$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Hotel Mazarin

4 stars
730 Rue Bienville, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Great hotel

My husband and I spent a long weekend here. Have been to NOLA many times, but the Mazarin was the... See full review

  • RBC traveler
  • Sep 9, 2014
A great hotel right in the quarter

I found Hotel Mazarin and had my heart set on staying there for our then upcoming trip to New... See full review

  • Samantha Louise
  • Sep 2, 2014
Modern comforts and New Orleans charm in the Old French Quarter

 Located in the historic neighborhood of French Quarter, Hotel Mazarin provides a small yet stylish boutique haven for business and leisure travelers looking to experience the music, nightlife, and tourist attractions of New Orleans. After browsing the string of restaurants, souvenir shops, and bars along the famous Bourbon Street, guests unwind at the on-site Spa Laje, 24-hour fitness centre, or courtyard with European-style fountain. Hotel Mazarin, a member of New Orleans Hotel Collection, also provides function spaces for meetings and social events.

Highlights
  • Beautiful courtyard with European-style fountain
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at the on-site Spa Laje
Rooms

All 102 non-smoking rooms at Hotel Mazarin feature ample space, Egyptian waffle cotton robes and slippers and luxurious bathrooms with vanity areas and walk-in showers. Each room comes with modern amenities such as 42-inch flat-screen TV, iPod docking station, and free Wi-Fi access. Safe deposit box, writing desk, and beverage cooler are also available in most units.

Features

At Hotel Mazarin, guests can get pampering services in-room by Spa Laje, exercise at the fitness center, unwind at the Mediterranean-inspired courtyard, and sample a wide variety of wines and spirits at Patrick's Bar Vin. Business centre, complimentary wireless Internet access and events spaces for business and social gatherings of up to 175 people are also on offer. Valet parking is available for an added charge.

Transportation
  • New Orleans Lakefront Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Bourbon Street (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • New Orleans Pharmacy Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Audubon Insectarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Woldenberg Park (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Le Petit Theatre Du Vieux Carre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ernest N Morial Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet spaces
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees

Hotel Mazarin has a $250 penalty fee for guests violating smoking policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mazarin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Mazarin Rooms

Deluxe King
Spacious room with limited views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower , complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior King
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Superior Queen
Spacious room with French Quarter or courtyard views. Guest room features a plush pillowtop queen bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.
Petit King
Cozy room overlooking the back courtyard. Guest room features a plush pillowtop king bed, a writing desk and chair, nicely appointed bathrooms with separate vanity area, walk-in shower, complimentary WiFi, local calls and bottled water, coffee maker, in-room safe, cotton bathrobes and slippers, high-speed data ports, voice mail, alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi

Dining

Louis XVI Restaurant
Serves Breakfast 7 Days a week on our weather protected beautiful courtyard and provides full service catering for weddings, receptions and meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mazarin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding Attender Lea
Miami, FL
Jul 31, 2012

An Oasis!

What a gem in the midst of the madness of tbe French Quarter. The staff was courteous, professional and helpful with tips and suggestions (special thanks to Larry, Elliott and Solomon!). The rooms are very clean, the bed was super comfortable and surprisingly it was quiet being so close to Bourbon Street. I will definitely stay here again. Also, the complimentary breakfast is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the French Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deano23
Business
London
Nov 27, 2014

Comfortable stay.

Friendly staff, nice big comfortable bed, good breakfast and in a great location, just a matter of seconds off Bourbon street but yet heard hardly any noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hug1212000
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Nov 14, 2014

Romantic Getaway

We stayed at the Hotel Mazarin in September 2014. We enjoyed our stay. Complementary breakfast was good and tasty after a long night of enjoying the city. The room was average and clean. Although we didn't stay in the room much, we did noticed that the A/C unit would give off a musty scent. Other than that, we enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An old local
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 20, 2014

overnight birthday stay

Charming small hotel, great location in the French Quarter. Staff extremely nice. Loved our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzb50
Business
BHAM, AL
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect French Quarter Get Away

My party of 4 had a lovely time staying 3 nights at this very convenient hotel in the French Quarter. We stayed in one room which I was a bit worried about but the room and bath were spacious. You also get a fabulous full breakfast for each guest which they serve until late so you can actually enjoy it! We had a bit of a problem with the room but the hotel mgmt was great and took care of us. One more tip ask for a room on the inside facing their beautiful courtyard to be sure your room is quiet. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try Cafe Beignet on Royal Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBC traveler
Business
Augusta, GA
Sep 9, 2014

