$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianaB
Business
California
Jan 13, 2013

Great Location

Corner room with a great view of the french quarter. Staff was great and always willing to help and advise best deals. Great location. Steps from bourbon street. Super cute courtyard. Small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deadstroke
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 21, 2012

getaway

Great Hotel, location perfect, staff was excellent, helped in every way. Looking forward to next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt78
Business
encino, ca
Dec 12, 2012

Great pace to bourbon.

I enjoyed the location and front entrance of this hotel. The bed was ok and the room was ok. My only complaint is the bathroom does not have a real door. It has a door with slats. I am not happy with that as it does not give you the privacy you need. If you know what I mean. Other than that.. great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon is next street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seabeebugs
Business
MN
Nov 19, 2012

bourbon street steps away

The hotel had a great location steps from bourbon street . It was very old but so is the rest of the city. We had to pay for parking which we felt should be part of the room.It had no mini fridge or a micowave ,but ghad a liitle store next store. Over all if you are going to do bourbon street this is a good bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatriW
Business
new york(upstate)
Nov 7, 2012

fun way to end long vacation

Beautiful hotel.clean.nice staff.So convenient to everywhere I wanted to be.Quiet for sleeping yet 1/2 block from all the fun of Bourbon street.I will try to book this hotel when ever I go to New Orleans.No free breakfast and it is offered. a bit pricey.What i ordered was 5 star though.LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you could want in walking distance.shopping/night life/food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Chicky
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2012

Girls Get-A-Way WOW

We had a blast at this hotel and thankfully for the central location to all the fun we found our way back here every night, well actually morning! I would definately stay here again & again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Clover Grill on Bourbon & Dumaine! AWESOME FOOD & Staff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph....j. dag
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 2, 2012

New Orleans Weekend

Our weekend experience at the St. Marie was a very positive one. We could not have asked for a better location, less than a block from Bourbon Street. The restaurant and bar in the hotel made it easy to start mornings. I liked the fact that the hotel locked the public doors after 9pm.., this gave an added feeling of safety. Housekeeping was excellent and made the room comfortable by the time we came back into the room unlike alot of other hotels. I would stay at the St. Marie again for sure. Next time I would like a room with a balcony. Our evening at the restaurant, Iris, was unbelieveable. The wait staff and food was excellent. There was many options and they gave good information about drinks and food choices. A good waiter makes for an enjoyable restaurant visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Iris in the Bienville Hotel was the best meal we had in New Orleans. I would recommend it to all who visit the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reedjh60
Business
Lawrenceburg, TN
Sep 27, 2012

"Perfect French Quarter Getaway"

Great hotel in a great location! Close to everything in the French Quarter. Hotel staff was very friendly and always ready to help with a smile. Wished the room was bigger, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was a little pricecy but didn't take away from trip. Hotel bar was very nice, serves nice bistro sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnniversaryCouple07
Business
Mississippi
Sep 24, 2012

Had a great time.

The staff was beyond friendly. Room quiet. Loved being able to leave the noise of Bourbon behind. Close enough to everything that we didn't get our car out of parking. Walked everywhere. Loved sitting on balcony over courtyard at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must eat at Oceana Restaurant. We absolutely LOVED the food. Try the crabcakes and the taste of new orleons. YUM. Sit in the courtyard if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EEM1
Business
Connecticut
Aug 30, 2012

Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff

The staff was more than accommodating when we needed to stay 2 days longer because of flight cancellations. The room was spacious and had vanities in and outside the bathroom. We were here during hurricane Issac and while having breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the credit card machine went down. We didn't have enough cash on us to cover our meal because we had intended on using our debit card but the staff said to pay what we had on us and give the rest when we could. Also, because we were staying at the hotel for 5 days we dealt with the same waiter and he remembered my boyfriend was a vegetarian and made him special plates of food or substituted certain items. While we were here there were numerous dogs and cats staying in rooms but you couldn't hear them bark and our room didn't smell of pets. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many shops with souvenirs that you'll want to take home so make sure you leave room in your suitcase for them or bring another bag for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top