$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
View map of 717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Great staff

The gentleman who had a shirt with the hotel's embroidery and engineer was exceptionally helpful. See full review

  • kristina v.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Staff

The staff were excellent, especially a gentleman who had a hotel engineering shirt who helped us... See full review

  • kristina v.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Experience the best of New Orleans at the boutique Hotel Le Marais, located in the heart of the French Quarter just off Bourbon Street. Chic and atmospherically French, Le Marais balances classic architecture with modern strokes and 4-star amenities. The smoke-free hotel offers a rare treat with free continental breakfast, plus a welcome cocktail or beverage in the sleek bar. A memorable stay is complete with the addition of a saltwater swimming pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services and guest rooms that soothe the soul.
Location
Hotel Le Marais is nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, between famed Bourbon and Royal streets.
Rooms
The 66 indulgently sleek guest rooms at Hotel Le Marais create sophisticated flavor with hints of playful French style. All include a 42-inch flat-screen TV, an alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, free Wi-Fi access, two free bottles of water, high-speed data port connectivity. Other features include a bathroom with granite flooring, marble countertop and walk-in shower, waffle-cotton bathrobes, a makeup mirror, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and individual climate control. Selected rooms offer balconies and courtyard or French Quarter views. Continental breakfast is included.
Property features
Guests enjoy an exceptional level of amenities and personal service at Hotel Le Marais, including the rare and delightful free continental breakfast and welcome cocktail or beverage. Vive! is the trend-setting bar, which opens to a lush courtyard and serves tequilas, fine wines and the signature purple cocktail. Le Marais also features a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services, a heated saltwater swimming pool and valet parking (fees apply).
Highlights

  • Savor special services such as free continental breakfast, a free welcome drink and a saltwater swimming pool
  • Sink into sophisticated paradise at Le Marais, a perfect spot for romance in the heart of the French Quarter
  • Visit the bar to enjoy the signature purple cocktail in a charmingly lush courtyard

Nearby attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Tulane University (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of New Orleans (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)

Business

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Executive boardroom, plus Vive! bar, with reception space for up to 150 guests (fees apply)
  • Catering services (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Marais also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.3 / 5 69 reviews
★★★★★
$159
4.4 / 5 299 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 244 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 228 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.3 / 5 290 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.3 / 5 130 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 214 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.4 / 5 19 reviews

Hotel Le Marais Rooms

Deluxe King-Double/Double
Our deluxe guest rooms offer limited views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Superior King-Double/Double
Our superior guest rooms feature courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Premium King-Double/Double
Our premium guest rooms feature a balcony with courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Guest Rooms
42 inch flat screen TV Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access Two complimentary bottles of water High-Speed Dataport Connectivity Waffle cotton bathrobes Bathrooms feature granite floors, marble countertops and walk-in showers Deluxe bath amenities Make-up mirror & hair dryer Work desk with ergonomic chair Coffee Maker Iron and board Individual climate control

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Entertainment & Food Service
Wine & tequila bar specialties, Signature cocktail, Small plates and appetizer menu Outdoor bar in courtyard Daily complimentary extended Continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New york
Dec 28, 2010

New orleans

The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms were nice but small. It was missing the few features and nice touches. There is no in room dining and no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty nearby. The parking situation is just that, a situation. We paid more than $70 for two days and after waiting more than 30 min for our car it arrived covered in bird [*]. With so many good hotels in NOLA I would not recommend staying here. Go for the room in need of a renovation for the charm. This hotel is lacking that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mistacharlie
Couples
Dothan Al.
Jan 5, 2014

Excellent location!

Nice hotel . The staff was awesome. Really liked the decor. The bar and courtyard was really nice as well . The breakfast turned out to be much more than expected, an added bonus! Will do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the family guy
Family
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2014

Sensible choice

Great location. Very central. Simple. Good value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe bienget is where the locals get their beignets.. Right around the corner. Also, avoid bourbon, go to frenchmans street

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber P
Couples
Long Beach, MS, USA
Oct 19, 2011

New Orleans Hotel

The renovated hotel was nice, personally I prefered the older less "swanky" St Marie Antonette. But my husband and I decided to pay double what we used to pay and check it out. Its great if you are looking for a nice weekend hotel, but it does not really offer anything special. It is feet from Bourbon St and located in a middle of the Beautiful French Quarter. The staff was nice but again nothing special. Was it worth the 200 we paid for 1 night, no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yo Mama's bar and grill, located across from the Pat O's side entrance, I think its St Peters...best burger ever!!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Gina
Couples
Shreveport, LA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

The Staff was so nice.

Have been going to The Quarter for several years and this was the first stay at Le Marais. Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable etc. The morning continental breakfast was great, plenty of choices and all good. Loved the courtyard and pool area. You are half a block from all the excitement of Bourbon and the courtyard is so quiet. The staff was so nice. From the moment we checked in until we checked out three days later, the staff was wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cs1127
Couples
California, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Perfect location!

This was the perfect place with a great location for our first time in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The rib room has a great breakfast! And no wait for a table!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAM4024A
Friends
NY
Feb 16, 2012

Great experience

Overall I have nothing but positive to say about this hotel. For the price we paid it was clean, the staff was friendly and responsive and who complains about free breakfast in the morning. I would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdiddy
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Overall great French Quarter Spot

The staff and overall vibe of the hotel were great. Rooms were cool and clean. The hotel was very loud though. We could hear everything in the hallway and adjoining rooms. I guess thats what you get for staying in the Quarter. Overall, good place and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike315
Couples
St Louis
Mar 8, 2012

A Good Vacation

A very good stay in a newly refurbished small hotel in the French Quarter. The staff and service were good, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the courtyard next to the bar is a good meeting place. We shall certainly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty F
Family
San Francisco CA
Mar 29, 2012

Great little hotel in great location

My family just returned from good deal on a few days here, and we liked it very much. It's an ideal location in the French Quarter; you could walk out the door every morning and just wander through fascinating streets. (In our case, we walked out the door and always turned left, since Bourbon Street rowdiness holds zero appeal.) The small pool in the courtyard was a nice refuge from the surrounding scene. Included breakfast was very basic, but convenient. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and very modern inside this old building. Our only complaint: The only way they could give us 2 adjoining rooms was to put us on the smaller street-facing side, and even from the top (5th) floor, we heard PLENTY of Bourbon Street noise, all night -- mostly the low thump of music coming through walls. We just coped because we needed adjacent rooms, but I wouldn't accept it if I didn't need to - get courtyard side if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top