$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Mazarin

4 stars
730 Rue Bienville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great location, lovely hotel and excellent bar

We stayed at the Mazarin for a long weekend getaway. Absolutely loved the location and setting. The... See full review

  • MoeJP
  • Jun 19, 2014
Awesome hotel in NOLA

Just loved it. Hotel is lovely and my favorite part is lack of carpets in rooms-- tile floor with... See full review

  • Dea rich
  • Apr 22, 2014
Modern comforts and New Orleans charm in the Old French Quarter

 Located in the historic neighborhood of French Quarter, Hotel Mazarin provides a small yet stylish boutique haven for business and leisure travelers looking to experience the music, nightlife, and tourist attractions of New Orleans. After browsing the string of restaurants, souvenir shops, and bars along the famous Bourbon Street, guests unwind at the on-site Spa Laje, 24-hour fitness centre, or courtyard with European-style fountain. Hotel Mazarin, a member of New Orleans Hotel Collection, also provides function spaces for meetings and social events.

Highlights
  • Beautiful courtyard with European-style fountain
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at the on-site Spa Laje
Rooms

All 102 non-smoking rooms at Hotel Mazarin feature ample space, Egyptian waffle cotton robes and slippers and luxurious bathrooms with vanity areas and walk-in showers. Each room comes with modern amenities such as 42-inch flat-screen TV, iPod docking station, and free Wi-Fi access. Safe deposit box, writing desk, and beverage cooler are also available in most units.

Features

At Hotel Mazarin, guests can get pampering services in-room by Spa Laje, exercise at the fitness center, unwind at the Mediterranean-inspired courtyard, and sample a wide variety of wines and spirits at Patrick's Bar Vin. Business centre, complimentary wireless Internet access and events spaces for business and social gatherings of up to 175 people are also on offer. Valet parking is available for an added charge.

Transportation
  • New Orleans Lakefront Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Bourbon Street (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • New Orleans Pharmacy Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Audubon Insectarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Woldenberg Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Le Petit Theatre Du Vieux Carre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ernest N Morial Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet spaces
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees

Hotel Mazarin has a $250 penalty fee for guests violating smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Mazarin Rooms

Deluxe King
Spacious room with limited views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower , complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior King
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior Queen
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop queen bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Petit King
Cozy room overlooking the back courtyard. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mazarin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.955 -90.0678
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Mazarin is within a block of Bourbon and Royal Streets, three blocks from Jackson Square, and approximately 13 miles from New Orleans International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.3 mi

Dining

Louis XVI Restaurant
Serves Breakfast 7 Days a week on our weather protected beautiful courtyard and provides full service catering for weddings, receptions and meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mazarin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ErinRich
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 13, 2012

Amazing weekend getaway with my husband!!

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left... We were taken care of by this hotels amazing, friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice. The location puts the icing on the cake!! WE WILL BE BACK!! Thx for a wonderful getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redfish Grill... Chocolate bread pudding!! Its worth the short walk!! Amazing!!!

Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoeJP
Boston MA
Jun 19, 2014

Great location, lovely hotel and excellent bar

We stayed at the Mazarin for a long weekend getaway. Absolutely loved the location and setting. The courtyard was delightful, full breakfast was very good and plentiful, the staff was by and large gracious and pleasant. The only issue we had is our room was a "petit king"...the size was perfectly fine, but the room we were given (211, I believe) had the smallest window facing a corner of a small, 2nd courtyard and the room was impossibly dark because of it. I checked in ahead of my boyfriend, and immediately called the front desk to ask if there was a room with a bigger window, only to be told by the man "all the windows are the same size." We spent one night there, but I asked the next day if there was a chance we could move to a room with some sunlight; this time, the woman at the desk acknowledged that room had a tiny window, and actually upgraded us to an amazing corner room on the 4th floor. I could not have been happier! So much light, and a nice view onto the street (Iberville, I think.) The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and there is bottled water in fridge (even better is the fruited water in the lobby.) 21st Amendment is one of the 2 bars, and it was great, with live music (and we were given a voucher for a free drink. And they mix a good drink...worth going there.) Overall, a lovely spot; I'd love to stay there another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Beignet is just a block away, and there are coupons in the lobby for a free cafe au lait with any purchase. The cafe is a lovely refuge from the heat and sun and the beignets are very good (admittedly a few cents more than Du Monde, but better and the atmosphere is much more restful.) There is even a little shaded, green patio, if it's not too hot.

Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Guerra
Redwood City, Ca
Jun 16, 2014

Great Hotel central to everything

Check in was rather quick and easy (new person was training, nbd) and check-out was awesome; our flight wasnt untill 6pm so they offered to hold our bags while we walked around and ate one last time. We chose this hotel because at the time it was rated #2 (#1 looked more like an apartment with an oven and regular sized refrigerator, i didnt need any of those).. we were on the 5th floor, next to the the ice machine, to us nbd. we knew we'd be spending more time on the street than the hotel anyway. I wanted to make sure me and my g/f were safe, this was it. In order to access the elevator you need a hotel key, very cool. Also i ordered food from a local place at night to deliver, and a hotel worker escorted the delivery man in and out; very cool. The hotel was located in an awesome spot, in the middle of bourbon st, the breakfast spread was awesome (for being complimentary, and it was served till 11am), and it was clean (no bugs in sight).. a friend did air-bnb that met up with us and said she had flying cockroaches, gross. Im glad i chose this hotel. Cons: no room service, small snacks at night would have been cool. The hotel bar was never open during our stay, you should probably be outside of there anyway, but it would have been nice to have a drink there. Overall, it was a cool, safe, clean hotel for my girlfriend and myself, i would definitely recommend it to any NOLA first timers. There are nicer hotels, but rather cookie cutter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of people mentioned visiting hotel Monteleone for its carousel bar, its not really that impressive.. its a decent bar that happens to rotate.. its right in the lobby so you dont have to be a guest in their hotel, just drop by.

Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrTonyd
Dallas, tx
Jun 6, 2014

Nice place, but parking too much

Great room and location in the French Quarter. Staff friendly and accomendating. Parking was supposed to be 30, but charged 34 plus 12% sales tax. Received 3 drink coupons for 21st amendment so I guess it was a wash in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNA1
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Relaxing spot just off Bourbon Street

We traveled to New Orleans for JazzFest and to celebrate a milestone anniversary. The hotel staff greeted us warmly on our arrival and were very pleasant throughout our stay, but we didn't need tourist advice or reservations made for us, so I don't know how helpful they'd be for someone new to New Orleans. Our room opened to the rear courtyard and offered a very quiet space to retreat to after days and JassFest and evenings on Bourbon Street. The rooms aren't large, but are clean and well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do use the 2 free drink coupons in 21st Amendment - it's a nice little bar with some special cocktails and gives you another exit from the hotel onto Iberville.

Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dea rich
New York
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome hotel in NOLA

Just loved it. Hotel is lovely and my favorite part is lack of carpets in rooms-- tile floor with area rugs makes the room feel so much cleaner. Beds super comfy, hotel is in perfect location to walk anywhere, and my courtyard facing room was quiet and we slept great. The free breakfast was perfect and more than enough-- eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, cereals, fruits, yogurt--- awesome to fill up in the morning to save $ on food until dinner! Also free bottled water in rooms. Seriously- a great hotel, no complaints at all! We'll be back for sure if in nola again. Also friendly and helpful staff-- very professional in conduct and appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pi2bluedot
Louisiana
Mar 4, 2014

A little too close.

Decided to stay here for anniversary, and also brought kids along. It was a little too close to Bourbon Street for the noise and sights for my kids. Won't make that mistake again, but will stay at Hotel Mazarin again away from Mardi Gras!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meeshtastic11
Dallas, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect!

amazing location and beautiful rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe du monde

Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler 11111
Fort Wayne
Feb 25, 2014

Great hotel in the French Quarter

We had a really great stay. Location is fantastic. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was very good. Also, bars attached to hotel are really cool and hosted some great bands. Mazarin has a very quant local feel to it, unlike big chain hotels. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron is the HomeRun King
Business
Minnepolis, MN
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect location!

Hotel Mazarin was great - the location, the staff, the security, the courtyard, the shower, the croissants at breakfast, everything was great! The rooms are a little small (~5-6 steps from the door to the bed), but fine for 1-2 people. I would definitely stay at HM again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Jazz Band is worth seeing. Dungeon Bar had a cool vibe, but not for the faint of heart. Acme Oyster was not very good the night I went (except the baked oysters were great), preferred Oceana's food.

Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawnGT
Edmonton, Alberta
Jan 6, 2014

The Perfect Hotel!

It doesn't get much better! Perfect location in middle of French quarter, close to Canal St and both streetcars, and walking distance to Superdome. Just steps from Bourbon but feels comfortable and quiet and away from the chaos. You can tell that there is strong management as the small details are taken care of. Everyone from front desk staff to concierge to housekeepers to the breakfast waitresses were friendly, helpful and seemed to actually enjoy their jobs and want to help. It was a really nice and surprising change! Rooms were clean and comfortable and totally remodeled within the last few years. Free bottles water every day, free wifi, great TV and iPod player etc. Free breakfast is great and the waitresses even offered to make us whatever we wanted should it not be on the buffet. Overall, excellent well run hotel in the best possible location to experience NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Muriel's and Soubou are both amazing restaurants a short walk away

Back to menu Return to top