$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
485 reviews
Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Missy Smith
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the... See full review

  • Tripsss
  • May 6, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Hotel Map

29.958 -90.0666
Area served
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, just steps from Bourbon Street.
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Take I-10 to New Orleans, Exit 235A, "Orleans Avenue/Vieux Carre". Proceed on Orleans Avenue. Move into your left lane. Proceed 2 blocks on Orleans Avenue. Take a left U-Turn at the sign, "N. Rampart via Toulouse Street". Veer right for one block to Rampart Street. Veer right onto Toulouse Street. Proceed three blocks down Toulouse to the Hotel St Marie at 827 Toulouse Street. The hotel is on your left. Please park in the hotel garage adjacent to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 485
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mactea
Kansas City
Apr 11, 2014

Staff was really friendly and helpful

We arrived about 2p and was informed check in was at 4p but they would see what they could do and 15 minutes later our room was ready. Lobby was very pretty and while it was a little chilly to get in the pool, it looked clean and the courtyard was very pretty and kept clean. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Also liked that there was a safe in our room for valuables. They offered a small bar, a café and restaurant. I thought the café a touch over priced but the restaurant was delicious and our waitress was awesome. The location was great. It was quiet, but it's a block off Bourbon street and walking distance to Jackson square, French market and Canal St. so entertainment was easy to find. When it came time to leave the staff helped us with timing our departure had a taxi waiting to take us to the airport. Only thing I would have added would have been a small refrigerator in the room. All in all would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BU10
Texas
Jun 10, 2013

Couples Trip

We really enjoyed our stay at St Marie- It was the perfect location, 1/2 block off Bourbon but quiet & lovely- Enjoyed the bar & courtyard area (great NO-style breakfast!) & the staff was personable & professional- We will definitely return here for our annual trip to NOLA...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl on the Town
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 20, 2013

Southern Charm

Wonderful staff, nice rooms (larger than expected), slightly outdated. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Coops Place for dinner

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deadstroke
Houston, Texas
Dec 21, 2012

getaway

Great Hotel, location perfect, staff was excellent, helped in every way. Looking forward to next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Chicky
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2012

Girls Get-A-Way WOW

We had a blast at this hotel and thankfully for the central location to all the fun we found our way back here every night, well actually morning! I would definately stay here again & again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Clover Grill on Bourbon & Dumaine! AWESOME FOOD & Staff!!

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theron V.
New Orleans
Aug 21, 2012

Accomodations are close to Bourbon and that is all.

The St. Marie is around the corner from the heart of Bourbon but feels more removed and allows for tranquility. The courtyard is beautiful but the hotel itself is seriously outdated. For some, that gives it a rustic, boutique hotel feel but others it may seem run down. The hallways are not well lit and the t.v. is an old box top; which was actually funny to see. Lastly, the beds are only okay and there is only one elevator. When it broke we took some creepy stairs in the back of the building. I was at the hotel for a batchelor weekend and did not spend time in the room so please consider what you are staying at this hotel for and your stay will be great or disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fahy's Irish pub is a great little watering hole on Dauphine street just two blocks from the hotel with cheap drinks and a neighborhood atmosphere.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley13
North Carolina
Aug 11, 2012

Great location

Wonderful location, one block from Bourbon Street yet quiet. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecie
Michigan
Jul 9, 2012

Great location - 1 block away from Bourbon Street!

The hotel room was pretty nice. It had an old school tv which is kind of rare in the new era of flat screens, but it wasn't bad. A standard room has a closet type door for the bathroom that gave you basically no privacy in there, but we upgraded to another room on the following nights and we had a view and a real door so that was nice. The best part about this hotel is how close you are to Bourbon Street - literally a 1 minute walk! But the way its positioned, you don't get the noise or the crowd so it's really perfect, unless you want to be up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler061
Kansas City
Jun 18, 2012

Book through 3rd party

We booked 2 rooms through this 3rd party provider, both with King Size beds. When we arrived, they gave is one King and one Queen. They said they don't guarantee King size beds to anyone. We showed them our confirmation from our 3rd party provider and they changed the Queen to a King. Had we not reserved through the 3rd party provided we would have one very disappointed party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 424 Seafood Market Restaurant (424 Bourbon Street) was excellent and the prices reasonable. We also enjoyed Emeril's restaurant, NOLA, for lunch on Sunday. Excellent food and service.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and Becky
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 14, 2012

French Quarter weekend

Great location, one block from Bourbon St., short walk to Canal St. and Decatur St. The bar staff, Chris especially, and restaurant staff were very nice. Good food. Would stay here again on our next trip to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nola restaurant, always a great choice.

Back to menu Return to top