$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Solo Traveler on Business

The staff were very friendly. the location is great for walking around the Quarter but without... See full review

  • Nurse Dan
  • Oct 3, 2014
Nice get away

Room was very small but it was really clean staff was very friendly and helpful. But I believe I... See full review

  • Kaites mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Unique historic cottages offer charm and value in the French Quarter

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. Parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Fees and Policies
  • Parking fee for a regular day is $36 USD plus tax per night, while parking fee for a day with special event is $45 USD plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9617 -90.0658
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Historic birthplace of jazz, streets are lined with wrought iron balconies and shaded courtyards. Elegant antique shops on Royal and Charters streets coexist with funky Bourbon Street. Encompasses Jackson Square, Saint Louis Cathedral, the Cabildo and the Ursuline Convent. Close to central Business District, Old World Charm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
Nov 19, 2010

Great ambience, location and service

Everything of interest in the French Quarter is within easy walking distance. There's even a grocery with great po'boys right across the street. The hotel is a delightful maze of authentic one and two story brick buildings and courtyards. The furniture and appointments were quite adequate. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. I left my iPhone behind, and I had it in my hand in Maryland the next morning! Overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to Preservation Hall by 7:30, unless you like to stand for 45'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Low Price means Low Standards

The good thing about the hotel was that it was within a couple blocks of Bourbon Street. The BAD thing was that there were MAGGOTS in our first hotel room until they moved us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hammond ,La
Nov 7, 2010

a good place for a couple get away

Me and my husband were on our honeymoon.The staff were nice and helpful. ST.Pierre is a older hotel but very well taken care of and clean. The parking is first come first serve so get there early Friday if you need parking. We would recommend the ST.Pierre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent New Orleans visitor
Business
Southern New Jersey
Nov 5, 2010

Halloween in New Orleans

I was nervous to stay at Hotel St. Pierre based on the reviews I'd read online but overall the experience was fine. We've been to New Orleans several times in the past but we were traveling with friends this time and had a hard time finding a low cost hotel due to the Halloween weekend and chose the St. Pierre due to its low cost. We booked rooms with double beds and were pleasantly surprised to be given rooms with king beds. Other than that, the rooms were small, a bit shabby, and definitely in need of updating. However, both our rooms had doors to the hall but also doors to a beautiful New Orleans style courtyard and that made our hotel stay totally worth it. It was perfect to go out to in the morning, have a cup of coffee, and relax before a day of sightseeing and walking the French Quarter. Our experience with the staff at the Hotel St. Pierre was also good. Everyone was helpful and friendly and assisted us with any questions we had. The location of the hotel is also great as it is in the French Quarter. Its location is in the slightly more residential part of the Quarter but we never felt any nervousness walking back at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, oh
Nov 5, 2010

"great time and good location"

location was good. may opt for a larger room next time. the bathroom was tight. staff was very nice and helpful. rugs could be cleaned in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

make sure you explore the surrounding areas and not spend your entire time on bourbon st. so much to do and see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England DNA
Business
Farmington, CT
Nov 4, 2010

Very Pleasant Stay

I'll be honest when I say I was skeptical after reading the negitive reviews but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I had room 132 and it was a decent size room and clean. It was quite for the most part although 4 out of the 5 days no-one was next door so I had the whole wing to myself. The grounds were very relaxing draped in greenery. They had a great kitchen area with all the necessities with a market accross the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Nov 1, 2010

good spot

fun times... close to burben st and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

only 2 blocks off burben

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
military wife jen
Business
Batavia, IA
Oct 30, 2010

The Frenchmen

The hotel was clean and friendly. It was in a beautiful location that was also secluded and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to see and you don't have to go far to see it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BHM, AL
Oct 27, 2010

keep looking!

[...] i got the smallest room available. They offered me a double room for $20/more per nite. [If i had needed a dbl room, i would've have rented a dbl rm. Secondly, the room had no method of adjusting the air condition, so, we were very warm for the 1st 24hrs. When i mentioned this to housekeeping the 2nd day, she informed me to call the desk. I told her that i reported the air yesterday! [I assumed she worked @ the hotel, but what do i know?]Lastly, the furniture can only be described as 'yard sale' quality, and that is being nice. [...] I can't say that i would use[...] this 'motel' again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabdavis
Business
slidell, la
Oct 18, 2010

weekend in quarter

Had a great time with our ten yesr old son. went to d-day museum, wax museum and deustches haus for their last year of octoberfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top