$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
View map of 717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRwriter
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 12, 2014

Great stay in the French Quarter

Hotel Le Marais was perfect for bringing a first-timer to the French Quarter. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do, and even though it was pouring down rain when we arrived, we were near enough to the action of Bourbon Street to not miss out on the fun. The complimentary cocktails were a wonderful touch. We took ours to the pool, and the bartender was kind enough to come out and check on us. As others have said, even though you're close to everything, the hotel has a quiet and even secluded feel. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrogal56
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 1, 2014

An oasis off of Bourbon Street

We came for our anniversary. We wanted a boutique hotel which was modern, had a courtyard and included breakfast. We were swept away the moment we arrived from the airport. Our luggage was taken from the shuttle by the bellhop. We were able to check in an hour earlier. Our room was overlooking the courtyard on the 4th floor and was a bright sunny room. Loved the shutters on the windows . Breakfast was convenient and there was great coffee. There was even the coffeemate flavored creamer I use at home. The lobby, bar and courtyard were tastefully decorated and there was always flavored water available. The chairs were comfortable which made for a relaxing ambiance. The staff here was super friendly and always had a smile. The location was fantastic, preferred Royal Street to Bourbon. We ate at renowned restaurants and even decided to go to a Jazz Brunch on Sunday. We went to Preservation Hall for some jazz It was walking distance to Canal Street where the cable cars are located. Took them to the Garden District, City Park and Tipitina's for Cajun music. Loved the diversity of New Orleans. I highly recommend the city and staying at Hotel le Marais.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Lauren
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2014

Great modern hotel in heart of French Quarter!

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Le Marais. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful in answering questions and providing suggestions around the city. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing - we enjoyed relaxing poolside or taking a swim in such a serene setting. The hotel restaurant served great breakfast and even better drinks in the evening, and our room was comfortable and clean with all modern amenities. The location is also ideal - all major attractions were walkable or just a short cab ride away, and despite being just a half block from Bourbon St, the hotel managed to still provide a quiet, relaxing setting for us to recharge or relax. I would recommend this hotel to all going to New Orleans and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a class at the New Orleans School of Cooking! Wonderful experience learning how to make Cajun and creole food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the family guy
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2014

Sensible choice

Great location. Very central. Simple. Good value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe bienget is where the locals get their beignets.. Right around the corner. Also, avoid bourbon, go to frenchmans street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia St. Claire
Business
Bradenton, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Amazing location, beautiful hotel, helpful staff

I had a great time here over the last weekend in Mardi Gras. The hotel is on the corner of Rue Conti and Burbon, possibly the best location there is for the weekend. Walk out of your front door and party on Burbon, or walk less than a mile and be at Jackson Square, Harrah's, or the river. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. The courtyard is beautiful, and breakfast was outstanding. The bar was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car, you won't need one at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb53
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2014

excellent

Clean rooms.Great breakfast.Wonderful location....close to everything in French Quarter. Friendliest staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BK Sarah
Business
NY, NY
Feb 6, 2014

Nestled in the French Quarter, great boutique hotel!

We decided we wanted to stay in the French Quarter for one of our nights in New Orleans. We weren't sure we wanted to commit for the 3 nights we were there, but Hotel Le Marais was great (you couldn't hear the sound of Bourbon street in the room) and it was safe with required room keycard to access the hotel in the late hours and to get up the elevator. We got free wifi, 2 bottles of water and 2 drinks of our choice at the bar that definitely made it count! Rooms were slightly on the smaller side, but expected for boutique hotels. Bathroom sliding door didn't give much privacy sound wise, but totally fine. So happy we found this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Felix's nearby for the best jambalaya ever! Also, Sylvain is a great gastropub that can't be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rchan11
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Jan 20, 2014

Great location and a great value

Stayed 2 nights on a weekday and was disappointed we couldn't book it for the weekend again. Staff was extra friendly and parking was next door. Valet service was very quick. Location was great and only 1/2 a block from Bourbon St. Rooms were clean and spacious enough for a hotel in the French Quarters. I didn't use the amenities. Furnishing was modern. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 a block from Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mistacharlie
Business
Dothan Al.
Jan 5, 2014

Excellent location!

Nice hotel . The staff was awesome. Really liked the decor. The bar and courtyard was really nice as well . The breakfast turned out to be much more than expected, an added bonus! Will do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHEFHUGH
Business
NYC NY
Dec 2, 2013

NOLA W ALTERNATIVE

LOVE PIERRE AT THE FRONT DESK GREAT LOCATION GREAT SERVICE WEAK HOUSKEEPING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTI'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top