$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Nice location

The hotel St. Pierre is well localized near Orient beach. It is also close to several nice restaurants and beach bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my trip from somewhere
Business
ontario
Apr 4, 2014

one week trip

The hotel is close to all the music actions, which everyone expect in NO. It is also close to the French Market, many restaurants or just a nice walk along the river. The hotel is a very quiet place, far enough from Bourbon Street (2 blocks) to get a good night sleep. Staff in the hotel is friendly and the breakfast nook is kept nice and clean. The room was clean on arrival but the cleaning was a bit spotty while we were there. The maids should use vacuum cleaner more often. Even so, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from Bourbon street and short distance from the French market and the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola visitor11111
Business
Midsouth
Feb 4, 2014

Thumbs up

This hotel was in a great location. You are within walking distance to all French Quarter attractions. The hotel has a nice charm to it compared to hotel chains. I would stay again and would recommend it to anyone. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gumboandoysters
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 5, 2014

Urban decay

total urban decay, outside and inside the rooms. Regular rooms are tiny: a bed and about two feet around it. Staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

50 cent oysters and 1/2 priced drinks happy hour at Luke (just outside French Quarter)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugar Bowl Sooner
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Jan 4, 2014

Good location, generally awful.

The hotel was two blocks from Bourbon Street and a short walk to the Superdome, so was great for that. With that said: My room was not ready until 5:30pm with a scheduled 3pm check in. I was willing to forgive this since it was New Year's Day, but the desk clerk was INCREDIBLY rude to every guest with whom he spoke. I get that he was likely frustrated, but it wasn't the guests' fault that his cleaning staff was having trouble keeping up. I personally witnessed him snap at one couple that their room would be ready when it was ready and that he couldn't make the cleaning staff go any faster. When he did apologize for the inconvenience, he delivered his apology in a snide and sarcastic tone. The room I received was nothing like the cozy, all-brick rooms advertised on the website. The room was dingy and the carpet stained. All environmental was through a LOUD window unit that was obviously and poorly kludged into the wall. The second night of my stay I had to turn this window unit up to 78 to avoid freezing all night. A large piece of electrical tape fell off this unit onto the bed during the night. The advertised "free wi-fi" did not work in my room, and I was instructed to come to the lobby, where it apparently worked well. This hotel has a ton of potential with its location, but otherwise a complete trainwreck of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverwalkgirl
Business
Durango
Dec 4, 2013

Hotel St. Pierre -Excellant value

The hotel is quaint with brink walkways, luscious plants, and lots of tables to sit outside and chat. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OJ, Milk, cold cereal, and biscuit. Room was roomy and the beds really comfy. If I return to NOLA i will stay there again. It is an old style hotel with lots of charm and character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Man Brother
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 30, 2013

Overnight stay

Stayed for a night. Walking distance to Bourbon Street. Only complaint is that the wifi is basically non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandypants
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 12, 2013

Wonderful spacious rooms! Kind Staff

SO quaint and wonderful! Loved the private balcony. Just be sure to alot for $40 parking each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken14580
Business
Webster, NY
May 29, 2013

Great location in French Quarter

Hotel located in FQ and within walking distance of Bourbon Street, yet its location is very quiet and peaceful. Experienced great night of sleep on bed. Staff super friendly and very helpful. WIFI signal in room was weak and my laptop was unable to consistently connect to it. They have a parking lot across the street. If that is full the staff will valet your car to another lot. (In general, parking is very limited for the entire French Quarter, especially on the streets.) Air conditioning unit in room was great! Breakfast snacks (juice, coffee, bagels & donuts) were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If possible, plan on walking to your destination(s) since finding street parking in French Quarter is limited. You can waste a lot of time driving around the streets - many of which are one-way - trying to find a parking space.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heat fan 420
Business
Destin Florida
Apr 10, 2013

Great spot for the price

It was nice and very close to everything I would for sure stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top