$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
315 reviews
Reunion trip

Hotel was a little banged up like scratches on the door and a light didnt work. However the... See full review

  • Steve
  • Dec 30, 2014
Best stay ever!

The St. Marie was accommodating in every way. 1/2 block from all of the entertainment on Bourbon... See full review

  • Traveler500
  • Aug 25, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherylK
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Fantastic Place to Stay

Beautiful hotel in the French Quarter. It is centrally located. Our car was easily accessible. There are parking fees, but it is the French Quarter and parking costs. Our room overlooked the court yard. It was large, comfortable, and private. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. The hotel staff is the best. I highly recommend the Hotel St. Marie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to experience the true New Orleans. Attractions and shopping are easily accessible by foot or car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripsss
Business
texas
May 6, 2014

Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the strip. It was literally not even a block from the strip. I had the two bed room. Room had a two chairs, table, drawer, and iron and ironing board. The location was perfect because if you needed to go to the restroom from the strip you can just go to your room real quick like I did and then head back to the festivities. I did this because usually the restrooms at the bars are always horrible and you cant even take a number 2 if you need to. The place also had a restrauant and room service, valet. They give you a wrist band during mardi gras so they know which ones belong there at the hotel and which ones do not. Overall great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little store on the same street like few doors down that sells regular store stuff like cigs, soda, chips, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Right in the Quarter

The hotel is just a half-block from Bourbon St. Once on the street in front of the hotel, you will get to Bourbon St. in less than a minute. The check-in and out were smooth. The room was very neat and tidy. I have been to New Orleans many times, but this was one of the better visits due to our staying in the French Quarter. We discovered a lot more restaurants and shops by staying at the St. Marie Hotel. We were in walking distance to the French Market, Aquarium, Riverwalk and everything else. This is a nice clean, quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Embers Steak House just a couple of blocks up the street on Bourbon. The food was great as we ate outside on the balcony overlooking the fun on Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 25, 2008

comfortable and cozy

The St.Marie was very comfortable, nice staff and located within a short walk to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Oct 10, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Amazing hotel experience. The only "negative" was the noisiness during the night resulting from the Bourbon Street revelers returning from the bars. Understandable though, I would have been the same if I hadn't been in New Orleans for business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the nightlife, dining, and shopping, all within blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruiseTraveller
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 20, 2010

Great location

Just what I had hoped for in the French Quarter. U-shaped building surrounding a courtyard with a pool in it. Classic look & feel. Well kept. About 50 strides from Bourbon Street, but the room was quiet. Can't beat the price for anywhere near that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy76
Business
Gulf Shores, AL
Nov 21, 2011

Great NOLA fun!!!

It was my 3rd time to NOLA and my cousin's first so I wanted it to be as special as possible for her. The hotel was beautiful and at check in we were given an upgrade to a room with a courtyard balcony! Kudos to Marshall at the front desk. he was awesome. Everyone we came in contact with were so nice! I plan on staying here every time I go back now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a "crawl" away from Bourbon Street. And the Dungeon has $4 pitchers (just a bit down Toulouse past Bourbon). Also if you are looking for less "idiots" go down to Frenchman Street. Its about a 10 minute walk past Decatur. Use the buddy system if you are out past 2AM. Its a dangerous place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oso Grande
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great Location not on Bourbon St

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location if you want something near Bourbon but not on Bourbon. The only thing about the room is that the bathroom door is not a full door. It's like a blind with slats instead of a solid door. You can not look inside or outside the door but you can hear and smell everything going on in the bathroom. If you aren't comfortable with the person you are with, might not be the best idea to stay here. If you are, then you will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Opera House is half a block away and has great live local bands. We stayed there most of the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best dad ever 2012
Business
waukegan illinois
Aug 9, 2012

relaxing getaway

Karl at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. They booked everything and I didnt have to worry about anything. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mldev
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 24, 2012

Hotel St Marie

Extremely kind staff,always there for you.Lovely balcony on the street. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top