$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Monteleone

5 stars
View map of 214 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Monteleone

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarynn
Business
Australia
Sep 5, 2014

Taryn Lee

From the moment we arrived it was fabulous! The staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to help. The hotel is historic but has all the modem amenities. The hotel restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman Street on Thursday-Saturday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Michael
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 25, 2014

Great Location.

Very pleased, would return. Room was comfortable, nice roof pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to hit Court of Twin Sisters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony with Stag Party
Business
NY, NY
Aug 20, 2014

Only one real complaint

The hotel itself is great, nice location and famous bar, and a rooftop pool. Only the rooftop pool staff (some) where over zealous and rude in enforcing their no smoking policy. Was very poorly handled when someone in out group lit up a cigar without really knowing the policy. The nasty Sunday pool staff lady, Asian looking girl with a name begining with E, rudely kicked the entire party out instead of giving a warning and acted more like an angry school marm than a customer service representative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander12
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Great Stay

Great hotel with a fantastic location. For staying there during the summer, the rooftop pool was an excellent amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidless couple
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect Staycation!

We got a great deal on the room as New Orleans is very affordable in the summer - it was perfect for our staycation! The location can't be beat, quiet enough off Bourbon Street, but still close to everything you'll need in the French Quarter. The room we had was a bit small, but overall can't complain. Also, we loved the rooftop pool and the Carousel Bar! Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family that will be visiting if they want to stay in the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitlee7777
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 29, 2014

Perfect Spot

Great location in the heart of the French Quarter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lfenter
Business
texas
Jul 7, 2014

Great Location

This is a great location for all the NOLA attractions in the French Quarter. However, when we arrived to check in their computer system was down, so we could not check in. They gave us comps for drinks at the bar and one day of valet parking. However, it took three hours to check-in, which was very frustrating. Overall hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend of Madam X
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 18, 2014

Wonderful trip to the Quarter

We were traveling with a companion who was wheel chair bound. The staff and the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating! We had a wonderful time. The restaurant attached to the hotel was one of the best we dined in. Loved the pool! The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had what we needed. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't forget to go the Frenchmen Street, just outside the quarter. Less touristy. More neighborhood and great jazz!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck J.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Place, GREAT Location!

The hotel was great. The Bar was always hopping and the pool area was nice as well. Our biggest complaint is that the walls were VERY thin and we heard EVERYTHING in the neighboring rooms at all hours of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Cebollo
Business
virginia beach
Jun 10, 2014

Misrepresented

I carefully chose this location based upon description. The room was so small you could hardly get around the bed which was worn out. Hardly room for two in the bathroom. Just abysmal accommodations for a purported "4 star" Hotel. The stay proclaimed it was O's responsibility. We will see if I receive a response. Luckily we were able to get to a real 4 star nearby which was a very fine property indeed ; its staff understanding and gracious to a fault. This shabby hotel is as completely unremarkable as its carousel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bar at Nola is a wonderful place to have lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top