$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
291 reviews
Best stay ever!

The St. Marie was accommodating in every way. 1/2 block from all of the entertainment on Bourbon... See full review

  • Traveler500
  • Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Missy Smith
  • Jun 2, 2014
Most rooms at this French Quarter value hotel have scenic balconies
The Hotel St. Marie appeals to visitors who are coming to New Orleans for fun but are also watching their wallets. This French Quarter value hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms. The music, bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street are a block away.
Highlights
  • Courtyard pool
  • One block to Bourbon Street
  • All rooms are smoke-free
Rooms

All 99 rooms and suites at the Hotel St. Marie are large and tastefully decorated. Most have balconies overlooking the French Quarter or the serene courtyard. All Hotel St. Marie rooms offer a coffee maker, hairdryer, cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and a daily newspaper.

Features

Hillery's on Toulouse at Hotel St. Marie offers courtyard dining for dinner and cocktails nightly.  Bistro Moise is open for lunch.  Room service is available along with 24-hour concierge service. Children under 12 stay free at Hotel St. Marie. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 miles)
Attractions
  • French Quarter
  • Bourbon Street
  • Royal Street antiques and art galleries
Business
  • Meeting space for groups up to 200

Hotel Map

29.958 -90.0666
Area served
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, just steps from Bourbon Street.
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong International Airport.
Area description
Take I-10 to New Orleans, Exit 235A, "Orleans Avenue/Vieux Carre". Proceed on Orleans Avenue. Move into your left lane. Proceed 2 blocks on Orleans Avenue. Take a left U-Turn at the sign, "N. Rampart via Toulouse Street". Veer right for one block to Rampart Street. Veer right onto Toulouse Street. Proceed three blocks down Toulouse to the Hotel St Marie at 827 Toulouse Street. The hotel is on your left. Please park in the hotel garage adjacent to the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Marie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel St. Marie Rooms

Deluxe King Bed
One king bed in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Two double beds in a deluxe room. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. Many rooms also feature balconies, based on availability only. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Balcony Room
Two double beds in a deluxe room with a view of tropical courtyard or French Quarter. All rooms feature coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available, can accommodate up to 100 people. Pool & tropical courtyard and on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph....j. dag
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 2, 2012

New Orleans Weekend

Our weekend experience at the St. Marie was a very positive one. We could not have asked for a better location, less than a block from Bourbon Street. The restaurant and bar in the hotel made it easy to start mornings. I liked the fact that the hotel locked the public doors after 9pm.., this gave an added feeling of safety. Housekeeping was excellent and made the room comfortable by the time we came back into the room unlike alot of other hotels. I would stay at the St. Marie again for sure. Next time I would like a room with a balcony. Our evening at the restaurant, Iris, was unbelieveable. The wait staff and food was excellent. There was many options and they gave good information about drinks and food choices. A good waiter makes for an enjoyable restaurant visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Iris in the Bienville Hotel was the best meal we had in New Orleans. I would recommend it to all who visit the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reedjh60
Business
Lawrenceburg, TN
Sep 27, 2012

"Perfect French Quarter Getaway"

Great hotel in a great location! Close to everything in the French Quarter. Hotel staff was very friendly and always ready to help with a smile. Wished the room was bigger, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was a little pricecy but didn't take away from trip. Hotel bar was very nice, serves nice bistro sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnniversaryCouple07
Business
Mississippi
Sep 24, 2012

Had a great time.

The staff was beyond friendly. Room quiet. Loved being able to leave the noise of Bourbon behind. Close enough to everything that we didn't get our car out of parking. Walked everywhere. Loved sitting on balcony over courtyard at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must eat at Oceana Restaurant. We absolutely LOVED the food. Try the crabcakes and the taste of new orleons. YUM. Sit in the courtyard if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EEM1
Business
Connecticut
Aug 30, 2012

Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff

The staff was more than accommodating when we needed to stay 2 days longer because of flight cancellations. The room was spacious and had vanities in and outside the bathroom. We were here during hurricane Issac and while having breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the credit card machine went down. We didn't have enough cash on us to cover our meal because we had intended on using our debit card but the staff said to pay what we had on us and give the rest when we could. Also, because we were staying at the hotel for 5 days we dealt with the same waiter and he remembered my boyfriend was a vegetarian and made him special plates of food or substituted certain items. While we were here there were numerous dogs and cats staying in rooms but you couldn't hear them bark and our room didn't smell of pets. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many shops with souvenirs that you'll want to take home so make sure you leave room in your suitcase for them or bring another bag for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NPKO
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 28, 2012

Great Location

Great location and an average hotel, nothing bad to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
over the hill tourist
Business
york pa
Aug 25, 2012

Nice three daay trip

We arrived at the hotel at about 11 am expecting to just drop off our luggage because check in is not until 4pm. The man at the front said our room was ready. So we went right to our room, pleasant surprise. This hotel has a great outside courtyard with a pool and tables and chairs, very nice. All the front desk and hotel employees very extremely nice and friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very convent to everything. We did not rent a car as this was not nessarsary we were close to everything. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a courtyard balcony. The room itself was very clean although it a slight musty smell which I only noticed when we first came in to the room, no big problem. The room does not have a refrigerator or microwave which would have came in handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street is just minutes from the hotels front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mldev
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 24, 2012

Hotel St Marie

Extremely kind staff,always there for you.Lovely balcony on the street. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theron V.
Business
New Orleans
Aug 21, 2012

Accomodations are close to Bourbon and that is all.

The St. Marie is around the corner from the heart of Bourbon but feels more removed and allows for tranquility. The courtyard is beautiful but the hotel itself is seriously outdated. For some, that gives it a rustic, boutique hotel feel but others it may seem run down. The hallways are not well lit and the t.v. is an old box top; which was actually funny to see. Lastly, the beds are only okay and there is only one elevator. When it broke we took some creepy stairs in the back of the building. I was at the hotel for a batchelor weekend and did not spend time in the room so please consider what you are staying at this hotel for and your stay will be great or disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fahy's Irish pub is a great little watering hole on Dauphine street just two blocks from the hotel with cheap drinks and a neighborhood atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley13
Business
North Carolina
Aug 11, 2012

Great location

Wonderful location, one block from Bourbon Street yet quiet. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best dad ever 2012
Business
waukegan illinois
Aug 9, 2012

relaxing getaway

Karl at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. They booked everything and I didnt have to worry about anything. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top