$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
layn
Business
Claremont, California
May 24, 2011

Hotel St Marie

The hotel was conveniently located at the corner of Bourbon Street, the party scene in New Orleans. I had the room with two double beds, and it was very spacious. Although very close to Bourbon Street, it was surprisingly quiet in the room. We thought the valet parking was pricey, but I think it's all the same in that district. The complimentary breakfast was not much of a breakfast, consisting of only two types of danish, croissants, juice, milk, coffee, and tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a block from Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhanlonkc
Business
Kansas city
May 20, 2011

Very nice

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It's location is great! One block off of Bourbon Street. Only complaints are the price of parking and the thin walls. You can hear everything, but it's expected in a 200 year old hotel. Great value and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best local food at a steal of a price you have to get out of the French quarter. The west bank is closer to the water. So that means cheaper seafood. Definitely try sals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 9, 2011

Great location. Not so great hotel..

Great location and staff. Room is spacious with a good view of the street. Free internet in the room. However, I found a used soap in the shower soap dish. Makes me wonder if they clean the bathroom in between guests. The room smells a little bad but not awful. I guess you get what you pay for. I stayed at the Sheraton in Canal St few nights ago and the contrast is striking. However, hotel St. Marie is not bad for the price. Would recommend this hotel, but would let a friend what he is getting into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Mar 11, 2011

Nice Place

Close to the action of Bourbon St. but very Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 9, 2011

Nice people

It was clean and had very friendly staff, the courtyard was the best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the overly priced food around the hotel, if you walk further out the food gets better and the prices go down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crestview, fl
Mar 1, 2011

good location

the hotel is located right off the Bourbon street, my room was headed that direction too, so I did hear the noise from that street. besides some people were partying in the hallway at 2 am, so they kept me awake. after calling the receptionist, things got quiet.what was really nice, they let me have my vehicle parked in their garage after check out time until 3 pm for no extra charge. also there is a nessessary valet parking for almost 30 $ on top of the hotel rate. i really liked nice classy room though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Effingham, IL
Feb 7, 2011

Fantastic Stay in the French Quarter

We were in new Orleans on vacation and The Hotel St Marie was the perfect place for us to stay. We were right off of Bourbon Street which is where we spent a lot of our time enjoying the night life. The room was very nice and the staff was extremely accomodating with directions and suggestions on where to find great food. I would have liked the hotel to have offered a bit more for breakfast but that's my only suggestion. I plan on going back to New Orleans and will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotle St Marie is the perfect location if you want to be close to the action on Bourbon Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Effingham, IL
Feb 7, 2011

Fantastic Stay in the French Quarter

We were in new Orleans on vacation and The Hotel St Marie was the perfect place for us to stay. We were right off of Bourbon Street which is where we spent a lot of our time enjoying the night life. The room was very nice and the staff was extremely accomodating with directions and suggestions on where to find great food. I would have liked the hotel to have offered a bit more for breakfast but that's my only suggestion. I plan on going back to New Orleans and will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotle St Marie is the perfect location if you want to be close to the action on Bourbon Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla.
Feb 1, 2011

great hotel -lack of customer service?

Yes , I guess my complaint is with the hotel. I was to get a balcony upgrade [...] -but once at the hotel they claimed I did not request this in the travel documents. They only gave me a run around and I was not going to get an attitude over this issue. But, once seeing that 90% of the rooms were balcony rooms it created heat. I stayed in my small window room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good area in the French Quarter. Really the best location around!!!!!!!! no food service at Hotel. Only breakfast of coffee and rolls,fruit. But -all this was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 31, 2011

Perfect Location

I thought the hotel was in the best location for everything especially Bourbon St. As far as the room goes some of the end tables were a little dusty which irrated my allergies a bit. Wasn't sure if the bathroom had been swept because there were traces of black hair on the floor. The staff was really friendly though and we were less than a block away from Bourbon St. Considering we were gone most of the day it suited my purpose. If you are looking to spend a lot of time in your room this may not be the spot for you. Not a lot of ammenities from what I could see. If you want a decent place to shower and sleep while being close to the action this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within a ten min. walk from Jackson square, maybe 15 to 20 min walk from Harrahs Casino and the french market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top