$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
81 reviews
Great!

The location was ideal and the atmosphere was awesome, very clean. Staff treated you like royalty,... See full review

  • Wedding guest 2
  • Oct 9, 2014
One of the Best!!!

I was hesitant to stay @ this Hotel at first. But when I first came in we were greeted by a very... See full review

  • Bob Apu
  • Sep 19, 2014
Romantic and sleek hideaway in the heart of the French Quarter
Experience the best of New Orleans at the boutique Hotel Le Marais, located in the heart of the French Quarter just off Bourbon Street. Chic and atmospherically French, Le Marais balances classic architecture with modern strokes and 4-star amenities. The smoke-free hotel offers a rare treat with free continental breakfast, plus a welcome cocktail or beverage in the sleek bar. A memorable stay is complete with the addition of a saltwater swimming pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services and guest rooms that soothe the soul.
Highlights

  • Savor special services such as free continental breakfast, a free welcome drink and a saltwater swimming pool
  • Sink into sophisticated paradise at Le Marais, a perfect spot for romance in the heart of the French Quarter
  • Visit the bar to enjoy the signature purple cocktail in a charmingly lush courtyard

Location
Hotel Le Marais is nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, between famed Bourbon and Royal streets.
Rooms
The 66 indulgently sleek guest rooms at Hotel Le Marais create sophisticated flavor with hints of playful French style. All include a 42-inch flat-screen TV, an alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, free Wi-Fi access, two free bottles of water, high-speed data port connectivity. Other features include a bathroom with granite flooring, marble countertop and walk-in shower, waffle-cotton bathrobes, a makeup mirror, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and individual climate control. Selected rooms offer balconies and courtyard or French Quarter views. Continental breakfast is included.
Features
Guests enjoy an exceptional level of amenities and personal service at Hotel Le Marais, including the rare and delightful free continental breakfast and welcome cocktail or beverage. Vive! is the trend-setting bar, which opens to a lush courtyard and serves tequilas, fine wines and the signature purple cocktail. Le Marais also features a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services, a heated saltwater swimming pool and valet parking (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Tulane University (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of New Orleans (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)

Business

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Executive boardroom, plus Vive! bar, with reception space for up to 150 guests (fees apply)
  • Catering services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Le Marais Rooms

Deluxe King-Double/Double
Our deluxe guest rooms offer limited views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Superior King-Double/Double
Our superior guest rooms feature courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Premium King-Double/Double
Our premium guest rooms feature a balcony with courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Guest Rooms
42 inch flat screen TV Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access Two complimentary bottles of water High-Speed Dataport Connectivity Waffle cotton bathrobes Bathrooms feature granite floors, marble countertops and walk-in showers Deluxe bath amenities Make-up mirror & hair dryer Work desk with ergonomic chair Coffee Maker Iron and board Individual climate control

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Entertainment & Food Service
Wine & tequila bar specialties, Signature cocktail, Small plates and appetizer menu Outdoor bar in courtyard Daily complimentary extended Continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaushys
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2014

Simply amazing

The experience couldn't get any better. Here are the highlights. 1) Very good location, clean rooms, and awesome staff. 2) The staff is so helpful and you feel welcomed every min. The bartender was serving us by the pool. 3) Some of the unappreciated points are.....Complimentary water bottles every day....Free breakfast and you get two drinks on the house for your trip. Free WiFi.... 4) The front desk person named Pier was so helpful and nice to talk with. 5) The pool is an amazing location to hang out and rewind after all the drinking in the nights.... To be honest there is not one thing that I can say I didn't like and I am going there again the next time I am in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Buy some liquor before you head out to drink at the bars....You can carry your liquor in plastic glasses all over the town/streets. Most of the bars allow you to take your drink inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I answer 911
Business
Sedona, AZ
Aug 10, 2014

