$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Hotel St. Pierre

3 stars
View map of 911 Burgundy Street, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
136 reviews
Great weekend trip!!

This hotel was great. It had everything we were looking for, and we loved it especially because it... See full review

  • Alicia C.
  • May 26, 2015
Great overall experience.

The St. Pierre is a great boutique style hotel, located in the heart of New Orlean and only a few... See full review

  • TravelCharles
  • Apr 27, 2015
Unique historic cottages offer charm and value in the French Quarter

The Hotel St. Pierre is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has been recommended by the New York Times travel section. The hotel is a collection of restored 18th century Creole cottages and 19th century townhomes that surround lush courtyards and two swimming pools. The hotel offers a fetching combination of charm, location and value and is located just blocks from Royal and Bourbon streets. Past guests include Louis Armstrong and author Tennessee Williams, who was known to chat with visitors in the courtyard.

Highlights
  • Historic Creole cottage setting
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Rooms

These are not your typical hotel rooms. There are 77 rooms and suites with touches of French Quarter architecture, exposed brick walls, and antiques and period furniture.  King, queen and double-double rooms are outfitted with ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, full-length mirror, AM/FM clock radio, cable television, phones with data ports, Free Wi-Fi and coffee maker. Jazz and Jacuzzi suites accommodate up to six people and may include exposed brick walls, plantations shutters and Jacuzzi tubs.

Features

The historic cottage setting with courtyards and swimming pools is the undeniable draw at this charming hotel. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the French Quarter, others the inner courtyard. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi make this atmospheric hotel a real deal. Parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (13 miles)
Attractions
  • Marigny and Frenchmen Street
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street shopping
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi 
Fees and Policies
  • Parking fee for a regular day is $36 USD plus tax per night, while parking fee for a day with special event is $45 USD plus tax per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Pierre Rooms

Standard Double/Double
This room offers two double beds with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.
Standard Double
This room offers one double bed with full bath and modern amenities. The room also includes complimentary continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.9 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.2 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Pierre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP88
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

awesome weekend getaway

This hotel was very nice and in a wonderful location. Just a short walk to everything in the French quarter. It made for the week perfect weekend getaway spot and was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia C.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Great weekend trip!!

This hotel was great. It had everything we were looking for, and we loved it especially because it had a traditional New Orleans look and experience. The location was awesome due to we walked everywhere we had to go. It was very close to Bourbon St. and the French Quarter. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric L.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Truly enjoyed my stay

Nice, quite hotel, with excellent location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelCharles
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Great overall experience.

The St. Pierre is a great boutique style hotel, located in the heart of New Orlean and only a few blocks from Bourbon St. The rooms are great and the staff is exceptional. No complaints, and I would reccomend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita A.
Business
CHICAGO
Apr 10, 2015

I travel by myself.

The staff was phenomenal!! Very sweet people. The room needed to have the carpet cleaned. The noise was a little too much. There were guests drinking and talking loudly in the garden below my room. I had stairs to climbed which were a little hard to do because I have bad knees. The hotel was beautiful. Older people should be in first floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Platte
Business
North Platte, Nebraska
Nov 27, 2014

Great Exeperience

We spent a week. Staff responded to all our needs. Our room was clean and more than fair for the price we paid. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clean teeth
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 4, 2014

Weekend getaway

The location is good, two blocks from Bourbon Street and quite. The hotel had plumbing issues, low water pressure and leaking from the ceiling in a lower room. Carpet needs to be cleaned but the rest of the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary O
Business
Ireland
Oct 18, 2014

Good Location

This is a quaint hotel with historic charm. There were a few issues with the room originally allocated but as soon as we brought these issues to the hotel receptionists attention we were moved to a much bigger room with all amenities' functioning correctly. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast each morn was adequate. Location fantastic for exploring on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Dan
Business
Rockville, MD
Oct 3, 2014

Solo Traveler on Business

The staff were very friendly. the location is great for walking around the Quarter but without trying to sleep through the noise of Bourbon. The room had character, was clean and comfortable. I did not hear noise from outside while in the room. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickM1
Business
Pensacola Fla
Oct 1, 2014

Good value

This Hotel is a reasonable value for the Quarter.The rooms are spacious and the decor is pure New Orleans.Situated in a more residential area, it is quiet with a two or three block walk to the excitement.The pool and courtyard have the old world feel and the component of jazz is throughout the old structure.If you are looking for a taste of the Quarter,with a place to retreat,you will be fine here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top