$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3 stars
View map of 301 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Feb 6, 2008

Drop the mardi gras armbands and fix the checkout problem

The general experience was great. Quiet room (which you need when spending Mardi Gras there), excellent location, pretty interior and just all around convenient. The elevators could be faster but not a major problem. There were only two issues, both of which are minor. 1. They (and looked like other hotels) make you wear an arband during Mardi Gras so they can tell you are a registered guest. That is tacky and really not what adults want to have to do. Also, you better not meet anyone that you want to take to the hotel because they will not be allowed in. 2. The checkout feature using the menu on the television did not work. And when I went to checkout with a live person after the television feature did not work, he was busy trying to fix someone else's bill. After 15 minutes I had to place my keys on the checkout counter and leave so as not to miss my plane. Seems to me on the day Mardi Gras ends their would be more than one person working the desk at 10 am in the morning. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants, clubs, shops, Marid Gras parades, tourists sites, and more are all walking distance. The only thing lacking is an exercise room in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partyallnight
Business
Lansing,MI
Nov 17, 2009

Best trip ever

very knowledeable about the area. Treated us like we were really their guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2007

Very friendly, conveniently located hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location, great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night clubs, restaurants, shops, casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2007

comfy beds and lot o' pillows!

The beds at this hotel are the best in the Quarter! I have been to N.O. 8 times in the last year and I will definately stay here again. The pool looked relaxing but I never got to it.(I was there on business) The location is good, close to Bourbon Street and some great coffee houses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bourbon St. Not too far from Cafe Du Monde. Canal St. shopping is walkable too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Hotel was very well located - within a 2 minute walk of all the bars and nightlife of Bourbon Street but not so close as to be disturbed by passing revellers in the early hours. Lovely courtyard pool but not many loungers - although we never had a problem getting any. Hotel is beginning to show a little wear and tear and would benefit from some minor facelift work. But the decor is part of its charm and very much similar to many provincial French hotels I've stayed in. Besides it was excellent value for money and free room upgrade and I would definiely stay here again when coming to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Aug 19, 2007

Charming and Close to Everything

The Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE was very charming with its french decor and new orleans style court yard with pool. The staff was very informative and provided a help desk with someone there 24 hours to guide us to areas of interest. This was our first time to New Orleans so having that amenity was very helpful. The location was perfect in that we were only one block away from Bourbon Street and within walking distance to Harah's Casino yet it felt tucked away and private. There were many very nice restaurants close by as well. I would definitly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and visit Brennen's Bourbon House Restaurant one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Feb 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, Texas
Jul 20, 2009

5 girls on a week end trip GREAT!!!!

Came early before check in time- But staff was more than willing to store our bags for us until check in time at 4pm. Great location. Only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and all the excitment of New Orleans.Air condiditoner worked great-could be as cold as we wanted to be. Weather was great-rained a bit but did not slow us down. Food in the French Quarters was great-RED BEANS AND RICE w/SAUAGE was great!!!Court of the 2 Sisters is a great place to eat brunch-so much food to choose from you can spend hours there tasting everyting for 28.00 per person. Took the trolly car ride to the garden district-Breafast at the hotel was good and inexpensive. But we found several places close to hotel to have a good breakfast-just to get out and about. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to NEW ORLEANS at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Bourbon St- Music is great and people watching is fun!!Food out of this world!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 8, 2009

New Orleans trip

Stall was very nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love New Orleans!!!!!
Business
IL
Jun 23, 2009

Our stay here was GREAT!

We went with another couple and wanted to see/stay in the French Quarter. The hotel was wonderful, just a block from Bourbon Street. Everything in the French Quarter is within walking distance. We requested balcony rooms and it was lovely to sit out there early mornings and late at night to watch everything going on. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant and a bar, too. If you want reasonable rates, experience the whole French Quarter atmosphere and not have to drive at all, this is the hotel to stay at. I can't wait until I can go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Annette's Cafe for a reasonably priced Breakfast/Brunch or Lunch. Clean/family oriented/a local favorite. I highly recommend the Creole or Cajun Omelette. There are package liquor stores and a Walgreens in walking distance. Smoking is allowed everywhere except in restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top