$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
81 reviews
Great!

The location was ideal and the atmosphere was awesome, very clean. Staff treated you like royalty,... See full review

  • Wedding guest 2
  • Oct 9, 2014
One of the Best!!!

I was hesitant to stay @ this Hotel at first. But when I first came in we were greeted by a very... See full review

  • Bob Apu
  • Sep 19, 2014
Romantic and sleek hideaway in the heart of the French Quarter
Experience the best of New Orleans at the boutique Hotel Le Marais, located in the heart of the French Quarter just off Bourbon Street. Chic and atmospherically French, Le Marais balances classic architecture with modern strokes and 4-star amenities. The smoke-free hotel offers a rare treat with free continental breakfast, plus a welcome cocktail or beverage in the sleek bar. A memorable stay is complete with the addition of a saltwater swimming pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services and guest rooms that soothe the soul.
Highlights

  • Savor special services such as free continental breakfast, a free welcome drink and a saltwater swimming pool
  • Sink into sophisticated paradise at Le Marais, a perfect spot for romance in the heart of the French Quarter
  • Visit the bar to enjoy the signature purple cocktail in a charmingly lush courtyard

Location
Hotel Le Marais is nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, between famed Bourbon and Royal streets.
Rooms
The 66 indulgently sleek guest rooms at Hotel Le Marais create sophisticated flavor with hints of playful French style. All include a 42-inch flat-screen TV, an alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, free Wi-Fi access, two free bottles of water, high-speed data port connectivity. Other features include a bathroom with granite flooring, marble countertop and walk-in shower, waffle-cotton bathrobes, a makeup mirror, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and individual climate control. Selected rooms offer balconies and courtyard or French Quarter views. Continental breakfast is included.
Features
Guests enjoy an exceptional level of amenities and personal service at Hotel Le Marais, including the rare and delightful free continental breakfast and welcome cocktail or beverage. Vive! is the trend-setting bar, which opens to a lush courtyard and serves tequilas, fine wines and the signature purple cocktail. Le Marais also features a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services, a heated saltwater swimming pool and valet parking (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Tulane University (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of New Orleans (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)

Business

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Executive boardroom, plus Vive! bar, with reception space for up to 150 guests (fees apply)
  • Catering services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.956 -90.0673
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Approximate driving time to Hotel is 30 minutes and distance is 15 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Le Marais Rooms

Deluxe King-Double/Double
Our deluxe guest rooms offer limited views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Superior King-Double/Double
Our superior guest rooms feature courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Premium King-Double/Double
Our premium guest rooms feature a balcony with courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Guest Rooms
42 inch flat screen TV Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access Two complimentary bottles of water High-Speed Dataport Connectivity Waffle cotton bathrobes Bathrooms feature granite floors, marble countertops and walk-in showers Deluxe bath amenities Make-up mirror & hair dryer Work desk with ergonomic chair Coffee Maker Iron and board Individual climate control

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Entertainment & Food Service
Wine & tequila bar specialties, Signature cocktail, Small plates and appetizer menu Outdoor bar in courtyard Daily complimentary extended Continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex, CT
Feb 25, 2011

Great location & value within French Qtr

My wife and I just returned from our first trip to New Orleans and found the Hotel Le Marais to be an excellent hotel perfectly situated between Bourbon and Royal (especially given the awful experience the college friends we were meeting had at their hotel). The Hotel Le Marais was clean and the staff friendly and helpful and overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 6, 2010

Good deal

Right on Bourbon St!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Nice and New!! But overbooking issues

