$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Hotel Le Marais

4 stars
717 Rue Conti, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
81 reviews
Great!

The location was ideal and the atmosphere was awesome, very clean. Staff treated you like royalty,... See full review

  • Wedding guest 2
  • Oct 9, 2014
One of the Best!!!

I was hesitant to stay @ this Hotel at first. But when I first came in we were greeted by a very... See full review

  • Bob Apu
  • Sep 19, 2014
Romantic and sleek hideaway in the heart of the French Quarter
Experience the best of New Orleans at the boutique Hotel Le Marais, located in the heart of the French Quarter just off Bourbon Street. Chic and atmospherically French, Le Marais balances classic architecture with modern strokes and 4-star amenities. The smoke-free hotel offers a rare treat with free continental breakfast, plus a welcome cocktail or beverage in the sleek bar. A memorable stay is complete with the addition of a saltwater swimming pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services and guest rooms that soothe the soul.
Highlights

  • Savor special services such as free continental breakfast, a free welcome drink and a saltwater swimming pool
  • Sink into sophisticated paradise at Le Marais, a perfect spot for romance in the heart of the French Quarter
  • Visit the bar to enjoy the signature purple cocktail in a charmingly lush courtyard

Location
Hotel Le Marais is nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, between famed Bourbon and Royal streets.
Rooms
The 66 indulgently sleek guest rooms at Hotel Le Marais create sophisticated flavor with hints of playful French style. All include a 42-inch flat-screen TV, an alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, free Wi-Fi access, two free bottles of water, high-speed data port connectivity. Other features include a bathroom with granite flooring, marble countertop and walk-in shower, waffle-cotton bathrobes, a makeup mirror, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and individual climate control. Selected rooms offer balconies and courtyard or French Quarter views. Continental breakfast is included.
Features
Guests enjoy an exceptional level of amenities and personal service at Hotel Le Marais, including the rare and delightful free continental breakfast and welcome cocktail or beverage. Vive! is the trend-setting bar, which opens to a lush courtyard and serves tequilas, fine wines and the signature purple cocktail. Le Marais also features a state-of-the-art fitness center, in-room spa services, a heated saltwater swimming pool and valet parking (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Tulane University (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of New Orleans (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)

Business

  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Executive boardroom, plus Vive! bar, with reception space for up to 150 guests (fees apply)
  • Catering services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Le Marais Rooms

Deluxe King-Double/Double
Our deluxe guest rooms offer limited views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Superior King-Double/Double
Our superior guest rooms feature courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Premium King-Double/Double
Our premium guest rooms feature a balcony with courtyard or French Quarter views and feature a plush pillow-top bed(s), comfortable chair, 42 inch flat panel TV, iHome clock radio with iPod/iPhone docking station, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chair, waffle cotton bathrobes, granite countertops and deluxe bath amenities. Guests can enjoy complimentary amenities that include Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, bottled water, deluxe continental breakfast and a welcome beverage.
Guest Rooms
42 inch flat screen TV Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access Two complimentary bottles of water High-Speed Dataport Connectivity Waffle cotton bathrobes Bathrooms feature granite floors, marble countertops and walk-in showers Deluxe bath amenities Make-up mirror & hair dryer Work desk with ergonomic chair Coffee Maker Iron and board Individual climate control

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Entertainment & Food Service
Wine & tequila bar specialties, Signature cocktail, Small plates and appetizer menu Outdoor bar in courtyard Daily complimentary extended Continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Marais

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rich one
Business
Queen
Jul 16, 2014

Small visit

Very excellent hotel the staff is very professional and very welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a content traveler
Business
texas
Jun 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel!

