$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Hotel Monteleone

5 stars
View map of 214 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Monteleone

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aputnam
Business
New York
Mar 28, 2013

Great location

..and this is the biggest plus. However, when we came the receptionist told us that the room was not ready and we can check in no early as at 5.00 pm. So we left our baggages in the waiting room and went to see the city. We came back at 4.30 and asked for any room that we got it. The room was clean but cleaning department does not do their job. On the second day we had to call them at 5.00 pm to come down and clean the room. On the third day they did not show up at all. The Carousel Bar downstairs is nice place to grab a drink before you go somewhere else. Nevertheless, drinks are made with very little alcohol but in a good price. There is no swimming pool indoor so when is colder you cannot use it. Overall it is average standard hotel. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip Cafe Du Monde. The coffee is terrible as their beginets which are dry and without taste. The best beginets you can find in Cafe Beignet. They are huge, hot and beyond delicious. They also have decent coffee.

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glorybe
Business
New Boston, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Wonderful location, beautiful facility. great staff

Our stay was an excellent experience. The beds were very comfortable and the location excellent - it was close to restaurants and many places to visit by walking.. Staff helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Appreciated valet parking and being close in to all the places to eat and visit.

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R2D22
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 15, 2013

Hotel Monteleone

This hotel is situated perfectly: just a couple of blocks from Bourbon St and Canal, and only a few blocks from the French Quarter - very walkable even in the rain. The staff was very welcoming. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I know this is low-brow considering the hotel, but Krystals (fast food) on Bourbon St right at Canal is the bomb. Their sliders' taste like White Castle and the breakfast is very good. Their hot sauce is actually hot.

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millenium World Traveler
Business
Memphis
Feb 14, 2013

Grand Old Style

Such a lovely hotel very convenient right in the heart of the quarter. im a workout junkie and the heated pool with the great veiw and euipment room were the best. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are pretty. The bar is one of the best in New Orleans!!! We'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal house for oysters if you dont wanna wait in line at ACME

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.N.C.
Business
Marietta, Georgia
Jan 2, 2013

Great stay for the family

We went during the Chrismas week - had a very relaxing and stress-free stay. Staff was very accomodating and friendly - from the valet to the cleaning crew. Room was a little small but still comfortable. Unfortunately for us, most of our sightseeing on this trip was not within walking distance so we had to tip the valet to get our car so much that we lost count, however, on days that we actually hang out at the French Quarter, this was the perfect location. It was close by everything but far enough so that we can't hear (or smell) anything coming from Bourbon St. Would definitely go back - especially for their signature Monteleone Cocktail - that was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Business Stay
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 10, 2012

Short Fun Stay

Everything was great on this short fun stay. Enjoyed the location and the hotel was all decorated for Christmas. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elcee
Business
Suffern, NY, USA
Nov 29, 2012

Lovely Old World Hotel

This is a lovely and elegant hotel. The staff was really great. My only complaint is that the rooms were a bit smaller than we are used to and my Mom had trouble getting hot water in her handicapped accessible room. We had very nice breakfasts in Criollo, the restaurant in the hotel and enjoyed Pimm's Cups in the Carousel Bar. This is a great location too! Royal Street has wonderful shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T K ...
Business
Baton Rouge
Nov 12, 2012

Great Couples Stay!!

This hotel offers everything; Great location, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One street over from Bourbon, Close to shopping, Food, & Nightlife...

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Grandparents
Business
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Nov 7, 2012

Central Location in the Quarter

Your are right in the action of the French Quarter. Nice new restaurant in House. Very gracious staff Ist class all around. Our room was small as in any old Hotel Short hop to Bourbon Street and a pleasure to come home to such a happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short trip home at the end of a night on Bourbon Street

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmenassa
Business
Michigan
Nov 6, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is located one block off Bourbon and is a beautiful hotel. Be sure to check out the Carousel Bar in the lobby of the hotel! Easy walk to the French Market and just about anywhere else you might want to go in the Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top