$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

4 stars
330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Short but sweet trip

Hotel was great as usual. Have stayed here before and they honored both requests we made! Very nice... See full review

  • Mother Mary 3
  • Sep 27, 2014
Elton John Concert

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Great place... See full review

  • Keri D
  • Mar 23, 2014
Jazzy hotel near the Superdome with pool, fitness center, restaurant

This hotel near the Superdome embraces the jazz spirit of New Orleans with a giant clarinet mural on its façade. Inside, there's a 200-piece collection of local art. Rooms have balconies, and there is a heated rooftop pool. There's also an on-site fitness center and a restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Highlights
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Heated rooftop pool with downtown views
  • Kids eat free
Rooms

Each of the 295 rooms is comfortably outfitted and is decorated with original artwork. King, queen and double rooms, many with private balconies, are equipped with iron and ironing board, hair dryer, premium cable television, speaker phones with data ports and voicemail, incoming and outgoing fax, Internet access, coffee and tea maker, mini-fridge and microwave. The 18th floor Executive Club rooms have balconies with stunning views, flat-screen televisions and newspapers in the Club Lounge. Suites offer extra living space.

Features

The on-site Streetcar Restaurant serves innovative American and New Orleans cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cocktails and appetizers are served in the on-site Mardi Gras lounge. Room service is offered until late. Parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport (15 miles)
  • 5 blocks to St. Charles Streetcar line
Attractions
  • Superdome
  • French Quarter
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Harrah's Casino
Business
  • Small meeting room
  • Complimentary business center open 24 hours with computers, copiers, fax and color printers 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

Holiday Streetcar Restaurant
Holiday Streetcar Restaurant Located in the Lobby Features an expansive menu New Orleans cuisine favorites, from starters like gumbo to Southern homestyle entrees Serving Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
The Clarinet
Intimate atmosphere and friendly service. Liquor, beer, wine, and food served. Happy hour specials and Saints home game festivities including additional bar and New Orleans' favorite cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol MC
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 5, 2013

Great Service

The staff is service oriented and helpful. The location is convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol MC
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2013

Business location

Staff we very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol MC
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 20, 2013

Works well for business

Staff is accommodating. Works well for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosi rosa
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 5, 2013

4 night stay for a Family of six birthday Celebration vacation

The rooms were clean, nice and roomy, but the bathroom didn't have a fan, which made for a very foggy bathroom! Due to the construction on the hotel, which we were not informed about prior to our stay, the elevators were not all functioning and there was street construction. Most of the time only two, out of four elevators were in service and the staff utilized them too. We were late for our tour bus because we were stuck on the elevator. That REALLY sucked! Most of the staff were pretty good....the cleaning staff was wonderful...but the majority of the front desk staff were really rude....especially the older blond woman with long hair! The front desk staff should be retrained on customer service. They were harsh and abrupt and I was with my family of six....all adults, but they talked to us like children. Very rude most of the time!! Also, I asked to leave two pairs of sunglasses at the desk while we went out for the evening...cause i didn't want to fight the elevators again...and upon my return, they finally found the large envelope with our glasses under a pile of papers and a clip board. Thanks for taking good care of them like I was told!! Also, it's not the customers fault that the hotel was not completely booked, the breakfast buffet should still be offered as well as a beer offered during happy hour. Yes, I'm sure your renovation will be wonderful, but we won't be back to see that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tripnumber2
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 29, 2013

Average..

When visiting new orleans, I hope no one plans to spend an ample amount of time in their hotel. With that being said, this hotel is good for the occasion. Room wasn't huge but was a comfortable size and the bed was very comfortable as well. The bathroom is big enough and the shower was excellent. The hotel is in walking distance of bourbon street and the superdome. But not so close that your in the heart of everything. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Mom
Business
Dallas,Tx
Apr 5, 2013

Great vacation base

Nice facility, center city, excellent restaurant with very reasonable prices for downtown. Parking was $26 extra per day. Very accessible to variety of vacation interest areas. We would return there next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Really excellent food at good prices, great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Joe
Business
Iowa
Dec 1, 2012

Perfect Location next to French Quarter

I was in New Orleans for an interview at the hospital. This hotel was perfect distance to the fun area of the city while still being quiet when I needed to rest. The employees were very helpful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonelli
Business
Michigan
Nov 6, 2012

Staying in Downtown New Orleans

The hotel was kept very clean, and they replaced our towels and shampoo every day. They were very accommodating with extra cots and blankets for more than 4 people. I didn't try the food int he restaurant. It was also an easy walk to the French Quarter, and a couple hundred dollars cheaper than the hotels that were 2 blocks closer. The only things that was really awful about this hotel were the elevators. I often waited up to 5 minutes for the elevators to come to our floor. They were very rickety and would often go the wrong direction, taking us to the top floor before going back down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to The Spotted Cat on Frenchman St. Great music every night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viajerofreq
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 6, 2012

Overall good

Overall my stay at this hotel was very good. The staff was nice, friendly and very helpful. My only complain about the room will be that not all the light works properly. Other than that I will stay there again in the future. It's not far away from the French Quarter (20 min walk, slow pace), but no so close that you have to deal with all the party going around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PierreBlues
Business
Gatineau Quebec
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent

Friendly staff Helpfull staff(they gave me change for the laundry service) and helped me by reserving a taxi for 3:30 a.m. and the driver was early! I had great pancakes at a reasonable price for a big hotel Location is close to everthing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent City Blues Festival...it's free!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top