$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

4 stars
View map of 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
107 reviews
Miss

The Hotel location is very good,and walking distance,Confortable room and Stay. Members staff is... See full review

  • Ginnie R.
  • Aug 14, 2015
New Orleans experience

It good not been any better. The staff very helpfull, very clean, only the aircondition in the room... See full review

  • Gree godess
  • Oct 8, 2014
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled "Mick Jagger" showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus, modern comforts, and the convenience of room service, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion; relaxed. Just steps from our front door youll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether youre visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easys heritage. Stay fit on the go in our Fitness Center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 190 reviews
★★★
$85
3.8 / 5 425 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.0 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$79
3.5 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★★
$111
4.4 / 5 632 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

Holiday Streetcar Restaurant
Holiday Streetcar Restaurant Located in the Lobby Features an expansive menu New Orleans cuisine favorites, from starters like gumbo to Southern homestyle entrees Serving Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner
The Clarinet
Intimate atmosphere and friendly service. Liquor, beer, wine, and food served. Happy hour specials and Saints home game festivities including additional bar and New Orleans' favorite cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginnie R.
Single
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

Miss

The Hotel location is very good,and walking distance,Confortable room and Stay. Members staff is very fríendly and helpful. Restaurant ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Single
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Home, Sweet NEE ORLEANS

The hotel met my expectations. There were no issues.. Housekeeping & restaurant & bar were well appointed and timely. Making another reservation for there as I type this! Good Folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamekia S.
Family
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Birthday celebration

The hotel was a in a nice atmosphere. The staff was friendly. We had a speedy check in and check out process. The building was secured we felt safe at all times. The balcony view was beautiful we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street and French Quarters was a nice little stroll make sure you wear comfortable shoes.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Friends
Renton
Jan 14, 2015

I LUV NOLA

Good hotel for the price point. It is a short walk to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justin B.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Wedding Trip

It's an old building in need of some attention. You can only patch and tape so much before it finally gives. For my purpose of staying somewhere for the weekend, the hotel served it's purpose. But, BEWARE, the lowest price WILL get you what you pay for as far as hotels in the French Quarter! You have to pull into a drive through (bay) in order to check in just FYI. They set you up with 2 keys, a parking garage pass (take a compact car, the stalls are tiny), and FREE WIFI. When you get to the floor of your room, after fighting with the staff who also use the elevators, the hallways are clear and clear. I'll give them an "A" for effort due to the fact that my room was quite toasty when I walked in. Now, back to fighting with the staff in the elevators. Yes, the maids, cleaning crew, maintenance, baggage, EVERYONE uses the same 3 elevators that are intended for the customers. Is there not service elevators??? Why would you want to expose your guests to the behind the scene services of the hotel??? (This is my biggest gripe.. I'm done now with that issue). We had a tub drain issue that was reported twice that was never fixed, but wasn't the end of the world since my wife and I take quick showers anyways. The beds are not the plush pillow tops, really firm, but adaptable. We had a balcony in our room which was nice at night with a cool breeze. 1 firm and 1 soft body pillows for each side of the bed. Lots of space in the room, couch, desk, 2 chairs, lots of outlets to plug stuff in. The safe was new, requires your room key and a 4-digit code which was really nice. Flushing the toliet.. unless you have small hands to reach the handle between the wall and the toliet, good luck. I had to use one of there complimentary soap bottles to reach the handle. NO GIFT SHOP and COKE VENDING MACHINES IN THE GARAGE. So BYOB/W/etc. Staff will redirect you to the garage if you ask for a bottled water. In all, unless you really do not plan on spending much time in your hotel (seriously).. it doesn't really matter. For the price, like I said, your going to get what you pay for. I ended up getting sick and had to spend some time in the hotel for one of the days I was there and noticed all this. My plans was to just bathe and sleep, keep my bags somewhere, and stayed within my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is pretty much less than a mile from everywhere you really wanna go. For you women, bring comfortable shoes to walk in. Most of the sidewalks are in pretty bad shape, with pot holes, man holes, vents everywhere, which is very easy to get hurt. Even when you go out, put some slippers or something in your bag to take with you. This was the biggest regret my wife asked me to write about. Lots of cabs, not an issue getting a ride. Most places will even call one for you if you drink too much. We saved money by walking most places. Bring cash if you are going to go any shopping on the streets. Guys, keep your wallets and money in your front pockets. Ladies, put the straps on your purses and sling them across your body. Lots of shady people. Places to park, there are some big lots, but make sure you pay attention to your watch, they will boot your car and to have it removed is $90. They wont hesitate a second to making that money! Sad to see that they monopolize so much off the historical significance of the area, but overall.. it was a neat and fun trip! Enjoy your time!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Micah C.
Couples
houston
Jan 14, 2015

Read the fine print

I stayed there for a wedding with my girlfriend. Upon checking in, I realized that the advertised price was only for a SMOKING room. So, here I am in a suit smelling like an ash tray. Lesson learned. Make sure you read the print because they will give you a disgusting smelling room as a "deal."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel J.
Friends
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Pleasant stay on the whole

The location is right near the French Quarter and parking is in the first several floors of the hotel, so that was great. I didn't realize until after I'd made my reservation, however, that there was an additional charge per day for parking in the hotel. The only other issue I had was that on my 3rd of 3 days there, the shower (at 5:30 in the morning) was barely warm enough to use, though it had been fine on the first 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sec Champs
Family
Alabama
Dec 8, 2014

Sugar Bowl

Had a great time. Wonderful locations. The concierge was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob the Slob
Friends
Provo, Utah
Nov 20, 2014

Decent Stay

No real complainants. Be aware that if you book through a third party agency and request two beds, you may only get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS-DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gree godess
Family
New Orleans
Oct 8, 2014

New Orleans experience

It good not been any better. The staff very helpfull, very clean, only the aircondition in the room was very loud. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top