$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

3 stars
7049 BULLARD AVE., NEW ORLEANS, LA 70128
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
It wasn't love at first sight

We booked this hotel for a wedding during Memorial Day weekend. The wedding was cancelled but we... See full review

  • Dienuh Painyuh
  • May 26, 2014
Great Value

First room we were given had a damp floor, but they switched our room right away. Very comfortable... See full review

  • Cross Country Road Trip
  • Jun 17, 2014
New Orleans Hotel's Guests Close to Everything This hotel's location in east New Orleans is15 minutes from downtown and the world-famous French Quarter, Superdome and Riverwalk. In addition to a great location, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel New Orleans East offers access to Bourbon Street, world-class cuisine, the swinging sounds of Jazz and the local flavor that makes New Orleans so special. The hotel's location in New Orleans is near the NASA Michoud facility, Smucker/Folgers plant and the Lakefront airport. Business guests appreciate knowing that work is nearby and commutes are easy. Guests prefer being near the University of New Orleans, Dillard and Southern universities, Delgado Fire School and Tad Gormley Stadium. Leisure guests enjoy a hotel in New Orleans that's within eight miles of attractions and shopping. The merchants on Royal and Magazine streets and the Riverwalk make shopping a pleasure. The Aquarium and Zoo are fun for the family. Then head over to Cafe du Monde for beignets and a cafe au lait before you spend the afternoon in the French Quarter. Good food and fun are irresistible, so indulge and work off the extra calories in our Fitness Center. You can stay current on local events like Mardi Gras, Jazz Fest and follow the Super Bowl champions, the New Orleans Saints with free Wi-Fi access and the Business Center. Make time for a dip in the outdoor pool for an enjoyable morning or afternoon. Welcome to the Big Easy!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.0477 -89.9623
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 8.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 8.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 8.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 8.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 8.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 8.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 8.8 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 8.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 8.4 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 8.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 8.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 8.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 8.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 8.7 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 8.8 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 8.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 9 mi
  • Storyville: 9.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 9.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 9.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 9.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 9.7 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 9.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 9.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 9.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 9.9 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 10.3 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 12.1 mi
  • Riverbend: 12.3 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 13.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross Country Road Trip
South Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Great Value

First room we were given had a damp floor, but they switched our room right away. Very comfortable bed. Also nice free refreshments and appetizer from 5-7. We grabbed a soda and water for our room. It was about a 15-20 minute drive to the French Quarter although it could definitely be longer in traffic. Worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dienuh Painyuh
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2014

It wasn't love at first sight

We booked this hotel for a wedding during Memorial Day weekend. The wedding was cancelled but we were unable to cancel our hotel reservation without losing our money. We were upset with hotel's policy but we decided to go anyway because we weren't trying to lose our money and we LOVE New Orleans. The hotel was further out from the festivities compared to previous hotels we've stayed in. But this hotel was the cleanest. I was so pleased with the bathroom and the condition of the room. My fiancée liked the location because of the surrounding businesses. Even though we don't like the non-refundable cancellation policy , we would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jethro Bodine
Monroe, LA
Apr 15, 2013

Good Weekend

Hotel staff was great, very outgoing and helpful. Takes 15 minutes to get to the action, French Quarter, Superdome, etc...but you don't have the congestion and hassel of the traffic around your hotel. We really enjoyed the location and hotel. Only negative, room had a musty smell when we first arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonJ75
West Monroe, Louisiana
Mar 26, 2013

Great Place to stay!

Great place. Convenient to the downtown New Orleans area. Only took 10 minutes to get to the New Orleans Arena from the hotel. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Heater broke in room. Staff offered to move us or send someone to fix it. Very clean and quiet. Definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy ME
Blytheville, AR 72315, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Celebrating my 30th birthday

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. I will visit this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bourbon St

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Journey vs The Stay
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

All around great experience.

This hotel is as new as they come, a+ on the real granite shower walls & bathroom sink. The smell in the lobby,halls & the rooms was just wonderful, it really made a huge difference in the over all since that everything was clean and refreshing. Great job with the staffs attitudes. From the desk receptionist all the way to the room maids all were smiling and real inviting, this will surley make me search out for another Holiday Inn Express to stay at. Snack machines needed a little refilling but over all very short distance to New Orleans even with the Saints having a home game at the Superdome, no problems with parking or commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If any event is happening in the city of New Orleans, you can't beat the price, or the short distance to & from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Journey vs The Stay
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

All around great experience.

This hotel is as new as they come, a+ on the real granite shower walls & bathroom sink. The smell in the lobby,halls & the rooms was just wonderful, it really made a huge difference in the over all since that everything was clean and refreshing. Great job with the staffs attitudes. From the desk receptionist all the way to the room maids all were smiling and real inviting, this will surley make me search out for another Holiday Inn Express to stay at. Snack machines needed a little refilling but over all very short distance to New Orleans even with the Saints having a home game at the Superdome, no problems with parking or commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If any event is happening in the city of New Orleans, you can't beat the price, or the short distance to & from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
south
Aug 13, 2009

Essence Festival trip

The hotel was nice, and they had a decent breakfast each morning. Only issue I had was our room was covered with ants one night. I mean alot on one wall and the entertainment center. They gave us bug spray and that did keep any from coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW ORLEANS EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
south
Aug 13, 2009

Essence Festival trip

The hotel was nice, and they had a decent breakfast each morning. Only issue I had was our room was covered with ants one night. I mean alot on one wall and the entertainment center. They gave us bug spray and that did keep any from coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top