$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
483 reviews
Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Missy Smith
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the... See full review

  • Tripsss
  • May 6, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Hotel Map

29.958 -90.0666
Area served
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, just steps from Bourbon Street.
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Take I-10 to New Orleans, Exit 235A, "Orleans Avenue/Vieux Carre". Proceed on Orleans Avenue. Move into your left lane. Proceed 2 blocks on Orleans Avenue. Take a left U-Turn at the sign, "N. Rampart via Toulouse Street". Veer right for one block to Rampart Street. Veer right onto Toulouse Street. Proceed three blocks down Toulouse to the Hotel St Marie at 827 Toulouse Street. The hotel is on your left. Please park in the hotel garage adjacent to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (483)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Hotel St. Marie

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. The room was very dark, the sun was never coming in. The hotel staff was absolutely rude. They had only valet parking and my car was scratched when I left. I would never go back this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
bexley ohio
Oct 27, 2009

the ugly

the hotel st.marie was avery poor experience. the room was either too hot or too cold. the very tiny window (1 ft by 3ft) could not be opened for ventilation. when i asked for a room change it was denied although i came in early enough. [...] i wish to open a dispute since i believe i deserve a significant refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

new orleans nightlife

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
mandeville LA
Mar 24, 2010

the worst experience ever (night staff)

the night staff not friendly, very bad experience, they took pictures of us like if we were criminals..they did not respect the [...] reservation as i made online..unrespectfull the woman working on the night shift...the worst experience ever, I had to write a letter to the manager telling him about everything sonserning the bad experience, he called me to apologize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darrell43
Orlando, Fl.
Jul 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great Location, Stayed On 5th Floor Rooms To Small, Bathroom No Privacy, Beds Terrible, Not Worth The Money I Spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Hotel St. Marie

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. The room was very dark, the sun was never coming in. The hotel staff was absolutely rude. They had only valet parking and my car was scratched when I left. I would never go back this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
bexley ohio
Oct 27, 2009

the ugly

the hotel st.marie was avery poor experience. the room was either too hot or too cold. the very tiny window (1 ft by 3ft) could not be opened for ventilation. when i asked for a room change it was denied although i came in early enough. [...] i wish to open a dispute since i believe i deserve a significant refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

new orleans nightlife

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
mandeville LA
Mar 24, 2010

the worst experience ever (night staff)

the night staff not friendly, very bad experience, they took pictures of us like if we were criminals..they did not respect the [...] reservation as i made online..unrespectfull the woman working on the night shift...the worst experience ever, I had to write a letter to the manager telling him about everything sonserning the bad experience, he called me to apologize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.Sassyfras
Pensacola, Florida
May 8, 2009

Make sure they give you what you pay for

Orbitz promised a king size bed, deluxe room with a complementary balcony. We did not receive any of this. They gave us a queen size bed room next to the parking garage. They stay was miserable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Bourbon Street.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jan 11, 2011

Not good, never again

We were there for Sugar Bowl game, three nights. The first night they put us in a room that was absolutly deplorable. Regular size bed that was really bad. We were to have a king.[...] We were moved to main hotel next day and was ok but would never stay there again or their sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.Sassyfras
Pensacola, Florida
May 8, 2009

Make sure they give you what you pay for

Orbitz promised a king size bed, deluxe room with a complementary balcony. We did not receive any of this. They gave us a queen size bed room next to the parking garage. They stay was miserable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Bourbon Street.

Back to menu Return to top