Located right in the French Quarter, Hotel Le Marais was the perfect choice for my friend and I. The beds were comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that their continental breakfast actually had hot items like sausage, bacon, and scrambled eggs. The only thing I would change is to add a mini fridge in the rooms. Other than that, everything was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oyster House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby1984
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 16, 2014

First time in NOLA

Hi, The hotel was great! My sister-in-law recommended it and said they were renovating it when she was there last and it was looking great. The Hotel cannot get any closer to Bourbon St., but was still quiet and felt off the grid. The pool was awesome! Someone told us it was salt-water, but cant confirm. Pleasant staff and beautiful, clean hotel. I will def stay again. Service to the room could be a little slow, but I guess in the south that can be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRwriter
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 12, 2014

Great stay in the French Quarter

Hotel Le Marais was perfect for bringing a first-timer to the French Quarter. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do, and even though it was pouring down rain when we arrived, we were near enough to the action of Bourbon Street to not miss out on the fun. The complimentary cocktails were a wonderful touch. We took ours to the pool, and the bartender was kind enough to come out and check on us. As others have said, even though you're close to everything, the hotel has a quiet and even secluded feel. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrogal56
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 1, 2014

An oasis off of Bourbon Street

We came for our anniversary. We wanted a boutique hotel which was modern, had a courtyard and included breakfast. We were swept away the moment we arrived from the airport. Our luggage was taken from the shuttle by the bellhop. We were able to check in an hour earlier. Our room was overlooking the courtyard on the 4th floor and was a bright sunny room. Loved the shutters on the windows . Breakfast was convenient and there was great coffee. There was even the coffeemate flavored creamer I use at home. The lobby, bar and courtyard were tastefully decorated and there was always flavored water available. The chairs were comfortable which made for a relaxing ambiance. The staff here was super friendly and always had a smile. The location was fantastic, preferred Royal Street to Bourbon. We ate at renowned restaurants and even decided to go to a Jazz Brunch on Sunday. We went to Preservation Hall for some jazz It was walking distance to Canal Street where the cable cars are located. Took them to the Garden District, City Park and Tipitina's for Cajun music. Loved the diversity of New Orleans. I highly recommend the city and staying at Hotel le Marais.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Lauren
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2014

Great modern hotel in heart of French Quarter!

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Le Marais. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful in answering questions and providing suggestions around the city. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing - we enjoyed relaxing poolside or taking a swim in such a serene setting. The hotel restaurant served great breakfast and even better drinks in the evening, and our room was comfortable and clean with all modern amenities. The location is also ideal - all major attractions were walkable or just a short cab ride away, and despite being just a half block from Bourbon St, the hotel managed to still provide a quiet, relaxing setting for us to recharge or relax. I would recommend this hotel to all going to New Orleans and would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a class at the New Orleans School of Cooking! Wonderful experience learning how to make Cajun and creole food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the family guy
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2014

Sensible choice

Great location. Very central. Simple. Good value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe bienget is where the locals get their beignets.. Right around the corner. Also, avoid bourbon, go to frenchmans street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia St. Claire
Business
Bradenton, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Amazing location, beautiful hotel, helpful staff

I had a great time here over the last weekend in Mardi Gras. The hotel is on the corner of Rue Conti and Burbon, possibly the best location there is for the weekend. Walk out of your front door and party on Burbon, or walk less than a mile and be at Jackson Square, Harrah's, or the river. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. The courtyard is beautiful, and breakfast was outstanding. The bar was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car, you won't need one at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb53
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2014

excellent

Clean rooms.Great breakfast.Wonderful location....close to everything in French Quarter. Friendliest staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BK Sarah
Business
NY, NY
Feb 6, 2014

Nestled in the French Quarter, great boutique hotel!

We decided we wanted to stay in the French Quarter for one of our nights in New Orleans. We weren't sure we wanted to commit for the 3 nights we were there, but Hotel Le Marais was great (you couldn't hear the sound of Bourbon street in the room) and it was safe with required room keycard to access the hotel in the late hours and to get up the elevator. We got free wifi, 2 bottles of water and 2 drinks of our choice at the bar that definitely made it count! Rooms were slightly on the smaller side, but expected for boutique hotels. Bathroom sliding door didn't give much privacy sound wise, but totally fine. So happy we found this great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Felix's nearby for the best jambalaya ever! Also, Sylvain is a great gastropub that can't be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top