$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
291 reviews
Best stay ever!

The St. Marie was accommodating in every way. 1/2 block from all of the entertainment on Bourbon... See full review

  • Traveler500
  • Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Missy Smith
  • Jun 2, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darrell43
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Jul 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great Location, Stayed On 5th Floor Rooms To Small, Bathroom No Privacy, Beds Terrible, Not Worth The Money I Spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Foleystravels
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jul 13, 2012

Ruined vacation!

Made reservations three months in advance and paid for balcony upgrade, they stuck us in the worst room possible! The balcony upgrade I paid extra for got us a courtyard corner view when we begged for a better room they said we didn't pay for an upgrade and they were sold out. The room smelled so bad of mold we had to leave the door open at all times. The a/c leaked on the carpet the whole time and the carpet turned my daughters feet black. NEVER again will we stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mandeville LA
Mar 24, 2010

the worst experience ever (night staff)

the night staff not friendly, very bad experience, they took pictures of us like if we were criminals..they did not respect the [...] reservation as i made online..unrespectfull the woman working on the night shift...the worst experience ever, I had to write a letter to the manager telling him about everything sonserning the bad experience, he called me to apologize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 11, 2011

Not good, never again

We were there for Sugar Bowl game, three nights. The first night they put us in a room that was absolutly deplorable. Regular size bed that was really bad. We were to have a king.[...] We were moved to main hotel next day and was ok but would never stay there again or their sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.Sassyfras
Business
Pensacola, Florida
May 8, 2009

Make sure they give you what you pay for

Orbitz promised a king size bed, deluxe room with a complementary balcony. We did not receive any of this. They gave us a queen size bed room next to the parking garage. They stay was miserable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Bourbon Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Hotel St. Marie

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. The room was very dark, the sun was never coming in. The hotel staff was absolutely rude. They had only valet parking and my car was scratched when I left. I would never go back this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bexley ohio
Oct 27, 2009

the ugly

the hotel st.marie was avery poor experience. the room was either too hot or too cold. the very tiny window (1 ft by 3ft) could not be opened for ventilation. when i asked for a room change it was denied although i came in early enough. [...] i wish to open a dispute since i believe i deserve a significant refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

new orleans nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nanamikey
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Oct 26, 2010

Don't park your car

The room was small for the price, one tiny window. There was something dripping on my car and the only explanation i received was we don't know what it is. The cost for parking is very high. The staff was not really helpful. I will not ever stay at this hotel again. Byer beware.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rhino1212
Business
Dallas,TX
Dec 6, 2011

Ehh

Being a New Orleans native, I was really excited about my trip to this hotel. I saw some great reviews. It is in a great location, 1 block off bourbon and in the middle of the Bourbon strip. But the hotel overall left alot to be desired. With this being an old hotel, it is VERY LOUD. The doors to each room slam very hard especially with people coming and going all hours of the night.The linens were very cheap and the bed lacked a comforter which I thought was weird. There is only 1 ICE Machine and its on the 1st floor. THis is a party hotel for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jean Lopez
Business
Winter Haven, FL
Apr 20, 2013

Hotel St. Marie, New Orleans

This hotel smell. The carpet is too dirty. Bed is not very comfortable. Many of the towel are not white. The location is great. The restaurant right down stair was great but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top