The hotel was just renovated and looks just as fantastic as the website! I highly reccommend it for friends or couples who want a nice feel for the French Quarter. The hotel is also safer, because you need card access INTO the hotel after 11:30PMMy major isuse with them was that they overbooked many people-including myself. Considering I booked in December, I was upset to spend over 3 hours BEFORE my flight on the phone dealing with the issue, only to get a ONE bedroom replacement at another hotel for 3 people. However, the hotel manager did cover 1 whole night plus parking and the employees (especially [...]) were absolutely fantastic. We were able to stay at Le Marais for the remainder of our trip and while we hated wasting our first day figuring out housing, we did love the room for the 3 nights we spent. The rooms are TIGHT as heck and the "Balcony" rooms, which cost more (we were "upgraed", are also located on the louder side. Since it was right after Mardi Gras, it got loud sometimes. However the quality of the brand new hotel definitely makes it a great option!! Just make sure that before and after you make the reservation, you ensure they have not overbooked, because you'll losE a lot of time dealing with it!!Would I go back again? YES! I loved the new, clean, hotel, the location and they are located next to a resturaunt called Oceania's which had the BEST red beans and rice (and great food too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to N'awlins for good food and we found it! Oceannia's -next door to Le Marais,has great appetizers and red beans and rice. Cafe Surrey is further down, off Magazine street and had the BEST grits and overall breakfast (must try their Banana Foster's french toast). MOTHER'S lived up to it's reputation...yummy bread pudding and the food was good! Emeril resturaunt was pricey but very good as well..and right next to Harrah's casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury, Texas
Jun 7, 2011

Clean, Modern & Perfect Location

If you've visited the French Quarter before, you know that it can be loud, dirty and fairly stinky. Hotel le Marais was none of those things! It is located in the middle of Bourbon and Royal Streets and is in the perfect spot. I have no idea how long the hotel has been in business, but it looks brand spanking new. Everything was modern and had a lot of character. Be aware before you go that parking can be an issue. They only offer valet parking service and there is not a dedicated place to park to unload. You just sort of have to stop in the middle of the street or pull over in a no parking area. That's it, that's my only complaint! A rival hotel is across the street on the corner of Bourbon and Conti--I'd pick Hotel le Marais any day! I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel is a restaurant called Oceana. I definitly recommend the red beans and rice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRwriter
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 12, 2014

Great stay in the French Quarter

Hotel Le Marais was perfect for bringing a first-timer to the French Quarter. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do, and even though it was pouring down rain when we arrived, we were near enough to the action of Bourbon Street to not miss out on the fun. The complimentary cocktails were a wonderful touch. We took ours to the pool, and the bartender was kind enough to come out and check on us. As others have said, even though you're close to everything, the hotel has a quiet and even secluded feel. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Gab
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 30, 2014

Great Boutique Hotel Perfectly Located in French Quarter

Hotel is quite modern. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room, while on the small side, was lovely. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom, again on the small side, very sleek and efficient. Awesome courtyard with comfy furniture and charming pool - great place to eat breakfast before falling out the door onto Bourbon Street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk three blocks to Bourbon and Canal, hop on the St. Charles streetcar, and explore the incredible architecture in the Garden District. Buy a $3 all-day pass for unlimited rides - exact change required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK travellers
Business
London, UK
Jul 30, 2014

Perfectly situated

The hotel was perfectly situated in the French Quarter and is 30 seconds from Bourbon Street. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacious. Breakfast was a treat and catered for everyone's needs. The hotel team were all very friendly and all very helpful. The hotel organised all our trips for us too! As UK travellers we were very happy and would recommend this hotel and would stay again if ever back in Nola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rib Rooms - best meal in town! Go here to make it a special treat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rchan11
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Jan 20, 2014

Great location and a great value

Stayed 2 nights on a weekday and was disappointed we couldn't book it for the weekend again. Staff was extra friendly and parking was next door. Valet service was very quick. Location was great and only 1/2 a block from Bourbon St. Rooms were clean and spacious enough for a hotel in the French Quarters. I didn't use the amenities. Furnishing was modern. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 a block from Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BK Sarah
Business
NY, NY
Feb 6, 2014

Nestled in the French Quarter, great boutique hotel!

We decided we wanted to stay in the French Quarter for one of our nights in New Orleans. We weren't sure we wanted to commit for the 3 nights we were there, but Hotel Le Marais was great (you couldn't hear the sound of Bourbon street in the room) and it was safe with required room keycard to access the hotel in the late hours and to get up the elevator. We got free wifi, 2 bottles of water and 2 drinks of our choice at the bar that definitely made it count! Rooms were slightly on the smaller side, but expected for boutique hotels. Bathroom sliding door didn't give much privacy sound wise, but totally fine. So happy we found this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Felix's nearby for the best jambalaya ever! Also, Sylvain is a great gastropub that can't be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb53
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2014

excellent

Clean rooms.Great breakfast.Wonderful location....close to everything in French Quarter. Friendliest staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top