$187 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hotel Monteleone

5 stars
View map of 214 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Monteleone

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elcee
Suffern, NY, USA
Nov 29, 2012

Lovely Old World Hotel

This is a lovely and elegant hotel. The staff was really great. My only complaint is that the rooms were a bit smaller than we are used to and my Mom had trouble getting hot water in her handicapped accessible room. We had very nice breakfasts in Criollo, the restaurant in the hotel and enjoyed Pimm's Cups in the Carousel Bar. This is a great location too! Royal Street has wonderful shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar S.
Business
Palm Harbor
Jan 25, 2015

Fabulous

Took my Mom and daughter to New Orleans for Thanksgiving...Hotel Monteleone exceeded our expectations from the courteous door men, beautifully decorated holiday decorations to the well appointed rooms! We rcommend you check with the concierge at the start of your trip for a gold mine of info! Perfectly located, we were able to walk to everything ... Prservation Hall, Cafe du Monde, Brennans, and we even watched the Thanksgiving Parade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph D.
Business
Oakmont
Jan 14, 2015

Highly Recommend!

Great hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great bar and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJann
Business
Flemington
Jan 5, 2015

First Class Hotel

Hotel is really elegant and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff is excellent and the dining room serves a wonderful dinner. We stayed on the 8th floor and during busy times the water pressure in the shower was not the greatest. Our room was immaculate and even though there was a lot of noise outside, we never heard it. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris234
Business
Jefferson City
Dec 31, 2014

Great final night in New Orleans

We stayed here for our last night of an extended weekend trip to New Orleans. There was a wonderful Christmas party in the lobby/carousel bar and the atmosphere was hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth E.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great couple get-away

My wife and I spent four nights at the Monteleone following a cruise, and we loved it. Prime location in the French Quarter on the Quarter's prettiest street while only one block from Bourbon St. Staff was very accommodating, going out of their way to help with requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman St. for great live music at bargain prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda M.
Business
GRAND BAY
Dec 23, 2014

Romantic Getaway

It was everything I had hoped. Incredible location, beautiful hotel, fabulous staff. Worth every dime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Fish Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stephen L.
Business
new britain
Dec 23, 2014

dumpy hotel room

Room was dirty and had wallpaper peeling from walls, bathroom faucet leaked bad. Water mark from leaking ceiling. I would avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCOFT
Business
Tustin, CA
Dec 7, 2014

Nice hotel

We didn't stay in the hotel very much, but the lobby was very nice. I appreciated that the room had and iron and ironing board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Adolfo's on Frenchmen street was our best meal of many great meals in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dbr trip
Business
Austin, tx
Dec 3, 2014

Great location

Great location in the French Quarter, but make sure you get a room away from Royal Street, noisy (street music) until ~2:00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar S.
Business
Tampa Florida
Nov 29, 2014

Best hotel in New Orleans!

Hotel Monteleone is truly grand...the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean, luxurious and well decorated complete with a Keurig coffee maker and fridge. The location is excellent...just to the left is Canal St and a few blocks to the right is Brennans, Preservation Hall and the French Market. Don't hesitate...it's worth seeing this hotel in person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top