Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatriW
new york(upstate)
Nov 7, 2012

fun way to end long vacation

Beautiful hotel.clean.nice staff.So convenient to everywhere I wanted to be.Quiet for sleeping yet 1/2 block from all the fun of Bourbon street.I will try to book this hotel when ever I go to New Orleans.No free breakfast and it is offered. a bit pricey.What i ordered was 5 star though.LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you could want in walking distance.shopping/night life/food.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Mike
Business
Arlington, Va
May 8, 2014

We loved our room with balcony overlooking the courtyard

Our room (# 305) was large with plenty of drawer and closet space. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony and leaving the door open to let in the wonderful fresh air. We had 4 blissful days with no humidity and temps in the 70's. The other days the evenings cooled down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Vacherie's cafe in the building has croissants - very convenient for a quick bite at breakfast with the in-room coffee.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripsss
Business
texas
May 6, 2014

Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the strip. It was literally not even a block from the strip. I had the two bed room. Room had a two chairs, table, drawer, and iron and ironing board. The location was perfect because if you needed to go to the restroom from the strip you can just go to your room real quick like I did and then head back to the festivities. I did this because usually the restrooms at the bars are always horrible and you cant even take a number 2 if you need to. The place also had a restrauant and room service, valet. They give you a wrist band during mardi gras so they know which ones belong there at the hotel and which ones do not. Overall great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little store on the same street like few doors down that sells regular store stuff like cigs, soda, chips, etc.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chench
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 24, 2014

Location!!!

For being an older hotel it kept its charm and was very clean. No need to ever take a cab to the attractions. Trolley, cable car and walking distance to everything. A block from Burbon St. But not noisy. I did stay during the week so it might be different on weekends. The pool was small and very cold. The beds were really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mactea
Business
Kansas City
Apr 11, 2014

Staff was really friendly and helpful

We arrived about 2p and was informed check in was at 4p but they would see what they could do and 15 minutes later our room was ready. Lobby was very pretty and while it was a little chilly to get in the pool, it looked clean and the courtyard was very pretty and kept clean. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Also liked that there was a safe in our room for valuables. They offered a small bar, a café and restaurant. I thought the café a touch over priced but the restaurant was delicious and our waitress was awesome. The location was great. It was quiet, but it's a block off Bourbon street and walking distance to Jackson square, French market and Canal St. so entertainment was easy to find. When it came time to leave the staff helped us with timing our departure had a taxi waiting to take us to the airport. Only thing I would have added would have been a small refrigerator in the room. All in all would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob250
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 11, 2014

Good place

We have stayed at the Hotel St Marie several times. and are always happy with the place. It is not a new building or hotel and it is well used. Its right in the quater less then a block from Burbon Street. We will saty there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherylK
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Fantastic Place to Stay

Beautiful hotel in the French Quarter. It is centrally located. Our car was easily accessible. There are parking fees, but it is the French Quarter and parking costs. Our room overlooked the court yard. It was large, comfortable, and private. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. The hotel staff is the best. I highly recommend the Hotel St. Marie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to experience the true New Orleans. Attractions and shopping are easily accessible by foot or car.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IsabelleG
Business
Connecticut
Feb 5, 2014

Great location

Great location- central French Quarters, but removed enough from Bourbon that you wouldn't hear any street noise. Everything is walking distance and easily accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business2014
Business
Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

Solid for $

Great place close to everything but far enough away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo1962
Business
Streetsboro, Oh
Dec 7, 2013

In the heart of the French Quarter

Great Location, everything in Walking distance. The room was nice but the Party that lasted till 7 am in the next room was a bit much. I get that its New Orleans, and the French Quarter, but it was Sunday night and really really loud. We had booked the room earlier in the day and when we arrived they 3 hours later they still didn't have the reservation from this site, Which contrasted the night before at a hotel where I literally booked the room in the parking lot, walked in and they had it already. The guy at the desk was very rude. Kept saying they would have it if we booked directly. I wouldn't have known about the hotel if it hadn't been for the recommendations on this site. The room was great for the price. beds were comfortable and overall it was a great time in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals where to eat, the staff at the hotel, not the desk people, they will steer you right,

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazydaisy
Business
Tustin, California
Dec 4, 2013

Grade A!

Clean and tidy hotel. The hotel smelled really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the hand grenade drink.

Back to menu Return to top