$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElectraLou
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Cute and centrally located!

This is a perfect place to stay in the French Quarter. The rooms are quaint and all different, mine was on a wonderful courtyard with a pool. The amenities are pretty basic but staff is nice and you are in a lovely scenic party of town - as well as being close to all the parties. The only thing that was negative? Housecleaning would pound on our door at 9am everyday and if you wanted to sleep in, you had to get up and sign something. Why 9am on a saturday morning people??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Frenchman street to hear some wonderful Jazz at the Spotted Cat or the Apple Barrel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickster1029
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

post Mardi Gras trip

Got there Wednesday after Mardi Gras. Hotel wasn't bad. Had a good location. Still in the French Quarter, but far enough away from the craziness. People there were nice, continental breakfast was OK. Bed was comfortable and room was on decent size. If we go back to New Orleans, we'll probably spend the extra money and stay somewhere a little nicer, but was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nolaluv
Business
Pascagoula, MS, USA
Feb 7, 2012

not the best bang for your buck...

Hotel staff was fairly nice. Location is a little scary, not much around that area. Breakfast is great. Our room was very hot. The ac unit was on full blast but we slept without covers both nights to stay cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vader123
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Our 1st Trip to NOLA!

We LOVED staying at this hotel. We specifically chose a hotel in the heart of the French Quarter - affordable and not part of a national chain. We achieved all our wants at Hotel St. Pierre. For our first trip to New Orleans we had no idea where to stay and this hotel is a short walk (just 2 blocks) from Bourbon Street. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was just fine. We did a $20 per night upgrade to get a larger room and I am glad we did even tho it was still a small room. But all you do in the room (esp in NOLA) is sleep. The location and price can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at the Clover Grill - just a couple blocks. Its open 24 hours and the food was good. Lots of locals to add some flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guvnah
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Can something be clean but dingy?

This French Quarter Inn has the potential to be a first-rate, charming accommodation. Just two blocks north of the east end of Bourbon street, it was close enough to walk everywhere, but far enough off the beaten path to be quiet at night. Unfortunately, the linens and bedding were the cheapest of cheap, and while my room was kept clean by a prompt staff, at some point, things get so old that cleaning is no longer enough, and it needs to be replaced. The room had a musty smell and the carpet had a burn from a clothes iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clover Cafe had fantastic, greasy-spoon, southern-style breakfast fare just two blocks south of the St. Pierre Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nika77
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

friends thanksgiving

perfect location and very good hospitality, in a wonderful and clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Coffee Pot restaurant. Awesome Sunday brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail
Business
Burlington, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful and friendly Hotel

My son just graduated from college and we moved him to New Orleans to start his new life and career there. I have never been to New Orleans and I was extremely impressed with the beauty of the St. Pierre Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions on great places to go. The room was clean and nice. The courtyard was amazing and I could have stayed there forever. When I go back to visit my son I will definitely stay there again! I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at the Parkway Bakery and Tavern. The shrimp "Po Boy" is so yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Expected Better

I would rank this as one of the WORSE hotels I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere that actually cares about their guests; these people don't deserve a dime, and it's unfortunate that because they are located in the French Quarter and very affordable that it looks like a good deal; It's worth it to pay the extra and stay at the Holiday Inn off the main road about 4 blocks away that has more than sufficient parking and most likely nicer staff, as well as nicer rooms.Small rooms, small bed, slow draining sink, no direct control of the temperature of the room (other than with a fan), a mouse in my room the night before I checked out, along with a maze to find my room. Oh and let's not forget the LIMITED PARKING, which is actually next to none; basically this means if you don't get there by the time they are all taken up, enjoy walking 5-6 blocks and paying $20 for parking, unless you can find street parking, which considering it is in the French Quarter, good luck with that.I asked to talk to someone about the parking issue and other problems, which I was told the person was the 'owner' (which was a lie), and basically was told that nothing would be done.I was also not given a tour of the hotel like I saw other guests being given later on.This place is a joke and I advise anyone looking at their prices as being a deal to go elsewhere.I could include other information on this review about the issues I had with the staff[...], but I would rather this review go up, and they state do not include personal information.The only thing good about this place is the fact they have 2 pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not that far from Bourbon Street, but it's just not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Danseur Noir qui parle le francais
Business
Baltimore, MARYLAND
Jul 25, 2011

C'etait ce qu'il me faisait...!

I revisited the history and French influence in New Orleans. I took solo walking and personal guided tours of the city to educate myself about French in New Orleans and Louisiana. The swimming pool could be a bit larger. The continental breakfast was a major plus of the hotel. Perhaps, a social event to introduce visiting guests to one another could be done? I was surprised to find that French was not really alive in New Orleans beyond history. I had hpoed to meet atleast one French speaking person at the Hotel. Your staff was helpful. I really liked my second room! This trip was more personal and intimate in setting and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best way to learn and feel the city of New Orleans is to walk and have encounters amongst the people of the city. Walking allowed me to see and feel a true pulse of the city. I felt it's beauty and hospitality during the day and its danger during the evening and night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple aged 55 plus
Business
Midcoast Maine
Jul 24, 2011

A quaint hotel

We enjoyed the hotel. The room was very quaint. Very old New Orleans style. The room was in one of the cottages. The room was well air conditioned. We had a room with two double beds. One of the beds had a broken bedframe so it was not level and rather lumpy. The pool was small but clean. It was very quiet so we could sleep in in the morning if we wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We felt very safe in this hotel. Well lit and only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street. Quiet!!! A big plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top