Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
81 reviews
Great!

The location was ideal and the atmosphere was awesome, very clean. Staff treated you like royalty,... See full review

  • Wedding guest 2
  • Oct 9, 2014
One of the Best!!!

I was hesitant to stay @ this Hotel at first. But when I first came in we were greeted by a very... See full review

  • Bob Apu
  • Sep 19, 2014
Hotel Le Marais is an upscale boutique hotel located in the heart of the French Quarter, between Bourbon and Royal streets. The city's best attractions, nightlife, restaurants and world class shopping are located just steps from the hotel. Deluxe continental breakfast, WiFi, bottled water and a welcome beverage are complimentary to guests. The bar VIVE! offers a selection of signature cocktails and is surrounded by LED lighting and overlooks a lush courtyard featuring a heated saltwater pool. The sleek and modern guest rooms feature a 42" flat screen TV, pillow-top beds, coffee maker, complimentary bottled water and bathrooms equipped with walk-in showers, granite countertops, bathrobes and deluxe bath amenities.
Parking charge is $32 plus taxes per night with a $4 plus tax surcharge on large vehicles. Oversized vehicles are assessed an additional $4 per day plus 12% sales tax on top of the prevailing valet parking daily rate. Parking rates are subject to change without notice and special valet parking rates apply during special events. We advise calling the front desk thirty minutes in advance to allow ample time for our valet to retrieve the guest's vehicle.

Hotel Le Marais Rooms

Deluxe King-Double/Double
Our deluxe guest rooms offer limited views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Superior King-Double/Double
Our superior guest rooms feature courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Premium King-Double/Double
Our premium guest rooms feature a balcony with courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Guest Rooms
42 inch flat screen TV Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access Two complimentary bottles of water High-Speed Dataport Connectivity Waffle cotton bathrobes Bathrooms feature granite floors, marble countertops and walk-in showers Deluxe bath amenities Make-up mirror & hair dryer Work desk with ergonomic chair Coffee Maker Iron and board Individual climate control

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

29.956 -90.0673
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Approximate driving time to Hotel is 30 minutes and distance is 15 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Entertainment & Food Service
Wine & tequila bar specialties, Signature cocktail, Small plates and appetizer menu Outdoor bar in courtyard Daily complimentary extended Continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Dec 28, 2010

New orleans

The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms were nice but small. It was missing the few features and nice touches. There is no in room dining and no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty nearby. The parking situation is just that, a situation. We paid more than $70 for two days and after waiting more than 30 min for our car it arrived covered in bird [*]. With so many good hotels in NOLA I would not recommend staying here. Go for the room in need of a renovation for the charm. This hotel is lacking that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber P
Business
Long Beach, MS, USA
Oct 19, 2011

New Orleans Hotel

The renovated hotel was nice, personally I prefered the older less "swanky" St Marie Antonette. But my husband and I decided to pay double what we used to pay and check it out. Its great if you are looking for a nice weekend hotel, but it does not really offer anything special. It is feet from Bourbon St and located in a middle of the Beautiful French Quarter. The staff was nice but again nothing special. Was it worth the 200 we paid for 1 night, no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yo Mama's bar and grill, located across from the Pat O's side entrance, I think its St Peters...best burger ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Gina
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

The Staff was so nice.

Have been going to The Quarter for several years and this was the first stay at Le Marais. Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable etc. The morning continental breakfast was great, plenty of choices and all good. Loved the courtyard and pool area. You are half a block from all the excitement of Bourbon and the courtyard is so quiet. The staff was so nice. From the moment we checked in until we checked out three days later, the staff was wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cs1127
Business
California, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Perfect location!

This was the perfect place with a great location for our first time in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The rib room has a great breakfast! And no wait for a table!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAM4024A
Business
NY
Feb 16, 2012

Great experience

Overall I have nothing but positive to say about this hotel. For the price we paid it was clean, the staff was friendly and responsive and who complains about free breakfast in the morning. I would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdiddy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Overall great French Quarter Spot

The staff and overall vibe of the hotel were great. Rooms were cool and clean. The hotel was very loud though. We could hear everything in the hallway and adjoining rooms. I guess thats what you get for staying in the Quarter. Overall, good place and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike315
Business
St Louis
Mar 8, 2012

A Good Vacation

A very good stay in a newly refurbished small hotel in the French Quarter. The staff and service were good, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the courtyard next to the bar is a good meeting place. We shall certainly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty F
Business
San Francisco CA
Mar 29, 2012

Great little hotel in great location

My family just returned from good deal on a few days here, and we liked it very much. It's an ideal location in the French Quarter; you could walk out the door every morning and just wander through fascinating streets. (In our case, we walked out the door and always turned left, since Bourbon Street rowdiness holds zero appeal.) The small pool in the courtyard was a nice refuge from the surrounding scene. Included breakfast was very basic, but convenient. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and very modern inside this old building. Our only complaint: The only way they could give us 2 adjoining rooms was to put us on the smaller street-facing side, and even from the top (5th) floor, we heard PLENTY of Bourbon Street noise, all night -- mostly the low thump of music coming through walls. We just coped because we needed adjacent rooms, but I wouldn't accept it if I didn't need to - get courtyard side if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris D
Business
Australia
Apr 25, 2012

What a gem

Great location, right around the corner from Bourbon street but far enough away to not hear it. Within walking distance to all of French quarter, iconic restaurants and great jazz on Frenchman street. Rooms were big, clean, modern and bed was huge and comfortable. Small bar downstairs was great for a quiet nightcap, but only went once as there is so much else right on the front doorstep. As with breakfast, the slim pickin's were all that should be needed as so many great breakfast places to choose from nearby. Fantastic hidden gem with clean modern decor. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pellegrinowest
Business
Portland Oregon
May 16, 2012

Great place to stay in NOLA

Excellent place to stay and couldn't believe how quiet it was despite being only half a block off Bourbon St. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Only screw up was that we requested a king bed and got two doubles instead. Loved the courtyard for hanging out and meeting with other guests. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top