$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
485 reviews
Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Missy Smith
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the... See full review

  • Tripsss
  • May 6, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.958 -90.0666
Area served
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, just steps from Bourbon Street.
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Take I-10 to New Orleans, Exit 235A, "Orleans Avenue/Vieux Carre". Proceed on Orleans Avenue. Move into your left lane. Proceed 2 blocks on Orleans Avenue. Take a left U-Turn at the sign, "N. Rampart via Toulouse Street". Veer right for one block to Rampart Street. Veer right onto Toulouse Street. Proceed three blocks down Toulouse to the Hotel St Marie at 827 Toulouse Street. The hotel is on your left. Please park in the hotel garage adjacent to the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.8 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington
Oct 21, 2008

Hotel St. Marie

The Hotel St. Marie is a very welcoming hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. The staff is prompt and curtious. The manager is a gem. I cannot imagine stayting anywhere else in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You will not need a taxi for dining, shopping and recreation. All you need is just steps from the hotel.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 30, 2009

Perfect hotel from a very picky traveler

Hotel St. Marie exceeded my expectations. Our room was perfect, overlooking the interior courtyard and pool and unbelievably quiet despite its vicinity to Bourbon Street. The check-in person couldn't have been friendlier, although the morning front desk clerk couldn't tear himself away from talking to a colleague to greet us as we walked out the door. Additionally, the valet didn't say a word to us when he took our receipt or when he brought the car. Of all the hotels I've stayed in in New Orleans, Hotel St. Marie is now at the top of my list. Unbelievable rate for the perfect room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palace Cafe on Canal Street provides consistently excellent, sometimes creative food with solicitous servers. Don't miss their bananas foster!

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2007

Very nice location

The hotel was really comfortable. I think is the best location in NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy76
Gulf Shores, AL
Nov 21, 2011

Great NOLA fun!!!

It was my 3rd time to NOLA and my cousin's first so I wanted it to be as special as possible for her. The hotel was beautiful and at check in we were given an upgrade to a room with a courtyard balcony! Kudos to Marshall at the front desk. he was awesome. Everyone we came in contact with were so nice! I plan on staying here every time I go back now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a "crawl" away from Bourbon Street. And the Dungeon has $4 pitchers (just a bit down Toulouse past Bourbon). Also if you are looking for less "idiots" go down to Frenchman Street. Its about a 10 minute walk past Decatur. Use the buddy system if you are out past 2AM. Its a dangerous place.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alecatte
Alabama
Nov 3, 2009

This is a great hotel!

The hotel was very clean. We had a balcony facing the street and were only steps from Bourbon St. I expected it to be noisy at night but once we closed our doors we didn't hear the street noise. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Dec 11, 2007

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly from the valet recommending a resturant, to the check-in upgrading me to a suite. The Starbuck's was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jewelry District was close by.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 2, 2010

nice rooms, nice location GREAT price

Very helpful staff. The parking fee is NOT mandatory [...]. However, it is worth it to pay it and have the valet service take your car (I think it's illegal to park in the french quarter, haha!). No key cards, they do it the old fashion way which is a bummer if you're like me and carry your card in your wallet. I feel it's unjust to say "great for the money." This place far exceeded our expectations and the location was great despite having the one of the lower nightly rates in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is at the most a half mile from everything. Don't take a cab, don't bother with getting your car out of valet, just put on some comfy shoes and walk it.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UpStateNY Tourist
UpState NY
Oct 24, 2009

Great Location

We were able to get to places to eat, listen to the N.O. music and shop within a couple of blocks at the most. Nights were quiet, so it's location just off Bourbon Street made this hotel very convenient. A couple of staff were a bit unhelpful, so we avoided them and waited for the change in shift. The room was cool and comfy, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Due to our short stay we managed the Cajun Tours package of the two plantations and swamp in one day. The mule buggy ride (shared with other couples) on the first day was the best. On the third day we took the afternoon/evening tour of the Katrina areas, Garden tours, cemetery, etc. We skipped the haunted and in-depth cemetery tours. The Mardi Gras floats tour is also informative.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
birmingham
Jan 1, 2010

Excellent but relatively inexpensive

Perfect location and very helpful staff. Would do it again in a moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington
Oct 21, 2008

Hotel St. Marie

The Hotel St. Marie is a very welcoming hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. The staff is prompt and curtious. The manager is a gem. I cannot imagine stayting anywhere else in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You will not need a taxi for dining, shopping and recreation. All you need is just steps from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top