$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
View map of 717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bertha May
Business
New Orleans
Oct 30, 2012

Great

The hotel was beautiful and fit our needs......... but...... our flight back was awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great lively bars and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takeitin
Business
Lafayette, IN
Oct 19, 2012

Great hotel

Only 2 small complaints to an otherwise excellent hotel. 1 - the pocket door to the bathroom was very hard to slide and rather noisy. 2 - it would have been nice to have a mini frig in the room. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable, the location was perfect (pretty much in the middle of the French quarter but amazingly quiet), and the staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agfjlf
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 9, 2012

Excellent chic hotel

Stayed here during a recent visit to N.O. We had never been to N.O. and after researching hotels in the area, Hotel Le Marais seemed like the best choice. It's close enough to Burbon Street, but far enough away to not be overwhelmed by that area. The hotel is also within walking distance of great shopping. Walking in at night, the purple light will throw you off at first. Your eyes will need to adjust. Anyway, the hotel is very clean, the staff was very friendly and accomadating and helpful. Security is excellent. You will need your pass key to access the room, the elevator and stairs. There are also security cameras everywhere. This is a small hotel, so there are only four floors and the space here is used very well. We stayed on the third floor with a view of the courtyard/pool area. The room was very clean and had a 40" flat panel t.v., very comfortable beds and pillows. The only complaint about the room was the shower. It's very small and there is not a lot of water pressure. Maid service was very good at keeping the room in order. Every morning there was a continental breakfast of eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, muffins, toast, jellys, juice, coffees, teas, and yogurts. This hotel also has a heated pool in a really nice patio area. There is also a business area with two p.c.'s and a printer. The bar area is nice if not a little small. At check in, you will receive a drink pass for the bar...nice touch. Overall, no complaints. If I went back to N.O. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Worldly Traveler
Business
Indiana
Jul 25, 2012

Great Location! Nice Decor! Very Friendly/Helpful Staff!

Great hotel! Very up to date decor and amenities! The staff was EXCELLENT and VERY HELPFUL! Perfect location! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the WWII Museum and watch movie across the street, excellent! (take a cab though)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maid of Honor DB
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Bachlorette Party

The hotel was absolutely wonderful! Perfect location and was very clean. I only had one complaint for my over-all experience and that is parking. I think it's way over-priced to valet park, but that's really the only thing available because there's no parking anywhere else. Oh well. Once again, great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a perfect location for Bourbon Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klmh18
Business
Great Neck, New York
Jul 7, 2012

Gorgeous!

We absolutely loved this hotel! Everything was clean, modern and convenient! We were close to all the delicious restaurants and cute boutiques. The street cars were close by as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C super mom
Business
los angeles california
Jun 19, 2012

fantastic hotel in french quarter

We loved the location, right in the heart of the french quarter but quiet. We walked everywhere from here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Breakfast was a great addition and the pool relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris D
Business
Australia
May 30, 2012

Great location, beautiful rooms

Didn't stay here for the pool or the ambiance at the bar,so ticked all of our boxes. Loved the room, so clean and fresh and new and comfortable. Within walking distance of ALL of the french quarter. super convenient and far enough (1 block) away from Bourbon Street so all the action and no noise! Loved our stay. Would definately recommend Hotel Le Marais

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not even a long walk....but def walk over to Frenchman Street for best (locals) jazz and blues bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pellegrinowest
Business
Portland Oregon
May 16, 2012

Great place to stay in NOLA

Excellent place to stay and couldn't believe how quiet it was despite being only half a block off Bourbon St. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Only screw up was that we requested a king bed and got two doubles instead. Loved the courtyard for hanging out and meeting with other guests. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Travelers
Business
SF
May 10, 2012

Try it, you will like it.

Very nice well located newly remodeled hotel. Breakfasts were better than most and nice. I have stayed in a couple of dozen French Quarter hotels and this one is one of the best small hotels and a great value. Quiet, clean, well staffed, helpful, good AC, computer access, bar, patio, small pool but without the big hotel extras [gym, restaurant, convention center, meeting rooms, etc.].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk all of Royal Street for interesting shops. Go for bignets and coffee for breakfast at the river and have dinner at Galatoire's - the best old time restaurant in the Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top