Great hotel

My husband and I spent a long weekend here. Have been to NOLA many times, but the Mazarin was the best French Quarter hotel we've stayed in yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariadntn
Business
peoria, il
Sep 6, 2014

lovely place to stay

It is a charming hotel, clean and friendly. No cookie cutter hotel here. My only concern is the tile floors lead to more noise in the room from foot traffic in the hall. We were there in off season, so there wasn't a lot, but during busier times it may be more of an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha Louise
Business
Austin TX
Sep 2, 2014

A great hotel right in the quarter

I found Hotel Mazarin and had my heart set on staying there for our then upcoming trip to New Orleans. I really wanted to stay in the French Quarter but still be as comfortable as possible. You know, right in the heart of things with some plushiness to help with relaxation. Hotel Mazarin was perfect for this. Its a smaller boutique hotel, so you get all the attention you need. It was clean, cute, and comfortable. Our room faced out on Bienville. We experienced little to no outside noise just the occasional rowdy group exiting the elevator which honestly didnt bother me a bit. Our room was clean, with a super comfy king size bed and the best walk in shower ever! But I cant mention Mazarin without mentioning their delicious breakfast served every day from 7a-12p. Its served just off the gorgeous courtyard with a fountain and many shade-supplying trees and plants. And it is really tasty! Best grits you'll ever have, no lie. The whole hotel staff is super pleasant and warm. I loved my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoeJP
Business
Boston MA
Jun 19, 2014

Great location, lovely hotel and excellent bar

We stayed at the Mazarin for a long weekend getaway. Absolutely loved the location and setting. The courtyard was delightful, full breakfast was very good and plentiful, the staff was by and large gracious and pleasant. The only issue we had is our room was a "petit king"...the size was perfectly fine, but the room we were given (211, I believe) had the smallest window facing a corner of a small, 2nd courtyard and the room was impossibly dark because of it. I checked in ahead of my boyfriend, and immediately called the front desk to ask if there was a room with a bigger window, only to be told by the man "all the windows are the same size." We spent one night there, but I asked the next day if there was a chance we could move to a room with some sunlight; this time, the woman at the desk acknowledged that room had a tiny window, and actually upgraded us to an amazing corner room on the 4th floor. I could not have been happier! So much light, and a nice view onto the street (Iberville, I think.) The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and there is bottled water in fridge (even better is the fruited water in the lobby.) 21st Amendment is one of the 2 bars, and it was great, with live music (and we were given a voucher for a free drink. And they mix a good drink...worth going there.) Overall, a lovely spot; I'd love to stay there another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Beignet is just a block away, and there are coupons in the lobby for a free cafe au lait with any purchase. The cafe is a lovely refuge from the heat and sun and the beignets are very good (admittedly a few cents more than Du Monde, but better and the atmosphere is much more restful.) There is even a little shaded, green patio, if it's not too hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Guerra
Business
Redwood City, Ca
Jun 16, 2014

Great Hotel central to everything

Check in was rather quick and easy (new person was training, nbd) and check-out was awesome; our flight wasnt untill 6pm so they offered to hold our bags while we walked around and ate one last time. We chose this hotel because at the time it was rated #2 (#1 looked more like an apartment with an oven and regular sized refrigerator, i didnt need any of those).. we were on the 5th floor, next to the the ice machine, to us nbd. we knew we'd be spending more time on the street than the hotel anyway. I wanted to make sure me and my g/f were safe, this was it. In order to access the elevator you need a hotel key, very cool. Also i ordered food from a local place at night to deliver, and a hotel worker escorted the delivery man in and out; very cool. The hotel was located in an awesome spot, in the middle of bourbon st, the breakfast spread was awesome (for being complimentary, and it was served till 11am), and it was clean (no bugs in sight).. a friend did air-bnb that met up with us and said she had flying cockroaches, gross. Im glad i chose this hotel. Cons: no room service, small snacks at night would have been cool. The hotel bar was never open during our stay, you should probably be outside of there anyway, but it would have been nice to have a drink there. Overall, it was a cool, safe, clean hotel for my girlfriend and myself, i would definitely recommend it to any NOLA first timers. There are nicer hotels, but rather cookie cutter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of people mentioned visiting hotel Monteleone for its carousel bar, its not really that impressive.. its a decent bar that happens to rotate.. its right in the lobby so you dont have to be a guest in their hotel, just drop by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrTonyd
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 6, 2014

Nice place, but parking too much

Great room and location in the French Quarter. Staff friendly and accomendating. Parking was supposed to be 30, but charged 34 plus 12% sales tax. Received 3 drink coupons for 21st amendment so I guess it was a wash in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top