$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeidiBeth
Katy, Tx
Aug 24, 2012

Great Time

Hotel located 2 blocks off of Bourbon St. Extremely close for all the fun but just far enough to get a good quiet night of sleep. The hotel was very nice, I will definitely book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nails44
Business
Milw, WI
Apr 23, 2014

Average rooms

This was my 2nd time here. Last year they put us in a sweet (very large room). This time my wife and I had to get out of each others way since there was only a small path on each side of the bed with a small bathroom. Very tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bourbon St.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracey the traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 16, 2014

Great hotel in. French Quarter

lovely hotel with newly renovated lobby . Serves nice breakfast of biscuits and donuts with coffee and juice to get your day started. Nice pool and patio area. We stayed in the voltages across the street. Room was large with 2 queens and a fridge and was great. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were there for the French Quarter festival. The hotel is a 5-6 minute walk down to Bourbon Street soo close but yet far enough away so you aren't bothered by noise on Bourbon. Second time we have stayed and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans cooking school. Was a great activity - 2.5 hours with the history of the area and food and we made 4 dishes. So much fun, interesting and we tried all the dishes. Left stuffed. Amazing fun if you like to cook

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Nice location

The hotel St. Pierre is well localized near Orient beach. It is also close to several nice restaurants and beach bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my trip from somewhere
Business
ontario
Apr 4, 2014

one week trip

The hotel is close to all the music actions, which everyone expect in NO. It is also close to the French Market, many restaurants or just a nice walk along the river. The hotel is a very quiet place, far enough from Bourbon Street (2 blocks) to get a good night sleep. Staff in the hotel is friendly and the breakfast nook is kept nice and clean. The room was clean on arrival but the cleaning was a bit spotty while we were there. The maids should use vacuum cleaner more often. Even so, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from Bourbon street and short distance from the French market and the river.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola visitor11111
Business
Midsouth
Feb 4, 2014

Thumbs up

This hotel was in a great location. You are within walking distance to all French Quarter attractions. The hotel has a nice charm to it compared to hotel chains. I would stay again and would recommend it to anyone. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gumboandoysters
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 5, 2014

Urban decay

total urban decay, outside and inside the rooms. Regular rooms are tiny: a bed and about two feet around it. Staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

50 cent oysters and 1/2 priced drinks happy hour at Luke (just outside French Quarter)

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugar Bowl Sooner
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 4, 2014

Good location, generally awful.

The hotel was two blocks from Bourbon Street and a short walk to the Superdome, so was great for that. With that said: My room was not ready until 5:30pm with a scheduled 3pm check in. I was willing to forgive this since it was New Year's Day, but the desk clerk was INCREDIBLY rude to every guest with whom he spoke. I get that he was likely frustrated, but it wasn't the guests' fault that his cleaning staff was having trouble keeping up. I personally witnessed him snap at one couple that their room would be ready when it was ready and that he couldn't make the cleaning staff go any faster. When he did apologize for the inconvenience, he delivered his apology in a snide and sarcastic tone. The room I received was nothing like the cozy, all-brick rooms advertised on the website. The room was dingy and the carpet stained. All environmental was through a LOUD window unit that was obviously and poorly kludged into the wall. The second night of my stay I had to turn this window unit up to 78 to avoid freezing all night. A large piece of electrical tape fell off this unit onto the bed during the night. The advertised "free wi-fi" did not work in my room, and I was instructed to come to the lobby, where it apparently worked well. This hotel has a ton of potential with its location, but otherwise a complete trainwreck of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverwalkgirl
Business
Durango
Dec 4, 2013

Hotel St. Pierre -Excellant value

The hotel is quaint with brink walkways, luscious plants, and lots of tables to sit outside and chat. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OJ, Milk, cold cereal, and biscuit. Room was roomy and the beds really comfy. If I return to NOLA i will stay there again. It is an old style hotel with lots of charm and character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Man Brother
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 30, 2013

Overnight stay

Stayed for a night. Walking distance to Bourbon Street. Only complaint is that the wifi is basically non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandypants
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 12, 2013

Wonderful spacious rooms! Kind Staff

SO quaint and wonderful! Loved the private balcony. Just be sure to alot for $40 parking each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top