$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
View map of 717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHEFHUGH
Business
NYC NY
Dec 2, 2013

NOLA W ALTERNATIVE

LOVE PIERRE AT THE FRONT DESK GREAT LOCATION GREAT SERVICE WEAK HOUSKEEPING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTI'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zokolady
Business
Wausau, Wi
Nov 15, 2013

Great hotel

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. Full breakfasts. Great drink menu. Only complaint, hallways were freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try GW Fins for dinner. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTown Beancounter
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 4, 2013

Nice Place

Hotel was excellent. Half a block from Bourbon Street, which makes it quiet inside but, close enough to stumble back from the mayhem. Clean and nicely decorated inside. Breakfast was very good. Hotel staff is excellent. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny3j
Business
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Apr 1, 2013

A perfect place to stay in the French Quarter

We just loved our stay at the Hotel Le Marais. We will recommend it to everyone we talk to who is going to New Orleans. It's the perfect blend of the old style French Quarter hotel on the outside and a nice modern hotel on the inside. We loved the complimentary drinks and breakfasts. It's location is terrific. It was so easy to walk to Bourbon Street and to the river area. Our only problem was waiting for the hot water to get up to our 5th floor room. We just learned to turn it on ahead of time and it eventually got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emptynesters2003
Business
Scotland
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect for a city break

Excellent location in the French Quarter between tacky Bourbon and classic Royal. Quiet despite the noise round the corner in Bourbon. Staff at reception especially friendly and helpful. Modern interior, clean and well maintained, with a pleasant courtyard pool which unfortunately it was too cold for us to take advantage of. Comfortable spacious room with excellent shower room. Only problem was that the breakfast staff were rarely visible, slow at replenishing knives, condiments etc and not available for queries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sledheadd
Business
Chicago
Mar 19, 2013

Great Hotel

Hotel was very nice and a great location. Loved the little bar as well. Did not have a clock in our room at least that I could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bawitheba
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Mar 14, 2013

Anniversary getaway

We had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were a bit small, but very clean and had a comfy bed. Staff was very friendly and greated us every time we walked in the door. The location was amazing, right off Bourbon Street and had an amazing resturant next door. Overall a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a carriage tour of the cemetaries and French Quarter, it's a neat way to tour the landmarks of the French Quarter without having to walk so much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DT and MG
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 23, 2013

great hidden gem

Really enjoyed the whole expeince at this hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel was very easy on the eyes, right around the corner from rowdy Bourbon Street but a definite relaxing getaway. Physical comfort was never an issue here; plenty of hot water and cool, dry air. The only potential caviat: the bed in our room was quite firm. That was good for me, but my partner woke up with a sore back each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remoulade Cafe on Bourbon Street shares the same kitchen with the very upscale and pricy Antoine's around the corner,but is priced much more reasonably. Great food. Also, does not allow smoking or drinks in from the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nisnis
Business
Tenafly, NJ
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect location

We loved this hotel! The hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter. You get out and tern right or left it doesn't matter within walking distance you see it all, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, galleries, gift shops, the French market you name it. As for the hotel, it is a small boutique hotel but the staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean. You can tell it was renovated an they work hard to keep it clean an neat. The continental breakfast was very good. Also you get 2 free water bottles every day and a complimentary drink for you to choose. In general we had an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. T. Edgeman
Business
Annandale, VA
Dec 29, 2012

Great getaway

Perfect location in the French Quarter. One block off Bourbon and easy walking distance to everything, but far enough off to be quiet still. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must have the grilled pecan pie at Camellia Grill right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top