$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chench
Family
Denver, CO
Jul 13, 2014

Center of it all

The location is perfect. Clean room with comfy bed. Very small pool but has charm with nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie from Texas
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Great location, but that's it.

You really can't beat the location, it's only a block away from Bourbon. However, the rooms are not in great shape. The top floor smelt of mildew and throw up. I don't think the carpet in the room had been cleaned in years and was coming up in all corners of the room. There was also a huge pile of dust that the cleaning staff had obviously tried to hide behind the bedside table. Also the bedside tables had not been cleaned in quite some time and had dirt marks all over them. Our room had one tiny window and was over looking the courtyard. but was so high up you couldn't see the pool or anything below. All in all, great location but that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy Smith
Couples
Alabama
Jun 2, 2014

Friendly staff, excellent location

All the staff at St Marie were extremely nice and helpfull. Room was very clean, bed was comfy and hotel was in perfect location in the French Quarter. Will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Mike
Couples
Arlington, Va
May 8, 2014

We loved our room with balcony overlooking the courtyard

Our room (# 305) was large with plenty of drawer and closet space. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony and leaving the door open to let in the wonderful fresh air. We had 4 blissful days with no humidity and temps in the 70's. The other days the evenings cooled down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Vacherie's cafe in the building has croissants - very convenient for a quick bite at breakfast with the in-room coffee.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tripsss
Single
texas
May 6, 2014

Great

I come every year for Mardi Gras and this hotel was the first time I stayed this close to the strip. It was literally not even a block from the strip. I had the two bed room. Room had a two chairs, table, drawer, and iron and ironing board. The location was perfect because if you needed to go to the restroom from the strip you can just go to your room real quick like I did and then head back to the festivities. I did this because usually the restrooms at the bars are always horrible and you cant even take a number 2 if you need to. The place also had a restrauant and room service, valet. They give you a wrist band during mardi gras so they know which ones belong there at the hotel and which ones do not. Overall great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little store on the same street like few doors down that sells regular store stuff like cigs, soda, chips, etc.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chench
Family
Denver, CO
Apr 24, 2014

Location!!!

For being an older hotel it kept its charm and was very clean. No need to ever take a cab to the attractions. Trolley, cable car and walking distance to everything. A block from Burbon St. But not noisy. I did stay during the week so it might be different on weekends. The pool was small and very cold. The beds were really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mactea
Friends
Kansas City
Apr 11, 2014

Staff was really friendly and helpful

We arrived about 2p and was informed check in was at 4p but they would see what they could do and 15 minutes later our room was ready. Lobby was very pretty and while it was a little chilly to get in the pool, it looked clean and the courtyard was very pretty and kept clean. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Also liked that there was a safe in our room for valuables. They offered a small bar, a café and restaurant. I thought the café a touch over priced but the restaurant was delicious and our waitress was awesome. The location was great. It was quiet, but it's a block off Bourbon street and walking distance to Jackson square, French market and Canal St. so entertainment was easy to find. When it came time to leave the staff helped us with timing our departure had a taxi waiting to take us to the airport. Only thing I would have added would have been a small refrigerator in the room. All in all would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob250
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Apr 11, 2014

Good place

We have stayed at the Hotel St Marie several times. and are always happy with the place. It is not a new building or hotel and it is well used. Its right in the quater less then a block from Burbon Street. We will saty there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherylK
Couples
Pensacola, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Fantastic Place to Stay

Beautiful hotel in the French Quarter. It is centrally located. Our car was easily accessible. There are parking fees, but it is the French Quarter and parking costs. Our room overlooked the court yard. It was large, comfortable, and private. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. The hotel staff is the best. I highly recommend the Hotel St. Marie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to experience the true New Orleans. Attractions and shopping are easily accessible by foot or car.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IsabelleG
Family
Connecticut
Feb 5, 2014

Great location

Great location- central French Quarters, but removed enough from Bourbon that you wouldn't hear any street noise. Everything is walking distance and easily accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top