$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3 stars
View map of 301 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duson, LA
May 14, 2009

Great Weekend Away

We've stayed here every time we go New Orleans and will continue to do so. Great access to bourbon st and canal, plenty to do and many choices for eating. The doorman remembers us and makes us feel very welcome and the restof the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting from out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DW Fins right down the block from the hotel is a great seafood place to eat for a nice dinner, a little on the pricey side but worth it for a very nice dinner. Service can't be beat and the food was even better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 11, 2009

Central location.....

We were in NOLA for the Jazz Festival very convenient location.....one block off of Bourbon Street...(a plus and a negative!) Older but clean location. Small room on front corner of hotel......wish we had asked for a inside room.......ours was quite noisy several nights....remember that Bourbon Street bars close at 5am! overall......would recommend this hotel with some suggestions on room location mostly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana .....great crab cakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va Beach VA
May 11, 2009

Average

We booked 2 rooms in January for the Jazzfest in May. Specified non-smoking and asked for adjoining. Got neither without a good excuse as to why, the front desk clerk gave a bit of attitude when pressed. Also, the hotel was under renovations - which was not disclosed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari learning to be foodie and traveler
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 9, 2009

Great location, no complaints

As the name indicates, it is in the French Quarter, which is about the most important qualification of a hotel for travelers visiting New Orleans. The rooms were nicer than we were expecting. The staff gave us nothing to complain about. We were walking distance from everything we wanted to do! (Short walks, I might add.) If your purpose is to get to know New Orleans, as mine was, this hotel should satisfactorily meet your needs. Have a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have a beignet at Cafe du Monde. It is so cliche, yet so darn wonderful. You won't forget it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazzfest survivor
Business
NYC
May 8, 2009

Robbed of ipod, headset, and cell charge

Been there 3 times before, definitely has gone downhill in terms of desk and concierge services. Was robbed, but didn't realize until I came home and unpacked, just too trusting I guess. However customer services appears to be working with me and their insurance company too, hopefully, will reimburse me, we'll see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jazzfest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azaries
Business
Ohio
May 8, 2009

Good French Quater Stay

It was a nice location and decent Hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were decent. I would stay in this location again if traveling to NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 8, 2009

Characteristic hotel in great location

We were in New Orleans to attend the Jazz Festival and wanted to stay in the French Quarter. This hotel was priced right and in a great location. Friendly staff and amenities such as pool and bar. The only downside were noisy people in the next room; otherwise our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are loads of fantastic restaurants within the French Quarter serving authentic Louisiana food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 3, 2009

Outstanding

Wonderful hotel, staff and service. Enjoyed the location, and loved the pool area and bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
R.I.
May 2, 2009

chateau lemoyne--jazzfest

went for jazzfest--staff very friendly--nice hotel--great location--parking situation inflates the price of the stay--pool area under construction but nice pool--would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So.Ozone Pk, NY
Apr 29, 2009

Clean and easy access

The only thing missing was happy hour in the lounge. Dead. No music not even a jukebox. Great location and friendy staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shops two blocks away on Royal St and one bk from Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top