$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
125 reviews
Great Exeperience

We spent a week. Staff responded to all our needs. Our room was clean and more than fair for the... See full review

  • North Platte
  • Nov 27, 2014
Solo Traveler on Business

The staff were very friendly. the location is great for walking around the Quarter but without... See full review

  • Nurse Dan
  • Oct 3, 2014
Unique historic cottages offer charm and value in the French Quarter

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. Parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Fees and Policies
  • Parking fee for a regular day is $36 USD plus tax per night, while parking fee for a day with special event is $45 USD plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teah walkermcdavid
Business
Fontana, California
Jun 19, 2014

Simple and convenient

The room was small but cozy. $36 for Parkin and having to hand over your keys to the front desk was the only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florida gal 2
Business
florida
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

I had the perfect vacation. The hotel was min. from the park, Bourbon St. and the flea market. Outside is beautifully set up. 2 great pools. The rooms are old, but it gives you the feel of the area you are in. Beds were comfortable and had a fridge, microwave and blow dryer in the room. Breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, grits, rolls, coffee and juice. good start to the day. I would absolutely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky Lases
Business
Denver co
Jun 1, 2014

Horrible customer service

The employees at the front desk were horrible! They seemed bothered every time we approached the front desk. At our arrival they couldn't find our reservation. They without telling me charged my account $885.00 They said that they are going to fix it, however I thought I would report it to you. One of the days of our stay, we were not ready to leave the room for the day and they just simply didn't clean it. We asked when we were back if it was ever going to be cleaned and they said no. The hotel was not too bad other than the people working there. They do have to pay particular attention on customer to their guests, after all it was not free so we didn't feel very welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marko Mark
Business
Houston, TX
May 28, 2014

Great bargain!

This hotel is an absolute steal. It's on the North side of the French Quarter, just a few blocks from all the fun and far enough that you can sleep at night with minimal noise. The rooms are aged but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is adequate and will save you some money. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nails44
Business
Milw, WI
Apr 23, 2014

Average rooms

This was my 2nd time here. Last year they put us in a sweet (very large room). This time my wife and I had to get out of each others way since there was only a small path on each side of the bed with a small bathroom. Very tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracey the traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 16, 2014

Great hotel in. French Quarter

lovely hotel with newly renovated lobby . Serves nice breakfast of biscuits and donuts with coffee and juice to get your day started. Nice pool and patio area. We stayed in the voltages across the street. Room was large with 2 queens and a fridge and was great. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were there for the French Quarter festival. The hotel is a 5-6 minute walk down to Bourbon Street soo close but yet far enough away so you aren't bothered by noise on Bourbon. Second time we have stayed and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans cooking school. Was a great activity - 2.5 hours with the history of the area and food and we made 4 dishes. So much fun, interesting and we tried all the dishes. Left stuffed. Amazing fun if you like to cook

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Nice location

The hotel St. Pierre is well localized near Orient beach. It is also close to several nice restaurants and beach bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my trip from somewhere
Business
ontario
Apr 4, 2014

one week trip

The hotel is close to all the music actions, which everyone expect in NO. It is also close to the French Market, many restaurants or just a nice walk along the river. The hotel is a very quiet place, far enough from Bourbon Street (2 blocks) to get a good night sleep. Staff in the hotel is friendly and the breakfast nook is kept nice and clean. The room was clean on arrival but the cleaning was a bit spotty while we were there. The maids should use vacuum cleaner more often. Even so, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away from Bourbon street and short distance from the French market and the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola visitor11111
Business
Midsouth
Feb 4, 2014

Thumbs up

This hotel was in a great location. You are within walking distance to all French Quarter attractions. The hotel has a nice charm to it compared to hotel chains. I would stay again and would recommend it to anyone. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gumboandoysters
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 5, 2014

Urban decay

total urban decay, outside and inside the rooms. Regular rooms are tiny: a bed and about two feet around it. Staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

50 cent oysters and 1/2 priced drinks happy hour at Luke (just outside French Quarter)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top