$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Hotel Monteleone

5 stars
View map of 214 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Monteleone

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nawlins cherie
Business
seattle
Nov 20, 2014

CONFERENCE LODGINGS

My family and I came to New Orleans for a conference. We stupidly thought that traveling from Seattle to New Orleans with a one-year old was a good idea. Suffice it to say we were so exhausted and in need of a good rest when we arrived to Hotel Monteleone at 8 in the morning. The staff was so amazing and helpful in getting us into a room 8 hours early. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abug
Business
Mississippi
Nov 17, 2014

fun weekend in New Orleans

I love this hotel, but our room wasn't cleaned on Saturday. Other than that - great as always

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LanaNY
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2014

Great location

Great hotel in the heart of French Quarters, helpfull staff, beautifully appointed rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandCv
Business
10022
Nov 12, 2014

Old but special

Good: The hotel is in great location, Mr. B Bistro is right across the street, and has the best bbq shrimp. Nice decor. The room is pretty clean. Bad: The room is tiny, the bed sheet has a hole on it. When we got back to the hotel on the first day at 6pm, our room is still not cleaned. The sound proof is very very bad, I could hear the whole conversation of our next door neighbor, and they were not yelling. Overall, a good place to stay, but it is not a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth Art Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 11, 2014

Monteleone

Lovely hotel...a bit slammed with tourists making it impossible for staff to go above and beyond...also seemed understaffed. So it goes. It's NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to galleries and excellent restaurants...what more would one want?

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JorgeLG
Business
Huntsville, Texas
Nov 3, 2014

Great Experience

The staff was great, they did the most to accommodate us. To the point of giving each room member its own key, which helped a lot. Location could not be better. Not noisy like Bourbon Street, yet really close to continue the party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like mojitos you should try Oceana Grill on Conti.

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occasional Traveler 27
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Oct 5, 2014

Good times in NOLA

We really liked this location. it was an easy walk to a lot of the activities we wanted. The carousel bar was fun, though crowded. The biggest complaint we had was the size of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabond Kid
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Sep 5, 2014

Perfect Location

The hotel was everything we hoped for, price, location, beautiful rooms. We recommend this to all who want to stay in the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the great restaurants are within a few blocks. The hotel dining room has a wonderful breakfast.

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarynn
Business
Australia
Sep 5, 2014

Taryn Lee

From the moment we arrived it was fabulous! The staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to help. The hotel is historic but has all the modem amenities. The hotel restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman Street on Thursday-Saturday

Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Michael
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 25, 2014

Great Location.

Very pleased, would return. Room was comfortable, nice roof pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to hit Court of Twin Sisters.

Back to menu Return to top