$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
View map of 717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rchan11
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Jan 20, 2014

Great location and a great value

Stayed 2 nights on a weekday and was disappointed we couldn't book it for the weekend again. Staff was extra friendly and parking was next door. Valet service was very quick. Location was great and only 1/2 a block from Bourbon St. Rooms were clean and spacious enough for a hotel in the French Quarters. I didn't use the amenities. Furnishing was modern. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 a block from Bourbon St.

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BK Sarah
Business
NY, NY
Feb 6, 2014

Nestled in the French Quarter, great boutique hotel!

We decided we wanted to stay in the French Quarter for one of our nights in New Orleans. We weren't sure we wanted to commit for the 3 nights we were there, but Hotel Le Marais was great (you couldn't hear the sound of Bourbon street in the room) and it was safe with required room keycard to access the hotel in the late hours and to get up the elevator. We got free wifi, 2 bottles of water and 2 drinks of our choice at the bar that definitely made it count! Rooms were slightly on the smaller side, but expected for boutique hotels. Bathroom sliding door didn't give much privacy sound wise, but totally fine. So happy we found this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Felix's nearby for the best jambalaya ever! Also, Sylvain is a great gastropub that can't be missed!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb53
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2014

excellent

Clean rooms.Great breakfast.Wonderful location....close to everything in French Quarter. Friendliest staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia St. Claire
Business
Bradenton, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Amazing location, beautiful hotel, helpful staff

I had a great time here over the last weekend in Mardi Gras. The hotel is on the corner of Rue Conti and Burbon, possibly the best location there is for the weekend. Walk out of your front door and party on Burbon, or walk less than a mile and be at Jackson Square, Harrah's, or the river. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. The courtyard is beautiful, and breakfast was outstanding. The bar was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car, you won't need one at all.

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Lauren
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2014

Great modern hotel in heart of French Quarter!

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Le Marais. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful in answering questions and providing suggestions around the city. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing - we enjoyed relaxing poolside or taking a swim in such a serene setting. The hotel restaurant served great breakfast and even better drinks in the evening, and our room was comfortable and clean with all modern amenities. The location is also ideal - all major attractions were walkable or just a short cab ride away, and despite being just a half block from Bourbon St, the hotel managed to still provide a quiet, relaxing setting for us to recharge or relax. I would recommend this hotel to all going to New Orleans and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a class at the New Orleans School of Cooking! Wonderful experience learning how to make Cajun and creole food!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UMmama
Business
Memphis TN
Nov 8, 2011

Great Stay

Stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a quieter, cleaner hotel right in the Quarter. Two complimentary cocktails of our choice and complimentary breakfast each day made it a great value. The modern decor only made it more attractive knowing our room was modern and clean and up to date. Shower was amazing! Location was perfect and staff helpful in getting transportation and recommending places to eat. Frankly in the Quarter even the smallest deli has amazing food! We would definitely stay again. This is probably our 10th trip to the Quarter and couldn't have been any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe Beignet on Royal. Cafe Dumonde is jammed during morning hours. Go to Cafe Beignet its delightful. Go to DuMonde for dessert in the evening!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tuscansun
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 12, 2011

Gorgeous, true boutique style hotel!!!

We absolutely loved this hotel!!! It was so clean, well apppointed, comfortable, and so well designed. A truly Old World European feel in modern, sleek accomodations. The bar, Vive, is very nice with a great selection of specialty drinks. The courtyard is so beautiful and serene; the furnishings divine. We will stay here again, and we are locals!!! Great location, breakfast, everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pelican Club is so close for delicious dining in an upscale environment! A local favorite. K Pauls is very close as well. There are many dining options very close to the hotel!!!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deane
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Needed Get Away

Beautiful, well done renovations. Loved the courtyard with a heated pool. The location couldn't be better. We parked our car and didn't need it until we left. Parking or the card did cost $30. Breakfast was nice. Great time - We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want quick and easy access to the French Quarter, this is the place to stay.

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherissa
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great place

Very nice location, atmosphere was wonderful, rooms very clean, modern, great continental breakfast. Overall, a great deal and I will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peg joe anne
Business
pennsylvania
Mar 3, 2012

bucket list getaway

I would recommend this hotel..staff was outstanding....rooms were quite and 1/2 block from bourbon street. great location for Jackson sq. trolley on charles and around the corner from royal st. great antiques....a great breakfast was included..bacon,sausage, hard boiled eggs,breads juice etc. also 2 free drinks at the bar per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

court of the 2 sisters great meal bit pricey.but worth it. also Oceana just down the street recommend the blacked red fish to die for....

Back to menu Return to top