$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
89 reviews
First time in NOLA

Hi, The hotel was great! My sister-in-law recommended it and said they were renovating it when she... See full review

  • Bobby1984
  • Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful hotel!

Located right in the French Quarter, Hotel Le Marais was the perfect choice for my friend and I.... See full review

  • a content traveler
  • Jun 16, 2014
Romantic and sleek hideaway in the heart of the French Quarter
Experience the best of New Orleans at the boutique Hotel Le Marais, located in the heart of the French Quarter just off Bourbon Street. Chic and atmospherically French, Le Marais balances classic architecture with modern strokes and 4-star amenities. The smoke-free hotel offers a rare treat with free continental breakfast, plus a welcome cocktail or beverage in the sleek bar. A memorable stay is complete with the addition of a saltwater swimming pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services and guest rooms that soothe the soul.
Highlights

  • Savor special services such as free continental breakfast, a free welcome drink and a saltwater swimming pool
  • Sink into sophisticated paradise at Le Marais, a perfect spot for romance in the heart of the French Quarter
  • Visit the bar to enjoy the signature purple cocktail in a charmingly lush courtyard

Location
Hotel Le Marais is nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, between famed Bourbon and Royal streets.
Rooms
The 66 indulgently sleek guest rooms at Hotel Le Marais create sophisticated flavor with hints of playful French style. All include a 42-inch flat-screen TV, an alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, free Wi-Fi access, two free bottles of water, high-speed data port connectivity. Other features include a bathroom with granite flooring, marble countertop and walk-in shower, waffle-cotton bathrobes, a makeup mirror, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and individual climate control. Selected rooms offer balconies and courtyard or French Quarter views. Continental breakfast is included.
Features
Guests enjoy an exceptional level of amenities and personal service at Hotel Le Marais, including the rare and delightful free continental breakfast and welcome cocktail or beverage. Vive! is the trend-setting bar, which opens to a lush courtyard and serves tequilas, fine wines and the signature purple cocktail. Le Marais also features a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services, a heated saltwater swimming pool and valet parking (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Tulane University (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of New Orleans (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)

Business

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Executive boardroom, plus Vive! bar, with reception space for up to 150 guests (fees apply)
  • Catering services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.956 -90.0673
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)
Area description
Approximate driving time to Hotel is 30 minutes and distance is 15 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Le Marais Rooms

Deluxe King-Double/Double
Our deluxe guest rooms offer limited views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Superior King-Double/Double
Our superior guest rooms feature courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Premium King-Double/Double
Our premium guest rooms feature a balcony with courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Guest Rooms
42 inch flat screen TV Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access Two complimentary bottles of water High-Speed Dataport Connectivity Waffle cotton bathrobes Bathrooms feature granite floors, marble countertops and walk-in showers Deluxe bath amenities Make-up mirror & hair dryer Work desk with ergonomic chair Coffee Maker Iron and board Individual climate control

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.7 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.2 mi

Dining

Entertainment & Food Service
Wine & tequila bar specialties, Signature cocktail, Small plates and appetizer menu Outdoor bar in courtyard Daily complimentary extended Continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 89
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a content traveler
texas
Jun 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel!

Located right in the French Quarter, Hotel Le Marais was the perfect choice for my friend and I. The beds were comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that their continental breakfast actually had hot items like sausage, bacon, and scrambled eggs. The only thing I would change is to add a mini fridge in the rooms. Other than that, everything was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oyster House

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia St. Claire
Bradenton, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Amazing location, beautiful hotel, helpful staff

I had a great time here over the last weekend in Mardi Gras. The hotel is on the corner of Rue Conti and Burbon, possibly the best location there is for the weekend. Walk out of your front door and party on Burbon, or walk less than a mile and be at Jackson Square, Harrah's, or the river. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. The courtyard is beautiful, and breakfast was outstanding. The bar was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car, you won't need one at all.

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BK Sarah
NY, NY
Feb 6, 2014

Nestled in the French Quarter, great boutique hotel!

We decided we wanted to stay in the French Quarter for one of our nights in New Orleans. We weren't sure we wanted to commit for the 3 nights we were there, but Hotel Le Marais was great (you couldn't hear the sound of Bourbon street in the room) and it was safe with required room keycard to access the hotel in the late hours and to get up the elevator. We got free wifi, 2 bottles of water and 2 drinks of our choice at the bar that definitely made it count! Rooms were slightly on the smaller side, but expected for boutique hotels. Bathroom sliding door didn't give much privacy sound wise, but totally fine. So happy we found this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Felix's nearby for the best jambalaya ever! Also, Sylvain is a great gastropub that can't be missed!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sledheadd
Chicago
Mar 19, 2013

Great Hotel

Hotel was very nice and a great location. Loved the little bar as well. Did not have a clock in our room at least that I could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maid of Honor DB
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Bachlorette Party

The hotel was absolutely wonderful! Perfect location and was very clean. I only had one complaint for my over-all experience and that is parking. I think it's way over-priced to valet park, but that's really the only thing available because there's no parking anywhere else. Oh well. Once again, great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a perfect location for Bourbon Street!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klmh18
Great Neck, New York
Jul 7, 2012

Gorgeous!

