$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ksbm
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2012

Would stay there again

The guy who checked me in wasn't too friendly but not rude, everybody else was great though. The room was very small but clean and had what I needed. It was in a great location allowing me to walk everywhere in the quarter. The onsite parking is really small but the desk gave me alternate parking options nearby also within walking distance. Had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florida gal 2
Business
florida
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

I had the perfect vacation. The hotel was min. from the park, Bourbon St. and the flea market. Outside is beautifully set up. 2 great pools. The rooms are old, but it gives you the feel of the area you are in. Beds were comfortable and had a fridge, microwave and blow dryer in the room. Breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, grits, rolls, coffee and juice. good start to the day. I would absolutely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky Lases
Business
Denver co
Jun 1, 2014

Horrible customer service

The employees at the front desk were horrible! They seemed bothered every time we approached the front desk. At our arrival they couldn't find our reservation. They without telling me charged my account $885.00 They said that they are going to fix it, however I thought I would report it to you. One of the days of our stay, we were not ready to leave the room for the day and they just simply didn't clean it. We asked when we were back if it was ever going to be cleaned and they said no. The hotel was not too bad other than the people working there. They do have to pay particular attention on customer to their guests, after all it was not free so we didn't feel very welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Mark
Business
Houston, TX
May 28, 2014

Great bargain!

This hotel is an absolute steal. It's on the North side of the French Quarter, just a few blocks from all the fun and far enough that you can sleep at night with minimal noise. The rooms are aged but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is adequate and will save you some money. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterie
Business
Denver ,colorado
May 17, 2014

Stay

Hotel was within perfect walking distance , staff was awesome no matter what time of day. Would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Explore everything

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nails44
Business
Milw, WI
Apr 23, 2014

Average rooms

This was my 2nd time here. Last year they put us in a sweet (very large room). This time my wife and I had to get out of each others way since there was only a small path on each side of the bed with a small bathroom. Very tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bourbon St.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracey the traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 16, 2014

Great hotel in. French Quarter

lovely hotel with newly renovated lobby . Serves nice breakfast of biscuits and donuts with coffee and juice to get your day started. Nice pool and patio area. We stayed in the voltages across the street. Room was large with 2 queens and a fridge and was great. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were there for the French Quarter festival. The hotel is a 5-6 minute walk down to Bourbon Street soo close but yet far enough away so you aren't bothered by noise on Bourbon. Second time we have stayed and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans cooking school. Was a great activity - 2.5 hours with the history of the area and food and we made 4 dishes. So much fun, interesting and we tried all the dishes. Left stuffed. Amazing fun if you like to cook

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Nice location

The hotel St. Pierre is well localized near Orient beach. It is also close to several nice restaurants and beach bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my trip from somewhere
Business
ontario
Apr 4, 2014

one week trip

The hotel is close to all the music actions, which everyone expect in NO. It is also close to the French Market, many restaurants or just a nice walk along the river. The hotel is a very quiet place, far enough from Bourbon Street (2 blocks) to get a good night sleep. Staff in the hotel is friendly and the breakfast nook is kept nice and clean. The room was clean on arrival but the cleaning was a bit spotty while we were there. The maids should use vacuum cleaner more often. Even so, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from Bourbon street and short distance from the French market and the river.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola visitor11111
Business
Midsouth
Feb 4, 2014

Thumbs up

This hotel was in a great location. You are within walking distance to all French Quarter attractions. The hotel has a nice charm to it compared to hotel chains. I would stay again and would recommend it to anyone. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gumboandoysters
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 5, 2014

Urban decay

total urban decay, outside and inside the rooms. Regular rooms are tiny: a bed and about two feet around it. Staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

50 cent oysters and 1/2 priced drinks happy hour at Luke (just outside French Quarter)

Back to menu Return to top