$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Hotel Mazarin

4 stars
730 Rue Bienville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Great hotel

My husband and I spent a long weekend here. Have been to NOLA many times, but the Mazarin was the... See full review

  • RBC traveler
  • Sep 9, 2014
A great hotel right in the quarter

I found Hotel Mazarin and had my heart set on staying there for our then upcoming trip to New... See full review

  • Samantha Louise
  • Sep 2, 2014
Modern comforts and New Orleans charm in the Old French Quarter

 Located in the historic neighborhood of French Quarter, Hotel Mazarin provides a small yet stylish boutique haven for business and leisure travelers looking to experience the music, nightlife, and tourist attractions of New Orleans. After browsing the string of restaurants, souvenir shops, and bars along the famous Bourbon Street, guests unwind at the on-site Spa Laje, 24-hour fitness centre, or courtyard with European-style fountain. Hotel Mazarin, a member of New Orleans Hotel Collection, also provides function spaces for meetings and social events.

Highlights
  • Beautiful courtyard with European-style fountain
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at the on-site Spa Laje
Rooms

All 102 non-smoking rooms at Hotel Mazarin feature ample space, Egyptian waffle cotton robes and slippers and luxurious bathrooms with vanity areas and walk-in showers. Each room comes with modern amenities such as 42-inch flat-screen TV, iPod docking station, and free Wi-Fi access. Safe deposit box, writing desk, and beverage cooler are also available in most units.

Features

At Hotel Mazarin, guests can get pampering services in-room by Spa Laje, exercise at the fitness center, unwind at the Mediterranean-inspired courtyard, and sample a wide variety of wines and spirits at Patrick's Bar Vin. Business centre, complimentary wireless Internet access and events spaces for business and social gatherings of up to 175 people are also on offer. Valet parking is available for an added charge.

Transportation
  • New Orleans Lakefront Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Bourbon Street (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • New Orleans Pharmacy Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Audubon Insectarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Woldenberg Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Le Petit Theatre Du Vieux Carre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ernest N Morial Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet spaces
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees

Hotel Mazarin has a $250 penalty fee for guests violating smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.955 -90.0678
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Mazarin is within a block of Bourbon and Royal Streets, three blocks from Jackson Square, and approximately 13 miles from New Orleans International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mazarin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Mazarin Rooms

Deluxe King
Spacious room with limited views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower , complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior King
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior Queen
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop queen bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Petit King
Cozy room overlooking the back courtyard. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi

Dining

Louis XVI Restaurant
Serves Breakfast 7 Days a week on our weather protected beautiful courtyard and provides full service catering for weddings, receptions and meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mazarin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meeshtastic11
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect!

amazing location and beautiful rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe du monde

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loyd Fowler
Business
Jax FL
Sep 10, 2013

NOLA Revisited

This was our 3rd September visit to NOLA and we stayed at the Mazarin each year. The first year it was the St. Louis & the Mazarin the last 2 years. You'll love the "included" Full Breakfast every morning. The Mazarin management, owners & staff have done a great job returning an old hotel to a New Great Place to be! Don't bother renting a car, unless you plan to drive to Mobile or somewhere like that. The Hop-on-hop-off pass for public transportation is all you need for New Orleans. Any excursion out of town, provides transportation, like the Swamp Tour or Plantation tours. They pick you up at your hotel. Since the Mazarin is in the French Quarter, everything you need is within walking distance. We had a GREAT time and will probably return next year. Good Lord willing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dickie Brennan's steak house is the best in NOLA, and it was just around the corner from our hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler83
Business
New York, New York
Jun 3, 2013

Quietly right off of Bourbon Street

The hotel was only one block off of Bourbon street but so quiet and beautiful. It has that boutique feel while being spacious and clean. The hotel staff were all so helpful and had great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. They were always courteous and polite. I would definitely go back and will certainly tell people this is where you want to stay. Bar Vin has great staff and the owner is a riot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keepitmoving
Business
Florida
Jan 22, 2013

50/50 review...

Location was great...Steps away from Bourbon Street and didnt hear all the noise of Bourbon Street. AND great free hot breakfast! Trying to find the place was a night pair. They are under construction so we drove by it 3 times...they actually ended up coming outside to look for us. And when I got my final email from them about my booking it was called St. Louis Hotel. We had issues with getting new towels and the room cleaned daily. Yes we slept in but were told if we talked to the desk by 2pm we would be fine. And with four of us in the room and no towels it sucked. MAKE SURE TO ASK NOT TO BE IN A 20 room. These rooms are next to the elevator that goes up and down all day and night. You are woken up all the time as the elevator shaft is against your wall. IT IS SO LOUD! Also on Monday, our last day they started major construction projects outside our window and the courtyard. No notice was given they were doing these repairs. It would of been nice to be notified that we would be woken up at 8am. Overall if you are looking for somewhere nice and are not planning on doing the typical New Orleans scene this place is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summergirl1273
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2013

Awesome

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. The stag was very friendly and helpful with sharing with us where to go, where to eat and setting up our tours. When I go back I will be staying here again. The location was perfect right between royal and bourbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casinoloser
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 11, 2012

BCS Football Game - January 9, 2012

Not ready to handle the crowds. Maybe down the road after it has been open awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dragos (in the Hilton on Canal)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top