French Quarter

If you choose to stay in the French Quarter, this is as good as it gets. Centrally located, excellent facility, friendly & helpful staff. There is little to no parking available in the area. Staying here, the valet parks your car in an adjoining parking garage. There is a daily fee for this, but there aren't any alternatives that we could find. As noisy and dirty as the area can be, this facility was spotless and quiet. We used the small, but very clean pool twice and really enjoyed it. Breakfast buffet was acceptable, made so by the efficient and prompt staff keeping it stocked and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana restaurant almost next door was excellent. Nothing in the immediate area looks all that good, but this place suited us just fine. We avoided the long waiting line by sitting at the bar where we were well treated and met some other visitors who were very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRwriter
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 12, 2014

Great stay in the French Quarter

Hotel Le Marais was perfect for bringing a first-timer to the French Quarter. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do, and even though it was pouring down rain when we arrived, we were near enough to the action of Bourbon Street to not miss out on the fun. The complimentary cocktails were a wonderful touch. We took ours to the pool, and the bartender was kind enough to come out and check on us. As others have said, even though you're close to everything, the hotel has a quiet and even secluded feel. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrogal56
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 1, 2014

An oasis off of Bourbon Street

We came for our anniversary. We wanted a boutique hotel which was modern, had a courtyard and included breakfast. We were swept away the moment we arrived from the airport. Our luggage was taken from the shuttle by the bellhop. We were able to check in an hour earlier. Our room was overlooking the courtyard on the 4th floor and was a bright sunny room. Loved the shutters on the windows . Breakfast was convenient and there was great coffee. There was even the coffeemate flavored creamer I use at home. The lobby, bar and courtyard were tastefully decorated and there was always flavored water available. The chairs were comfortable which made for a relaxing ambiance. The staff here was super friendly and always had a smile. The location was fantastic, preferred Royal Street to Bourbon. We ate at renowned restaurants and even decided to go to a Jazz Brunch on Sunday. We went to Preservation Hall for some jazz It was walking distance to Canal Street where the cable cars are located. Took them to the Garden District, City Park and Tipitina's for Cajun music. Loved the diversity of New Orleans. I highly recommend the city and staying at Hotel le Marais.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Lauren
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2014

Great modern hotel in heart of French Quarter!

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Le Marais. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful in answering questions and providing suggestions around the city. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing - we enjoyed relaxing poolside or taking a swim in such a serene setting. The hotel restaurant served great breakfast and even better drinks in the evening, and our room was comfortable and clean with all modern amenities. The location is also ideal - all major attractions were walkable or just a short cab ride away, and despite being just a half block from Bourbon St, the hotel managed to still provide a quiet, relaxing setting for us to recharge or relax. I would recommend this hotel to all going to New Orleans and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a class at the New Orleans School of Cooking! Wonderful experience learning how to make Cajun and creole food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb53
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2014

excellent

Clean rooms.Great breakfast.Wonderful location....close to everything in French Quarter. Friendliest staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mistacharlie
Business
Dothan Al.
Jan 5, 2014

Excellent location!

Nice hotel . The staff was awesome. Really liked the decor. The bar and courtyard was really nice as well . The breakfast turned out to be much more than expected, an added bonus! Will do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zokolady
Business
Wausau, Wi
Nov 15, 2013

Great hotel

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. Full breakfasts. Great drink menu. Only complaint, hallways were freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try GW Fins for dinner. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny3j
Business
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Apr 1, 2013

A perfect place to stay in the French Quarter

We just loved our stay at the Hotel Le Marais. We will recommend it to everyone we talk to who is going to New Orleans. It's the perfect blend of the old style French Quarter hotel on the outside and a nice modern hotel on the inside. We loved the complimentary drinks and breakfasts. It's location is terrific. It was so easy to walk to Bourbon Street and to the river area. Our only problem was waiting for the hot water to get up to our 5th floor room. We just learned to turn it on ahead of time and it eventually got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emptynesters2003
Business
Scotland
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect for a city break

Excellent location in the French Quarter between tacky Bourbon and classic Royal. Quiet despite the noise round the corner in Bourbon. Staff at reception especially friendly and helpful. Modern interior, clean and well maintained, with a pleasant courtyard pool which unfortunately it was too cold for us to take advantage of. Comfortable spacious room with excellent shower room. Only problem was that the breakfast staff were rarely visible, slow at replenishing knives, condiments etc and not available for queries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top