$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
181 reviews
Wonderful spacious rooms! Kind Staff

SO quaint and wonderful! Loved the private balcony. Just be sure to alot for $40 parking each night. See full review

  • Kandypants
  • Nov 12, 2013
Not a 3 star hotel!

There was no free parking as stated which was a big factor in choosing the hotel. Parking cost $35.... See full review

  • Mimipoppo
  • Feb 20, 2013
Unique historic cottages offer charm and value in the French Quarter

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Limited parking
Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. The limited parking is another perk. 

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Fees and Policies
  • The hotel charges $29.95 for limited self-parking and $32.95 for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9617 -90.0658
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Historic birthplace of jazz, streets are lined with wrought iron balconies and shaded courtyards. Elegant antique shops on Royal and Charters streets coexist with funky Bourbon Street. Encompasses Jackson Square, Saint Louis Cathedral, the Cabildo and the Ursuline Convent. Close to central Business District, Old World Charm.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.6 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 9.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElectraLou
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Cute and centrally located!

This is a perfect place to stay in the French Quarter. The rooms are quaint and all different, mine was on a wonderful courtyard with a pool. The amenities are pretty basic but staff is nice and you are in a lovely scenic party of town - as well as being close to all the parties. The only thing that was negative? Housecleaning would pound on our door at 9am everyday and if you wanted to sleep in, you had to get up and sign something. Why 9am on a saturday morning people??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Frenchman street to hear some wonderful Jazz at the Spotted Cat or the Apple Barrel!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickster1029
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

post Mardi Gras trip

Got there Wednesday after Mardi Gras. Hotel wasn't bad. Had a good location. Still in the French Quarter, but far enough away from the craziness. People there were nice, continental breakfast was OK. Bed was comfortable and room was on decent size. If we go back to New Orleans, we'll probably spend the extra money and stay somewhere a little nicer, but was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nolaluv
Pascagoula, MS, USA
Feb 7, 2012

not the best bang for your buck...

Hotel staff was fairly nice. Location is a little scary, not much around that area. Breakfast is great. Our room was very hot. The ac unit was on full blast but we slept without covers both nights to stay cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vader123
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Our 1st Trip to NOLA!

We LOVED staying at this hotel. We specifically chose a hotel in the heart of the French Quarter - affordable and not part of a national chain. We achieved all our wants at Hotel St. Pierre. For our first trip to New Orleans we had no idea where to stay and this hotel is a short walk (just 2 blocks) from Bourbon Street. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was just fine. We did a $20 per night upgrade to get a larger room and I am glad we did even tho it was still a small room. But all you do in the room (esp in NOLA) is sleep. The location and price can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at the Clover Grill - just a couple blocks. Its open 24 hours and the food was good. Lots of locals to add some flavor!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guvnah
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Can something be clean but dingy?

This French Quarter Inn has the potential to be a first-rate, charming accommodation. Just two blocks north of the east end of Bourbon street, it was close enough to walk everywhere, but far enough off the beaten path to be quiet at night. Unfortunately, the linens and bedding were the cheapest of cheap, and while my room was kept clean by a prompt staff, at some point, things get so old that cleaning is no longer enough, and it needs to be replaced. The room had a musty smell and the carpet had a burn from a clothes iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clover Cafe had fantastic, greasy-spoon, southern-style breakfast fare just two blocks south of the St. Pierre Hotel.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nika77
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

friends thanksgiving

perfect location and very good hospitality, in a wonderful and clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Coffee Pot restaurant. Awesome Sunday brunch

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail
Burlington, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful and friendly Hotel

My son just graduated from college and we moved him to New Orleans to start his new life and career there. I have never been to New Orleans and I was extremely impressed with the beauty of the St. Pierre Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions on great places to go. The room was clean and nice. The courtyard was amazing and I could have stayed there forever. When I go back to visit my son I will definitely stay there again! I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at the Parkway Bakery and Tavern. The shrimp "Po Boy" is so yummy!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail
Burlington, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful and friendly Hotel

My son just graduated from college and we moved him to New Orleans to start his new life and career there. I have never been to New Orleans and I was extremely impressed with the beauty of the St. Pierre Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions on great places to go. The room was clean and nice. The courtyard was amazing and I could have stayed there forever. When I go back to visit my son I will definitely stay there again! I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at the Parkway Bakery and Tavern. The shrimp "Po Boy" is so yummy!

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Expected Better

I would rank this as one of the WORSE hotels I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere that actually cares about their guests; these people don't deserve a dime, and it's unfortunate that because they are located in the French Quarter and very affordable that it looks like a good deal; It's worth it to pay the extra and stay at the Holiday Inn off the main road about 4 blocks away that has more than sufficient parking and most likely nicer staff, as well as nicer rooms.Small rooms, small bed, slow draining sink, no direct control of the temperature of the room (other than with a fan), a mouse in my room the night before I checked out, along with a maze to find my room. Oh and let's not forget the LIMITED PARKING, which is actually next to none; basically this means if you don't get there by the time they are all taken up, enjoy walking 5-6 blocks and paying $20 for parking, unless you can find street parking, which considering it is in the French Quarter, good luck with that.I asked to talk to someone about the parking issue and other problems, which I was told the person was the 'owner' (which was a lie), and basically was told that nothing would be done.I was also not given a tour of the hotel like I saw other guests being given later on.This place is a joke and I advise anyone looking at their prices as being a deal to go elsewhere.I could include other information on this review about the issues I had with the staff[...], but I would rather this review go up, and they state do not include personal information.The only thing good about this place is the fact they have 2 pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not that far from Bourbon Street, but it's just not worth it.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Expected Better

I would rank this as one of the WORSE hotels I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere that actually cares about their guests; these people don't deserve a dime, and it's unfortunate that because they are located in the French Quarter and very affordable that it looks like a good deal; It's worth it to pay the extra and stay at the Holiday Inn off the main road about 4 blocks away that has more than sufficient parking and most likely nicer staff, as well as nicer rooms.Small rooms, small bed, slow draining sink, no direct control of the temperature of the room (other than with a fan), a mouse in my room the night before I checked out, along with a maze to find my room. Oh and let's not forget the LIMITED PARKING, which is actually next to none; basically this means if you don't get there by the time they are all taken up, enjoy walking 5-6 blocks and paying $20 for parking, unless you can find street parking, which considering it is in the French Quarter, good luck with that.I asked to talk to someone about the parking issue and other problems, which I was told the person was the 'owner' (which was a lie), and basically was told that nothing would be done.I was also not given a tour of the hotel like I saw other guests being given later on.This place is a joke and I advise anyone looking at their prices as being a deal to go elsewhere.I could include other information on this review about the issues I had with the staff[...], but I would rather this review go up, and they state do not include personal information.The only thing good about this place is the fact they have 2 pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not that far from Bourbon Street, but it's just not worth it.

Back to menu Return to top