We absolutely loved this hotel! Everything was clean, modern and convenient! We were close to all the delicious restaurants and cute boutiques. The street cars were close by as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OBNJ
New Jersey, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great hotel in a great location!!

This hotel is right in the French Quarter in a perfect location! It is one block away from Bourbon St., which means it is super clse to walk to, yet quieter than actually staying on Bourbon St. It is easy to walk to Canal St. and Decatur St. The breakfast was good (eggs, bacon, bread, bagels, cereal, yogurt, and fruit). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, so if you want to book something you should do it through them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We traveled to New Orleans during Fench Quarter Festival, which was a lot of fun! There are lots of food and beverage booths and great music during the day! At night, Bourbon St. is packed and loud. Definitely the place to be for a fun and crazy time!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAM4024A
NY
Feb 16, 2012

Great experience

Overall I have nothing but positive to say about this hotel. For the price we paid it was clean, the staff was friendly and responsive and who complains about free breakfast in the morning. I would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Nice and New!! But overbooking issues

The hotel was just renovated and looks just as fantastic as the website! I highly reccommend it for friends or couples who want a nice feel for the French Quarter. The hotel is also safer, because you need card access INTO the hotel after 11:30PMMy major isuse with them was that they overbooked many people-including myself. Considering I booked in December, I was upset to spend over 3 hours BEFORE my flight on the phone dealing with the issue, only to get a ONE bedroom replacement at another hotel for 3 people. However, the hotel manager did cover 1 whole night plus parking and the employees (especially [...]) were absolutely fantastic. We were able to stay at Le Marais for the remainder of our trip and while we hated wasting our first day figuring out housing, we did love the room for the 3 nights we spent. The rooms are TIGHT as heck and the "Balcony" rooms, which cost more (we were "upgraed", are also located on the louder side. Since it was right after Mardi Gras, it got loud sometimes. However the quality of the brand new hotel definitely makes it a great option!! Just make sure that before and after you make the reservation, you ensure they have not overbooked, because you'll losE a lot of time dealing with it!!Would I go back again? YES! I loved the new, clean, hotel, the location and they are located next to a resturaunt called Oceania's which had the BEST red beans and rice (and great food too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to N'awlins for good food and we found it! Oceannia's -next door to Le Marais,has great appetizers and red beans and rice. Cafe Surrey is further down, off Magazine street and had the BEST grits and overall breakfast (must try their Banana Foster's french toast). MOTHER'S lived up to it's reputation...yummy bread pudding and the food was good! Emeril resturaunt was pricey but very good as well..and right next to Harrah's casino!

Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Nice and New!! But overbooking issues

The hotel was just renovated and looks just as fantastic as the website! I highly reccommend it for friends or couples who want a nice feel for the French Quarter. The hotel is also safer, because you need card access INTO the hotel after 11:30PMMy major isuse with them was that they overbooked many people-including myself. Considering I booked in December, I was upset to spend over 3 hours BEFORE my flight on the phone dealing with the issue, only to get a ONE bedroom replacement at another hotel for 3 people. However, the hotel manager did cover 1 whole night plus parking and the employees (especially [...]) were absolutely fantastic. We were able to stay at Le Marais for the remainder of our trip and while we hated wasting our first day figuring out housing, we did love the room for the 3 nights we spent. The rooms are TIGHT as heck and the "Balcony" rooms, which cost more (we were "upgraed", are also located on the louder side. Since it was right after Mardi Gras, it got loud sometimes. However the quality of the brand new hotel definitely makes it a great option!! Just make sure that before and after you make the reservation, you ensure they have not overbooked, because you'll losE a lot of time dealing with it!!Would I go back again? YES! I loved the new, clean, hotel, the location and they are located next to a resturaunt called Oceania's which had the BEST red beans and rice (and great food too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to N'awlins for good food and we found it! Oceannia's -next door to Le Marais,has great appetizers and red beans and rice. Cafe Surrey is further down, off Magazine street and had the BEST grits and overall breakfast (must try their Banana Foster's french toast). MOTHER'S lived up to it's reputation...yummy bread pudding and the food was good! Emeril resturaunt was pricey but very good as well..and right next to Harrah's casino!

Back to menu Return to top