$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
292 reviews
Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Missy Smith
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the... See full review

  • Tripsss
  • May 6, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Hotel Map

29.958 -90.0666
Area served
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, just steps from Bourbon Street.
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Take I-10 to New Orleans, Exit 235A, "Orleans Avenue/Vieux Carre". Proceed on Orleans Avenue. Move into your left lane. Proceed 2 blocks on Orleans Avenue. Take a left U-Turn at the sign, "N. Rampart via Toulouse Street". Veer right for one block to Rampart Street. Veer right onto Toulouse Street. Proceed three blocks down Toulouse to the Hotel St Marie at 827 Toulouse Street. The hotel is on your left. Please park in the hotel garage adjacent to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, Texas
Jun 6, 2011

Sensational Getaway!!!

Absolute perfect location to Bourbon St. Only half a block. Far enough from the noise to get to sleep and close enough to walk and party. The room was very spacious. We were court side with balcony. Balcony was very small, no table or chair. We had a great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend the buggy ride on the first day. Would have liked to have partied in a different location had I known it was there.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XONINT
Baton Rouge, LA
May 30, 2011

A night on Bourbon Street

This was a nice hotel with an impressive courtyard and pool. We had a deluxe room with two beds, both of which were not comfortable. The location of the hotel was excellent and allowed easy on and off access of Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. I would suggest this hotel to a friend due to the price and available valet parking. My only suggestion might be to stay at the Prince Conti, a sister hotel, with more comfortable beds and slightly lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Catz has $8 GIANT drafts of quality beers (Blue Moon, Shocktop, Stella) and a good band.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas NV
May 26, 2011

The Hotel St. Marie

Old but very nice. Great place to stay in the French Q. Employees were great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
layn
Claremont, California
May 24, 2011

Hotel St Marie

The hotel was conveniently located at the corner of Bourbon Street, the party scene in New Orleans. I had the room with two double beds, and it was very spacious. Although very close to Bourbon Street, it was surprisingly quiet in the room. We thought the valet parking was pricey, but I think it's all the same in that district. The complimentary breakfast was not much of a breakfast, consisting of only two types of danish, croissants, juice, milk, coffee, and tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a block from Bourbon Street

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhanlonkc
Kansas city
May 20, 2011

Very nice

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It's location is great! One block off of Bourbon Street. Only complaints are the price of parking and the thin walls. You can hear everything, but it's expected in a 200 year old hotel. Great value and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best local food at a steal of a price you have to get out of the French quarter. The west bank is closer to the water. So that means cheaper seafood. Definitely try sals

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 9, 2011

Great location. Not so great hotel..

Great location and staff. Room is spacious with a good view of the street. Free internet in the room. However, I found a used soap in the shower soap dish. Makes me wonder if they clean the bathroom in between guests. The room smells a little bad but not awful. I guess you get what you pay for. I stayed at the Sheraton in Canal St few nights ago and the contrast is striking. However, hotel St. Marie is not bad for the price. Would recommend this hotel, but would let a friend what he is getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Mar 11, 2011

Nice Place

Close to the action of Bourbon St. but very Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 9, 2011

Nice people

It was clean and had very friendly staff, the courtyard was the best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the overly priced food around the hotel, if you walk further out the food gets better and the prices go down.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
crestview, fl
Mar 1, 2011

good location

the hotel is located right off the Bourbon street, my room was headed that direction too, so I did hear the noise from that street. besides some people were partying in the hallway at 2 am, so they kept me awake. after calling the receptionist, things got quiet.what was really nice, they let me have my vehicle parked in their garage after check out time until 3 pm for no extra charge. also there is a nessessary valet parking for almost 30 $ on top of the hotel rate. i really liked nice classy room though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Effingham, IL
Feb 7, 2011

Fantastic Stay in the French Quarter

We were in new Orleans on vacation and The Hotel St Marie was the perfect place for us to stay. We were right off of Bourbon Street which is where we spent a lot of our time enjoying the night life. The room was very nice and the staff was extremely accomodating with directions and suggestions on where to find great food. I would have liked the hotel to have offered a bit more for breakfast but that's my only suggestion. I plan on going back to New Orleans and will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotle St Marie is the perfect location if you want to be close to the action on Bourbon Street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search