$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Monteleone

5 stars
View map of 214 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Monteleone

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph D.
Business
Oakmont
Jan 14, 2015

Highly Recommend!

Great hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great bar and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJann
Business
Flemington
Jan 5, 2015

First Class Hotel

Hotel is really elegant and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff is excellent and the dining room serves a wonderful dinner. We stayed on the 8th floor and during busy times the water pressure in the shower was not the greatest. Our room was immaculate and even though there was a lot of noise outside, we never heard it. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris234
Business
Jefferson City
Dec 31, 2014

Great final night in New Orleans

We stayed here for our last night of an extended weekend trip to New Orleans. There was a wonderful Christmas party in the lobby/carousel bar and the atmosphere was hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth E.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great couple get-away

My wife and I spent four nights at the Monteleone following a cruise, and we loved it. Prime location in the French Quarter on the Quarter's prettiest street while only one block from Bourbon St. Staff was very accommodating, going out of their way to help with requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman St. for great live music at bargain prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda M.
Business
GRAND BAY
Dec 23, 2014

Romantic Getaway

It was everything I had hoped. Incredible location, beautiful hotel, fabulous staff. Worth every dime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Fish Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stephen L.
Business
new britain
Dec 23, 2014

dumpy hotel room

Room was dirty and had wallpaper peeling from walls, bathroom faucet leaked bad. Water mark from leaking ceiling. I would avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCOFT
Business
Tustin, CA
Dec 7, 2014

Nice hotel

We didn't stay in the hotel very much, but the lobby was very nice. I appreciated that the room had and iron and ironing board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Adolfo's on Frenchmen street was our best meal of many great meals in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dbr trip
Business
Austin, tx
Dec 3, 2014

Great location

Great location in the French Quarter, but make sure you get a room away from Royal Street, noisy (street music) until ~2:00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar S.
Business
Tampa Florida
Nov 29, 2014

Best hotel in New Orleans!

Hotel Monteleone is truly grand...the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean, luxurious and well decorated complete with a Keurig coffee maker and fridge. The location is excellent...just to the left is Canal St and a few blocks to the right is Brennans, Preservation Hall and the French Market. Don't hesitate...it's worth seeing this hotel in person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monteleone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDH 1716
Business
Ada, OH 45810, USA
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing location

This is the Grande Dame of French quarter hotels. Beautifully located on Royal Street, the hotel has a lot of charm and a very friendly staff. It is in easy walking distance of all the French quarter attractions but it's far enough away from Bourbon Street to be quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top