurant around the corner. YUM-O and cheap eats. I think it's called Moon Wok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 23, 2010

Great Place

Great old hotel, very friendly staff, going out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Location was perfect, right in French Quarter, in an historic group of buildings. Nothing too fancy, that's just not our style, just comfortable, historic low key hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
military wife jen
Business
Batavia, IA
Oct 30, 2010

The Frenchmen

The hotel was clean and friendly. It was in a beautiful location that was also secluded and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to see and you don't have to go far to see it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QuarterRat
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 20, 2011

Great Quarter Hotel!!

This hotel is definitely no Ritz Carlton, but if you want a true French Quarter experience, you should stay at the St. Pierre!! We had 2 rooms between 4 friends, and throughout our 5 day stay, we felt as if we had our own gorgeous courtyard with our own pool. I've read a lot of reviews about this hotel, and trust me, most of the bad reviews are from people who have never been to the quarter before... These buildings are at least 200 years old and aren't the cleanest. If you want a true french quarter experience, stay here. If you're a hoity-toity hotel snob, the Ritz, or the Roosevelt are within a mile away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail
Business
Burlington, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful and friendly Hotel

My son just graduated from college and we moved him to New Orleans to start his new life and career there. I have never been to New Orleans and I was extremely impressed with the beauty of the St. Pierre Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions on great places to go. The room was clean and nice. The courtyard was amazing and I could have stayed there forever. When I go back to visit my son I will definitely stay there again! I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at the Parkway Bakery and Tavern. The shrimp "Po Boy" is so yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top