$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Rohn
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Best location, NOLA charm

If you're looking for authentic charm you've found it. If you want 21at century amenities like elevators and room service, try Canal Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick the aligator
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Nice locatoin

First and most important: total robbery on the parking price 36 dollars a night..Come on! If you want be close to French quarter and St Louis cathedral etc.. awesome palce charming hotel Minimal breakfast with limited choice croissants and most bakery are not fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap visits

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billsull
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 14, 2014

Great Adult get away

The staff was attentive, hotel was amazing from a historical perspective. Cleanliness was outstanding. The staff was attentive. My only warning is call for your car an hour before check out to avoid a delay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointing Booking
Business
Covington, LA
Jul 14, 2014

Will never book here again.

The website did not represent the actual state of the hotel. The cost was way too overpriced for such a rundown and dirty hotel. There was no valet as advertised when I arrived, no sign for parking, no where to pull over and inquire within about parking. No one answered the hotel phone when I called (a dozen times). The first room was dank and dirty and felt unsafe, the second room was less dank, but also dirty, hot and felt unsafe. The bathroom was worse for wear. There was a massive roach in the room. I left and didn't even spend the night. I'll never book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk through the Quarter from this hotel is NOT a safe one. Stay on the SW side of the quarter, not here.

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaites mom
Business
mobile, al
Jul 14, 2014

Nice get away

Room was very small but it was really clean staff was very friendly and helpful. But I believe I will stay at a bigger hotel this one is just way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teah walkermcdavid
Business
Fontana, California
Jun 19, 2014

Simple and convenient

The room was small but cozy. $36 for Parkin and having to hand over your keys to the front desk was the only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florida gal 2
Business
florida
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

I had the perfect vacation. The hotel was min. from the park, Bourbon St. and the flea market. Outside is beautifully set up. 2 great pools. The rooms are old, but it gives you the feel of the area you are in. Beds were comfortable and had a fridge, microwave and blow dryer in the room. Breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, grits, rolls, coffee and juice. good start to the day. I would absolutely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky Lases
Business
Denver co
Jun 1, 2014

Horrible customer service

The employees at the front desk were horrible! They seemed bothered every time we approached the front desk. At our arrival they couldn't find our reservation. They without telling me charged my account $885.00 They said that they are going to fix it, however I thought I would report it to you. One of the days of our stay, we were not ready to leave the room for the day and they just simply didn't clean it. We asked when we were back if it was ever going to be cleaned and they said no. The hotel was not too bad other than the people working there. They do have to pay particular attention on customer to their guests, after all it was not free so we didn't feel very welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Mark
Business
Houston, TX
May 28, 2014

Great bargain!

This hotel is an absolute steal. It's on the North side of the French Quarter, just a few blocks from all the fun and far enough that you can sleep at night with minimal noise. The rooms are aged but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is adequate and will save you some money. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterie
Business
Denver ,colorado
May 17, 2014

Stay

Hotel was within perfect walking distance , staff was awesome no matter what time of day. Would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Explore everything

Back to menu Return to top