$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4 stars
333 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Friday night New Orleans stay

Excellant stay @ Hilton St. Charles.Great room with view.Staff very nice. See full review

  • Boris B
  • Jun 10, 2013
Good Value

Stayed here with my daughter while visiting Tulane. Hotel was clean, staff was helpful, and... See full review

  • Seasoned Traveler 63
  • Mar 22, 2014
Welcome to the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel, located in the heart of Louisiana’s main business district, blocks from the world-famous French Quarter and Arts District. This New Orleans hotel is 25 minutes from New Orleans International Airport and 6 blocks from the Morial Convention Center. Chevron and Ernst and Young are less than a mile from the hotel. This 1920s high-rise hotel in New Orleans, LA has stunning architecture and design features, with original chandeliers, marble floors and handcrafted inlay tile ceiling in the Grand Entry Hall. Enjoy the five-bedroom Grand Suite, or spend the night in one of 25 lavish dignitary suites. Soak in hot tubs and relax in separate living areas in each suite. Executive level rooms include complimentary refreshments and breakfast. Accessible rooms are available on request. Stay connected with high-speed internet access or enjoy a midnight snack with 24-hour room service. Host an event in the elegant 12,000 sq. ft. function space, including multiple breakout rooms. Enjoy breathtaking views of the city skyline and Mississippi River on the 18th floor Skyview Terrace - perfect for weddings and special functions. A business center and secretarial services are also provided. Enjoy exceptional cuisine and watch chefs as they prepare your meal in the brasserie-style Luke restaurant. Exercise in the fitness room, swim a few lengths in the hotel pool or relax in the hotel sp

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0705
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattyceecee
Chicago
Apr 23, 2013

Top quality, convenient

Less known to locals than the Hilton New Orleans Riverside and even the Hilton Garden Inn on Gravier, the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. was a great value for us at about just 70% of the cost as compared to other 4-star hotels in the area. Why does it cost less than the others? I'm not sure, but I would guess it's partly because it is older. So some of the furnishings show a little wear (but are still modern), and the air is a bit stale upon first entering the hotel lobby and upon entering room quarters; but these really are the only things I would say need any real improvements. There was a refrigerator but no microwave--maybe that's something they could change, too. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Amenities were standard. Staff was excellent. We arrived early--11 a.m.--but they had a room ready for us! Location is excellent: just a few short blocks off Canal Street, which divides the Central Business District from the French Quarter. And the St. Charles streetcar stops just a few steps from the hotel. Close enough to all the action but an easy escape from it at the same time. Overall, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.S.
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 6, 2012

New Orleans-Happy days

Was very nicr to experiense New Orleans again after one year I look forward to go again soon?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All tips was very helpfui

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shovel
ontario
Dec 28, 2011

hotel

great place, perfect location. staff was great. but toillet was plugged for two days. no comp. We loved N.O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V's on Vacation
Little Rock AR
Sep 23, 2011

Good place to stay....

Our stay was good but the staff made it great...Did not like paying $32.00 for parking but it's the way of New Orleans. The restaurant next door had coffee that was okay but $15.00 for a tiny pot....should have gone to Starbucks.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, N.Y.
Aug 4, 2011

Vacation hide away

The Hotel was fine. But we had a problem with the hot water. The water never ever got really HOT our whole stay. I must say that the Hotel staff was very accomdating whenever we needed their help. They were always very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Mar 22, 2011

great, memorable

close to shopping, entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV 2 TRVL
PA, USA
Jan 30, 2011

Good hotel at good price

Nice hotel, we spent a lot of time in the room because we we were traveling with a small child and yet our room was always done nicely even if they had only an hour to do so. We paid a little extra to get the breakfast and access to the "executive lounge", again because of the baby and it actually turned out to be good. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, some hot things and the usual pastries and stuff. We ate 3 times at their restaurant and we thought each time the food was good. Price-wise this was cheaper than many similar hotels in the area, we believe simply because it is located 2 blocks from the main tourist area. Having spent the week in 3 other (pricier) hotels nearby for a conference and having seen a room in 2 of them I must say I haven't noticed any difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant on premises, don't miss their Oyster special everyday from 3-6 you can have 50 cents oysters. Very yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubba louie
centreville, va
Dec 29, 2010

It's good but they nickel and dime you!

It was a nice hotel, but they nickel and dime you for everything. Pay for internet, pay for valet parking, pay for breakfast, pay for this and pay for that. Overall hotel was clean but I could have gotten something a whole lot better for a whole lot less a few miles outside of french quarter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nightlife was a short walk, but spent so much on valet parking and other stuff that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montclair, NJ
Feb 9, 2010

Great location - close, but not in the m

The biggest thing to me, and I work in a customer service field, is that the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Their role did not matter; these folks were wonderful whether meeting a specific need or just appearing caring. Doormen, desk staff, sales staff, waiters, bartenders, housekeeping baggage handlers. Everyone was pleasant, welcoming, and smiling. Second, the location was great. Streetcar right there, and yet only 6 block walk to the edge of the French Quarter. The hot tub was mediocre at best, and pool wasn't much. Charging for a parade viewing stand spot seemed kind of cheap. And, those viewing stands were never full. They were empty on Sunday. Charge a tad more for the room and include the viewing stand. But still, a very positive lodging experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best food in Town - K-Pauls. Your taste buds cannot get better than that. It is really a medium walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 28, 2008

Great Hotel

Our stay at the Hilton was very enjoyable. Small but very beautifully decorated room and all staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

WAlking distance to the French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top