$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Hotel Mazarin

4 stars
730 Rue Bienville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Great hotel!

So close to everything. Great staff and great breakfast! See full review

  • Big Steve Chicago
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel

My husband and I spent a long weekend here. Have been to NOLA many times, but the Mazarin was the... See full review

  • RBC traveler
  • Sep 9, 2014
Modern comforts and New Orleans charm in the Old French Quarter

 Located in the historic neighborhood of French Quarter, Hotel Mazarin provides a small yet stylish boutique haven for business and leisure travelers looking to experience the music, nightlife, and tourist attractions of New Orleans. After browsing the string of restaurants, souvenir shops, and bars along the famous Bourbon Street, guests unwind at the on-site Spa Laje, 24-hour fitness centre, or courtyard with European-style fountain. Hotel Mazarin, a member of New Orleans Hotel Collection, also provides function spaces for meetings and social events.

Highlights
  • Beautiful courtyard with European-style fountain
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at the on-site Spa Laje
Rooms

All 102 non-smoking rooms at Hotel Mazarin feature ample space, Egyptian waffle cotton robes and slippers and luxurious bathrooms with vanity areas and walk-in showers. Each room comes with modern amenities such as 42-inch flat-screen TV, iPod docking station, and free Wi-Fi access. Safe deposit box, writing desk, and beverage cooler are also available in most units.

Features

At Hotel Mazarin, guests can get pampering services in-room by Spa Laje, exercise at the fitness center, unwind at the Mediterranean-inspired courtyard, and sample a wide variety of wines and spirits at Patrick's Bar Vin. Business centre, complimentary wireless Internet access and events spaces for business and social gatherings of up to 175 people are also on offer. Valet parking is available for an added charge.

Transportation
  • New Orleans Lakefront Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Bourbon Street (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • New Orleans Pharmacy Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Audubon Insectarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Woldenberg Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Le Petit Theatre Du Vieux Carre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ernest N Morial Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet spaces
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees

Hotel Mazarin has a $250 penalty fee for guests violating smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mazarin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Mazarin Rooms

Deluxe King
Spacious room with limited views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower , complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior King
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior Queen
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop queen bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Petit King
Cozy room overlooking the back courtyard. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi

Dining

Louis XVI Restaurant
Serves Breakfast 7 Days a week on our weather protected beautiful courtyard and provides full service catering for weddings, receptions and meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mazarin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzb50
Business
BHAM, AL
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect French Quarter Get Away

My party of 4 had a lovely time staying 3 nights at this very convenient hotel in the French Quarter. We stayed in one room which I was a bit worried about but the room and bath were spacious. You also get a fabulous full breakfast for each guest which they serve until late so you can actually enjoy it! We had a bit of a problem with the room but the hotel mgmt was great and took care of us. One more tip ask for a room on the inside facing their beautiful courtyard to be sure your room is quiet. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try Cafe Beignet on Royal Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrTonyd
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 6, 2014

Nice place, but parking too much

Great room and location in the French Quarter. Staff friendly and accomendating. Parking was supposed to be 30, but charged 34 plus 12% sales tax. Received 3 drink coupons for 21st amendment so I guess it was a wash in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pi2bluedot
Business
Louisiana
Mar 4, 2014

A little too close.

Decided to stay here for anniversary, and also brought kids along. It was a little too close to Bourbon Street for the noise and sights for my kids. Won't make that mistake again, but will stay at Hotel Mazarin again away from Mardi Gras!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjki
Business
Naperville, IL
Dec 23, 2013

Siblings Trip

Fantastic Stay!! Friendly staff, great location. Breakfast offering was superb and a great way to get us going. Room was very clean, orderly, spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X.N.
Business
New York
Jun 4, 2013

They got you covered

I booked a last minute trip to New Orleans with zero preparation, the front desk people literally organized a three day itinerary for me in 10 minutes. They are very resourceful and very considerate of you and your needs. The room was very comfortable, just as expected. The most enjoyable part though, is the open courtyard. It is a great place to take a break anytime during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of the places are closed on both Sunday and Monday. Please look up before you plan the trip. We missed a few things on our list because of this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen travels
Business
Wilmington, Norht Carolina
Mar 30, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

This was our first trip to New Orleans. The Hotel Mazarin was in a good location in the French Quarter. We walked to the market and found some bargains.I would not drive in the city unless you are highly skilled! We took a street car to the zoo, which was very beautiful. The staff at the Hotel were very nice and were always there to assist you. They even helped us repack when our suitcase broke at the last minute before leaving! Our room was very nice and the beds extremely comfortable. The Hotel has a full breakfast every morning and it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SoBou restaurant located at 310 Rue Chartes was a great place to eat dinner. Very fun atmosphere and the food and service was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EGB1
Business
nj
Mar 18, 2013

Family stay to visit university.

Had a great stay. Great location-- surprisingly quiet even with proximity to Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coquette and Mr B's, Cafe du Monde beignets but service is terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoediva50
Business
Colorado
Nov 6, 2012

Very nice French Quarter hotel

The Hotel Mazarin is a boutique hotel in the French Quarter that is half a block from Bourbon street. We had two rooms, a double the opened to the courtyard that was spacious, and a petit king that was in the "quieter" section. We were on the third floor but had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor and then walk up a flight of stairs. This room was tiny, barely wider than the king sized bed. One side had no bed side table. It was ok because we didn't spend much time in the room, but it WAS one of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and duvets and plenty of pillows. The towels were plentiful and soft. The bathroom was small as well in both rooms. Single sink and narrow ledge that really wasn't adequate for all my toiletries. Our key cards kept deactivating. I asked for a rollaway for the double room and was told two days in a row one was not available because they were so full. On the third day I was told they don't have rollaways. They have an included breakfast that was basic, but a nice option. All the staff was very friendly. I would consider staying here again, but I'd get a larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top