$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reedjh60
Lawrenceburg, TN
Sep 27, 2012

"Perfect French Quarter Getaway"

Great hotel in a great location! Close to everything in the French Quarter. Hotel staff was very friendly and always ready to help with a smile. Wished the room was bigger, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was a little pricecy but didn't take away from trip. Hotel bar was very nice, serves nice bistro sandwiches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherylK
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Fantastic Place to Stay

Beautiful hotel in the French Quarter. It is centrally located. Our car was easily accessible. There are parking fees, but it is the French Quarter and parking costs. Our room overlooked the court yard. It was large, comfortable, and private. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. The hotel staff is the best. I highly recommend the Hotel St. Marie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to experience the true New Orleans. Attractions and shopping are easily accessible by foot or car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IsabelleG
Business
Connecticut
Feb 5, 2014

Great location

Great location- central French Quarters, but removed enough from Bourbon that you wouldn't hear any street noise. Everything is walking distance and easily accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business2014
Business
Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

Solid for $

Great place close to everything but far enough away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBrzoznowski
Business
New York
Dec 26, 2013

Perfect for an easy stay

This hotel was great for a first-timer to New Orleans. The location couldn't be better for walking around and exploring. It was simple, clean and easy. Nothing fancy but nicer than I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo1962
Business
Streetsboro, Oh
Dec 7, 2013

In the heart of the French Quarter

Great Location, everything in Walking distance. The room was nice but the Party that lasted till 7 am in the next room was a bit much. I get that its New Orleans, and the French Quarter, but it was Sunday night and really really loud. We had booked the room earlier in the day and when we arrived they 3 hours later they still didn't have the reservation from this site, Which contrasted the night before at a hotel where I literally booked the room in the parking lot, walked in and they had it already. The guy at the desk was very rude. Kept saying they would have it if we booked directly. I wouldn't have known about the hotel if it hadn't been for the recommendations on this site. The room was great for the price. beds were comfortable and overall it was a great time in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals where to eat, the staff at the hotel, not the desk people, they will steer you right,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazydaisy
Business
Tustin, California
Dec 4, 2013

Grade A!

Clean and tidy hotel. The hotel smelled really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the hand grenade drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy2012
Business
Jackson Wis
Sep 24, 2013

Great place to stay

Great location, friendly staff. Only half a block from Bourbon St. Very clean room and very roomy. The only thing I didn't like was, no frig. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Yo Mamas bar and restaurant. Don't remember the road it's on but I know it's real close to hotel. FANTASTIC burgers. You have to go. Just a tiny bar and restaurant, but great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr unhappy ny
Business
new york
Sep 23, 2013

great hotel ,but

r\Rooms are very nice. housekeeping was great, valet was great too! BUT front desk help was not that great. need to work on their people skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go down toward market place for better dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmplsdeep3
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 23, 2013

My Stay at the Hotel St. Marie

The hotel was nicely furnished and the room decor was ok. What I did not like was the fact that there was no refrigerator in the room and you had to go all the way down to the lobby area and through a few rooms to get ice. Otherwise it was ok. I would stay again. The location was perfect, in terms of getting around this lovely city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey2
Business
Tacoma WA
Sep 18, 2013

Jim

Fit our plans perfectly. Great location, quiet, reasonable, and with helpful staff. Good breakfast,coffee at hotel cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top