$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3 stars
301 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
361 reviews
i'll be back

We arrived at 6am after night flight from SFO. Staff stored our luggage and allowed is to rest up... See full review

  • llamalady
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great location!

Great location! We arrived early from a cruise disembarkment so check-in time was an issue, but the... See full review

  • Skizak
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Holiday Inn French Quarter's 1800s Creole-styled colonnades combine a boutique ambience with the reliability of the Holiday Inn brand and an IHG Green Engage conservation label for sustainable, yet comfy, hospitality. Visitors are far enough from the raucous nightlife to sleep well, but still close enough to join the never-ending party on Bourbon Street, while on-site Cafe Bienville serves traditional Southern staples like chicken and waffles. Enjoy cocktails in the dark wood interiors of the Bienville Lounge, or step out onto the poolside terrace by the cafe, framed by native greenery and take a plunge into the heated waters.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms
  • 11 suites
  • Free Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Courtyard saltwater pool
  • Restaurant: Cafe Bienvielle
  • Kids eat free
  • Bar: Bienvielle Lounge
  • Concierge service
  • 2,000-square-feet of conference and event space
Neighborhood
Located right on Rue Dauphine a block away from the excitement of Bourbon Street, guests at the Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne are never far from conferences at the Morial Convention Center, Saints games at the Superdome, or piquant Cajun seafood at Oceana Grill. Staying at the Holiday Inn French Quarter Hotel puts guests a short walk from Canal Place and its elegant shops, or Royal Street for antiquing. A few minutes away, visitors can hop on the historic St. Charles Avenue streetcar line and visit the Audubon Zoo, or tour the Garden District under a canopy of centuries-old oak trees.
Hints and tips
Spring and fall are New Orleans' busiest seasons, but if you book early and ask specifically, you can get a second-floor balcony room at the Chateau LeMoyne. During Mardi Gras, these rooms command a premium and often book almost a year in advance, so plan ahead.
Book the chic Bienville Parlor Suite and relax on the traditional wrought-iron balcony with a Bloody Bull - the New Orleans - answer to the Bloody Mary - or a pitcher of iced tea.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9561 -90.0693
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International, (MSY), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Arnaud's Restaurant
A Historic New Orleans fine dining restaurant offering a romantic setting, a Jazz Bistro, and classic Creole Cuisine.
Redfish Grill
Seafood lovers will enjoy the authentic dishes in a cozy Bourbon Street atmosphere.
Oceana Grill
A cajun spot with friendly service. Get a taste of Jambalya, Blackened Redfish, Crab Cakes, or Red Beans and Rice.
GW Fins
A New Orleans favorite, offering a fine dining atmosphere with a top notch seafood menu.
Bienville Lounge
Enjoy a pint of beer, glass of wine, or a specialty cocktail at Bienville Lounge, one of the most historic hotels in the French Quarter. Our New Orleans charm and nightly specials create the perfect spot to unwind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Feb 6, 2008

Drop the mardi gras armbands and fix the checkout problem

The general experience was great. Quiet room (which you need when spending Mardi Gras there), excellent location, pretty interior and just all around convenient. The elevators could be faster but not a major problem. There were only two issues, both of which are minor. 1. They (and looked like other hotels) make you wear an arband during Mardi Gras so they can tell you are a registered guest. That is tacky and really not what adults want to have to do. Also, you better not meet anyone that you want to take to the hotel because they will not be allowed in. 2. The checkout feature using the menu on the television did not work. And when I went to checkout with a live person after the television feature did not work, he was busy trying to fix someone else's bill. After 15 minutes I had to place my keys on the checkout counter and leave so as not to miss my plane. Seems to me on the day Mardi Gras ends their would be more than one person working the desk at 10 am in the morning. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants, clubs, shops, Marid Gras parades, tourists sites, and more are all walking distance. The only thing lacking is an exercise room in the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partyallnight
Lansing,MI
Nov 17, 2009

Best trip ever

very knowledeable about the area. Treated us like we were really their guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2007

Very friendly, conveniently located hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location, great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night clubs, restaurants, shops, casino

Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2007

comfy beds and lot o' pillows!

The beds at this hotel are the best in the Quarter! I have been to N.O. 8 times in the last year and I will definately stay here again. The pool looked relaxing but I never got to it.(I was there on business) The location is good, close to Bourbon Street and some great coffee houses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bourbon St. Not too far from Cafe Du Monde. Canal St. shopping is walkable too.

Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Hotel was very well located - within a 2 minute walk of all the bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street but not so close as to be disturbed by passing revellers in the early hours. Lovely courtyard pool but not many loungers - although we never had a problem getting any. Hotel is beginning to show a little wear and tear and would benefit from some minor facelift work. But the decor is part of its charm and very much similar to many provincial French hotels I've stayed in. Besides it was excellent value for money and free room upgrade and I would definiely stay here again when coming to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Aug 19, 2007

Charming and Close to Everything

The Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE was very charming with its french decor and new orleans style court yard with pool. The staff was very informative and provided a help desk with someone there 24 hours to guide us to areas of interest. This was our first time to New Orleans so having that amenity was very helpful. The location was perfect in that we were only one block away from Bourbon Street and within walking distance to Harah's Casino yet it felt tucked away and private. There were many very nice restaurants close by as well. I would definitly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and visit Brennen's Bourbon House Restaurant one block away!

Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Feb 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving, Texas
Jul 20, 2009

5 girls on a week end trip GREAT!!!!

Came early before check in time- But staff was more than willing to store our bags for us until check in time at 4pm. Great location. Only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and all the excitment of New Orleans.Air condiditoner worked great-could be as cold as we wanted to be. Weather was great-rained a bit but did not slow us down. Food in the French Quarters was great-RED BEANS AND RICE w/SAUAGE was great!!!Court of the 2 Sisters is a great place to eat brunch-so much food to choose from you can spend hours there tasting everyting for 28.00 per person. Took the trolly car ride to the garden district-Breafast at the hotel was good and inexpensive. But we found several places close to hotel to have a good breakfast-just to get out and about. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to NEW ORLEANS at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Bourbon St- Music is great and people watching is fun!!Food out of this world!!

Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Sep 8, 2009

New Orleans trip

Stall was very nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love New Orleans!!!!!
IL
Jun 23, 2009

Our stay here was GREAT!

We went with another couple and wanted to see/stay in the French Quarter. The hotel was wonderful, just a block from Bourbon Street. Everything in the French Quarter is within walking distance. We requested balcony rooms and it was lovely to sit out there early mornings and late at night to watch everything going on. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant and a bar, too. If you want reasonable rates, experience the whole French Quarter atmosphere and not have to drive at all, this is the hotel to stay at. I can't wait until I can go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Annette's Cafe for a reasonably priced Breakfast/Brunch or Lunch. Clean/family oriented/a local favorite. I highly recommend the Creole or Cajun Omelette. There are package liquor stores and a Walgreens in walking distance. Smoking is allowed everywhere except in restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search