$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Expected Better

I would rank this as one of the WORSE hotels I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere that actually cares about their guests; these people don't deserve a dime, and it's unfortunate that because they are located in the French Quarter and very affordable that it looks like a good deal; It's worth it to pay the extra and stay at the Holiday Inn off the main road about 4 blocks away that has more than sufficient parking and most likely nicer staff, as well as nicer rooms.Small rooms, small bed, slow draining sink, no direct control of the temperature of the room (other than with a fan), a mouse in my room the night before I checked out, along with a maze to find my room. Oh and let's not forget the LIMITED PARKING, which is actually next to none; basically this means if you don't get there by the time they are all taken up, enjoy walking 5-6 blocks and paying $20 for parking, unless you can find street parking, which considering it is in the French Quarter, good luck with that.I asked to talk to someone about the parking issue and other problems, which I was told the person was the 'owner' (which was a lie), and basically was told that nothing would be done.I was also not given a tour of the hotel like I saw other guests being given later on.This place is a joke and I advise anyone looking at their prices as being a deal to go elsewhere.I could include other information on this review about the issues I had with the staff[...], but I would rather this review go up, and they state do not include personal information.The only thing good about this place is the fact they have 2 pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not that far from Bourbon Street, but it's just not worth it.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Danseur Noir qui parle le francais
Business
Baltimore, MARYLAND
Jul 25, 2011

C'etait ce qu'il me faisait...!

I revisited the history and French influence in New Orleans. I took solo walking and personal guided tours of the city to educate myself about French in New Orleans and Louisiana. The swimming pool could be a bit larger. The continental breakfast was a major plus of the hotel. Perhaps, a social event to introduce visiting guests to one another could be done? I was surprised to find that French was not really alive in New Orleans beyond history. I had hpoed to meet atleast one French speaking person at the Hotel. Your staff was helpful. I really liked my second room! This trip was more personal and intimate in setting and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best way to learn and feel the city of New Orleans is to walk and have encounters amongst the people of the city. Walking allowed me to see and feel a true pulse of the city. I felt it's beauty and hospitality during the day and its danger during the evening and night!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple aged 55 plus
Business
Midcoast Maine
Jul 24, 2011

A quaint hotel

We enjoyed the hotel. The room was very quaint. Very old New Orleans style. The room was in one of the cottages. The room was well air conditioned. We had a room with two double beds. One of the beds had a broken bedframe so it was not level and rather lumpy. The pool was small but clean. It was very quiet so we could sleep in in the morning if we wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We felt very safe in this hotel. Well lit and only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street. Quiet!!! A big plus!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QuarterRat
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 20, 2011

Great Quarter Hotel!!

This hotel is definitely no Ritz Carlton, but if you want a true French Quarter experience, you should stay at the St. Pierre!! We had 2 rooms between 4 friends, and throughout our 5 day stay, we felt as if we had our own gorgeous courtyard with our own pool. I've read a lot of reviews about this hotel, and trust me, most of the bad reviews are from people who have never been to the quarter before... These buildings are at least 200 years old and aren't the cleanest. If you want a true french quarter experience, stay here. If you're a hoity-toity hotel snob, the Ritz, or the Roosevelt are within a mile away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Jun 23, 2011

GOOD for price but not that great.

The Hotel was a little ran down but they were doing renovations while we were there. The room that we bought was a standard double bed. When we walked up the flight of stairs to our room it was tucked back in a corner and was very small & hot! We immediately went back to the fron office and upgraded our room. I was with my boyfriend and another couple. Their first room was a little better than ours but they wanted to upgrade if we did the rooms we a little musty and poor a/c. After we upgraded my boyfriend & I got a pretty large room that was semi cold. It was WAY better than the first room and we only had to pay an extra $20 a night. Which isn't that bad. My friends room that they upgraded to was newly rennovated and was a lot nicer but i went to new orleans to have an antique kind of trip so the upgraded room was workable for us. The doors dont really lock they do but if some one wanted to get in they could. Fortunately no one went in our room while we were gone. If you are looking for an older unique & dont care tobe hot it is a very cool hotel. Its more of a cottage feel. Would I reccomend this to someone? Only if you want a good price not the normal cookie cutter hotel and personality to the room. It was very close to burbon street but kind of farm from the casino adn some of the river tours. overall i had a blast and the rooms heat frustrated me at times but it wasnt horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOLA WAS THE BEST RESTAURANT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO! check it out!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non Major Traveller
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 16, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the sorta ugly"

The Hotel was mainly for sleeping as there is plenty to do in New Orleans. The Staff seems to have fun, get the job done for the most part and have fun but were a bit too casual for the general patron. I personally didn't mind but I overheard others sidehanded comments.The rooms were typically small but by booking thru [...]I was able to upgrade to a bigger room very cheaply. One negative was the blinds didn't block the sunlight - just the intense rays. I like to sleep in and couldn't with a 5am sunrise.The rooms were also not well maintained which was supposed to be charming but made me feel it was run down. It was unique in many regards such as having many small pools.Over all I wasn't disappointed but that was due to the decent price I got for the room size I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Short or long wanks, there are plenty pf places to eat. I can't narrow down to just one place. There is even a corner market less than a 1/2 block away that has many of the essentials a traveler needs.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Quaint French Quarter Hotel

Great location, just 5 minutes walk through picturesque streets to Boubon Street, the hotel was reasonably priced, pretty basic but very clean. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. There is a little store across the street which was useful. It was at the quiet end of The French Quarter and even though my room was right on the front of the street it was very peaceful. Having walked past some of the other hotels closer to and on Bourbon street I was very happy with my choice. A great place to put you right in the French Quarter and to base yourself from if you want to walk around, take a tour and have a safe, cool, clean place to retreat to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 25, 2011

It does the job if coming to drink...

The room was ok, ONLY after a night of drinking. There were several locks on the door, no thermostat, no fan, curtains hang half-way on the rod. But, I learned from the locals, it is the gay district of the French Quarter...so it was RELATIVELY safe. If you are going to drink and party, then this place does the job, but if you want a nice comfortable place, then you are at the wrong place. The hotel was very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from Bourbon Street!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 17, 2011

Very friendly place!

Overall I enjoyed it. Its very cute and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was alright; just cereal, bagels, pastries, coffee, juice, and biscuits. There actually was a mouse in our room the second day, but they said its hard to keep them away in the French Quater with all the open areas, people and alcohol around. They gave us a new room, which was actually way bigger than our first. The free parking was also nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 2, 2011

New Orleans trip

We knew in advance that we were getting a "cheap" hotel, so really can't complain. The location was great. The building charming. The room so small we could barely move around each other. Drawers in the single dresser did not properly open. And we had a guest mouse - it is an OLD building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of the French Quarter

Back to menu Return to top